13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Baronic's PDA applications recommendations, ADDed Pimping cabs for ALL DEVICES

old newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 05:09 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

do you trust your mobile provider monthly bill? no problem you can even check it for your self..... brows.gif

MyCallogs [Beta]

With MyCallogs v1.0 Beta Version, you can sync your call logs on your device database to desktop ,doing so you can add/edit/delete on log database and can use it for archiving purposes. It can be quite easy to manage your callogs with program just click sync and your logs would be displayed on the desktop companion. Easily calculate total call times ,filter them on a date basis and import/export as a plain text, CSV or xml database. You can even calculate your monthly bills or track your long calls.

Features:
Full automated sync from Desktop Companion
Store Call Logs in plain text, CSV or xml database
Import /export logs to other programs
Sort Call logs by Name
Sort Call logs by Date
Sort Call logs by Number
Sort Call logs by Number Type
Sort Call logs by Duration
Sort Call logs by Call Type (Missed, Outgoing, Incoming)
Filter Logs by Start Date, Finish Date, Start - Finish Date
Calculate Total Calling Time
Calculate Total Calling Time on date basis
Manage Multiple Callogs

Best of all.... it is still FREE! cos it's beta, so grab this before it may become commercial ware later!

so guys, check this out HERE

Note : I haven't tested this out yet....could someone test this out and provide your feedback here? thanks in advance....

enjoy and have fun this weekend with this! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2008, 05:21 PM
maxtek
post Oct 18 2008, 06:55 PM

TH3 P3RF3C7!0N!5T
876 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 18 2008, 01:43 AM)
Hi Guys,

What Video Conversion software are you guys using? Can anyone recommend me a software where I can convert divx (.avi) file to fit my HTC Touch Pro so that it won't lag?

Thanks in advance....
Just get a DivX player for your TP... That way, you can just transfer the file over and play straightaway. laugh.gif
gensys
post Oct 18 2008, 07:18 PM

Just got Another STAR! :)
577 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 18 2008, 06:55 PM)
Just get a DivX player for your TP... That way, you can just transfer the file over and play straightaway.  laugh.gif
Thanks for the help, but i would like to minimize the file size.

So better to convert to htc touch pro screen size?
old newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 11:56 PM

1,245 posts

NEWS RELEASE !

how many of you guys use firefox browser in your pc/laptop? i do and that's my first choice of internet browser!

here's the good news ;

The browser is running on a smartphone with a touchscreen running Windows Mobile Pro, just for your reference.

Looking good so far! In fact, Fennec in its final version may very well look just like this or very similar to this. All in all, we’re impressed. I mean, check out the Acid3 Test score below. 88/100? That’s awesome.

In case you didn’t know. Fennec is the name of the Firefox Mobile browser. An Alpha launch is expected before the end of 2008. Check out a few more screenshots below

for more info, refer HERE !

...with this, we hope to enjoy a new level of mobile internet ! icon_rolleyes.gif

note : this has not been officially release yet but do check out the link from time to time !

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2008, 12:04 AM
dadarouch
post Oct 19 2008, 01:43 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

removed

This post has been edited by dadarouch: Oct 19 2008, 01:45 AM
vhs1
post Oct 19 2008, 02:00 AM

2,829 posts

i love to have a WM paint program and Screen shot into my pda.
TSBaronic
post Oct 19 2008, 03:23 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Oct 19 2008, 02:00 AM)
i love to have a WM paint program and Screen shot into my pda.
there ARE two freeware programs, both paint and SPB screenshot.

its available in the first post
mych
post Oct 19 2008, 03:41 AM

2,068 posts

How to get the new Office Mobile

With the new Office Mobile you’ll have compatibility with Microsoft Office 2007 files and the familiar look and feel you’re used to.
You can get the new Office Mobile by either downloading an upgrade to your existing Office Mobile or by purchasing the latest version from Handango.com. Let us help you find out which option is right for your device – you only need to answer a few short questions. Note: It will be helpful to have your device on hand as you answer the questions below.

Already know your device can be upgraded? Skip the questions and download the Office Mobile upgrade now.

Already know you don’t qualify for the upgrade? Purchase the new Office Mobile from Handango.com.

The latest version of Microsoft Office Mobile is designed to work on:

Windows Mobile 5.0 touch-screen devices with the Messaging and Security Feature Pack (build numbers higher than 14847)
Windows Mobile 6 non-touch screen devices
Windows Mobile 6 touch screen devices

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsmobile/en-...ice-mobile.mspx

old newspaper
post Oct 24 2008, 10:51 AM

1,245 posts

why is this topic quiet d....

Here's another good software for those using Facebook!

FONEBOOK

Fonebook is used to transfer contacts from Facebook™ to Outlook®. If your phone then supports Outlook® synchronization you should be able to have your contacts photos on your phone when they call you!

This application works with both Outlook® 2003 and 2007. It is also know to work with most modern Nokias and all Windows® Smartphones/PDAs.

The application currently copies a contacts photo, profile web address, about me details, status details and if you are using Outlook® 2007 their birthday.

For more info, check it HERE and HERE

icon_rolleyes.gif

vhs1
post Oct 27 2008, 02:48 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 19 2008, 03:23 AM)
there ARE two freeware programs, both paint and SPB screenshot.

its available in the first post
thanks, baronic
just wanna ask further a bit;
when you stated freeware, i understand its free
those not stated ones..are those need to buy/pay to use it?
can see some are trial version, trial means after certain time, need to pay for further use, right?
can also see, Lisence:Demo ; what it mean ahh? not the full version ahh?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 27 2008, 02:52 AM
TSBaronic
post Oct 27 2008, 08:45 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea, demo and trial version are commercial ware dude
vhs1
post Oct 28 2008, 01:01 AM

2,829 posts

baronic,
wanna ask ya;
i installed the trial version of the First Aid you provided the link;
into my storage card.
But i cant seem to able to see the program in the start>settings>statem>Remove programs
why is that so?
if i wanna uninstalled it, how leh?
just delete from the file explorer>storage card>Program Files>First Aid ah?
is this not a program, just a document and delete just like that from File Explorer?
is that the correct way? or something else i m not aware?

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 28 2008, 01:05 AM
TSBaronic
post Oct 28 2008, 09:18 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea its probably a document. just navigate and remove the file. and it shudnt be trial its free wat rite?
bububang
post Oct 28 2008, 09:37 AM

1,739 posts

I would like to suggest some.

PocketCM Contact(freeware)

Input :-
PlumSIP I couldnt find a site for reference blush.gif

This post has been edited by bububang: Oct 28 2008, 09:38 AM
zerokid
post Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM

311 posts

any recommended software to beam multiple files with progress bar using bluetooth?
vhs1
post Oct 29 2008, 02:45 AM

2,829 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 28 2008, 09:18 AM)
yea its probably a document. just navigate and remove the file. and it shudnt be trial its free wat rite?
hi baronic,
ya, its stated as Demo/Free

the table of contents tab and begin test tab not functioning, thats why i guess its a trial/demo ver, but its free tongue.gif

http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Educatio...-PC-65640.shtml

This post has been edited by vhs1: Oct 29 2008, 02:50 AM
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 05:24 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

tongue.gif
QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM)
any recommended software to beam multiple files with progress bar using bluetooth?
yea... i'm looking for tis sort of programs oso...
which can manage file transfering including contacts, multiple business cards, mp3, n other transferable files

Added on October 30, 2008, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(zerokid @ Oct 28 2008, 10:35 AM)
yea... i'm looking for tis sort of programs oso...
which can manage file transfering including contacts, multiple business cards, mp3, n other transferable files tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 30 2008, 05:24 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 30 2008, 07:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I have not tried multiple file, but using Resco FIle Explorer gives me a progress bar when sending files. and yes i believe can send multiple file if i;m correct. contacts i think u would need some sort of contacts manager
ahnien
post Oct 30 2008, 08:21 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 30 2008, 07:10 PM)
I have not tried multiple file, but using Resco FIle Explorer gives me a progress bar when sending files. and yes i believe can send multiple file if i;m correct. contacts i think u would need some sort of contacts manager
i tried sending multiple files b4. but ermm... i think ther's a limit to it. coz its like we select multiple contacts. still, sending is done by 1 file at a time. n like we select all. then sending will fail.

i think its related to the receiving phone as well la. since even if we select multiple file(contacts/business cards), the receiver still needs to accept n SAVE it one by one. which prolly cause the failure of sending TOO MUCH file at once.

so far, i onli tried successfully sending 6-7 files at once.

so, i was wondering is ther any apps that can bundle up the files. so we no need send 1 by 1, and accept n save 1 by 1.
hehe... but another problem related to this.... prolly both the sender n the receiver oso need to have the same app to work rclxub.gif

i guess we still have to go thru the trouble sending n accepting/saving 1 by 1 blush.gif

well.. to clarify for my case, i mean sending small sized files like contact/business cards but at a large ammount.
if large file n large ammount, better use computer n card reader method bah tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Oct 30 2008, 08:24 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 30 2008, 09:15 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@ahnien, lol, u already understand the problems in that, i got nothing to add ahaha

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:29 PM