just got HTC P330 n first timer in using PDA
i found the alarm ( too soft) n i rely heavily on alarm to wake me up...
is that any software to make the alarm clock louder.
kamsiah
Baronic's PDA applications recommendations, ADDed Pimping cabs for ALL DEVICES
Dec 18 2008, 09:07 AM
3,784 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
bro all,
just got HTC P330 n first timer in using PDA i found the alarm ( too soft) n i rely heavily on alarm to wake me up... is that any software to make the alarm clock louder. kamsiah |
Dec 18 2008, 12:35 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
too soft? quite loud wat? it depends on the system volume of your pda u know
Dec 18 2008, 02:43 PM
119 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 17 2008, 12:11 PM) hmmm, well, i dun have any problems with battery life draining with s2u2. its extremely minimal. it only runs when u wake it up. it probably consumes as much batt as TF3D thats all. I am also experiencing this problem. I noticed when I gave this program to my friend and installed on his HTC TP.. He called me back 2-3 days after and told me that his battery drained off so damn fast. After uninstalled it, everything went on as usual.. |
Dec 23 2008, 03:04 PM
601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
may i know which application can play *.rmvb files on my PPC?
cheers |
Dec 24 2008, 05:39 PM
146 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
bro about dictionary do u recommend kingsoft and DrEye? do u heard b4?
Dec 24 2008, 06:17 PM
@rmvb try Coreplayer
@its in the first post? i recommend BEIKs |
Dec 24 2008, 06:37 PM
146 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
means u haven heard b4 da two dat i mentioned?
Dec 24 2008, 07:57 PM
187 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Johor Bahru (JB) |
hi all,
just a comfirmation, WM5=WM2005? coz planning to install PIM backup V2.8 http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=299705 as for contact and message backup. thanks |
Dec 24 2008, 11:45 PM
@techsearcher, nope lol
@supermario, yea, wm5 = wm 2005 and dun worry PIM backup works fine for it |
Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM
10 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
sorry, lately I had faced some problem about the 'birthday reminder.
Im using toshiba G810 with WM6.1 where I found out that the birthday that I key in in default contact doesnt automatically create a reminder in calender. isit should be like tiz?? any software that can help me fix this problem? thx lot!!!! Added on December 31, 2008, 12:36 amI had solve it d! thanks lot This post has been edited by shengsad: Dec 31 2008, 12:36 AM |
Dec 31 2008, 09:23 PM
185 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(shengsad @ Dec 30 2008, 09:43 PM) sorry, lately I had faced some problem about the 'birthday reminder. Hi I have never try that birthday reminder feature in contact. But mind to share your solution?Im using toshiba G810 with WM6.1 where I found out that the birthday that I key in in default contact doesnt automatically create a reminder in calender. isit should be like tiz?? any software that can help me fix this problem? thx lot!!!! Added on December 31, 2008, 12:36 amI had solve it d! thanks lot |
Jan 2 2009, 09:36 AM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: anywhere u want =) |
QUOTE(adyalisme @ Dec 18 2008, 02:43 PM) I am also experiencing this problem. I noticed when I gave this program to my friend and installed on his HTC TP.. He called me back 2-3 days after and told me that his battery drained off so damn fast. After uninstalled it, everything went on as usual.. does it really drain ur battery? coz i'm not face this kind of problem. Been using S2u2 for quite a while already. Or did I didn't notice it?Added on January 2, 2009, 9:42 amHey, here is what I found regarding the battery problem for S2u2 apps: Q. S2U2 consumes a lot of power?! A. Make sure there is no music player running in the background. A. Don't use GIF wallpapers. A. Don't use a folder of wallpapers. A. Turn off "Show Appointment". A. Turn off "Show Weather". A. Turn on "Don't use Keyboard Hook". A. Turn on "Ignore screen orientation" A. If any "auto-rotation" application is installed, please add "S2U2" to it's exception list. Besides, I also turn on the 'Power off' function, instead juz make it blank screen I guess this could be the solution. This post has been edited by roommate: Jan 2 2009, 09:42 AM |
Jan 2 2009, 09:59 AM
383 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: anywhere u want =) |
hey, this the latest news I found. As more I google, the more news I can found. LOL
S2u2 had released v1.40 (29 December 2008) which more emphasize on power saving. Here is the latest log: Changes of v1.40 ================ - added option "Power Save Mode"; default is on (1). It aims to save the power: 1. by stopping all S2U2's activities when the device is turned off (including when the screen is off only); 2. by not interfering the power management which is already done by the OS; 3. suggest users to try it with the default values of "Safe Mode" (0) & "Don't Suspend Power" (0); 4. suggest to soft-reset the device after the installation of this version or changed this setting. (However, if it's found S2U2 consumes more power than before, suggest to disable "Power Save" (0). Then S2U2 would run in the same way as v1.3x) - added option "Digital Battery" to display the remaining battery in percentage. - added "inertia feeling" to the slide button. - fixed the occasional problem introduced in v1.3x that the clock could not be displayed. - fixed the occasional problem that the system is locked after dialling out. - some minor bugs fixed. U can download it here: http://www.ac-s2.com/ |
Jan 2 2009, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 2 2009, 09:36 AM) does it really drain ur battery? coz i'm not face this kind of problem. Been using S2u2 for quite a while already. Or did I didn't notice it? I turned on the "Black on Talk" feature also as I don't have to keep looking at the screen while talking on the phone.Added on January 2, 2009, 9:42 amHey, here is what I found regarding the battery problem for S2u2 apps: Q. S2U2 consumes a lot of power?! A. Make sure there is no music player running in the background. A. Don't use GIF wallpapers. A. Don't use a folder of wallpapers. A. Turn off "Show Appointment". A. Turn off "Show Weather". A. Turn on "Don't use Keyboard Hook". A. Turn on "Ignore screen orientation" A. If any "auto-rotation" application is installed, please add "S2U2" to it's exception list. Besides, I also turn on the 'Power off' function, instead juz make it blank screen I guess this could be the solution. |
Jan 2 2009, 12:35 PM
145 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(ts1 @ Dec 18 2008, 09:07 AM) bro all, bro, google around for this software called G-Alarm. can use mp3 song as your alarm. can ring until you wake up wan.. enjoy.just got HTC P330 n first timer in using PDA i found the alarm ( too soft) n i rely heavily on alarm to wake me up... is that any software to make the alarm clock louder. kamsiah |
Jan 2 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(roommate @ Jan 2 2009, 09:59 AM) hey, this the latest news I found. As more I google, the more news I can found. LOLĀ Have been using the new v1.40 for one whole yesterday, didn't really pay attention to the power usage but I think the "Power Save Mode" works.S2u2 had released v1.40 (29 December 2008) which more emphasize on power saving. Here is the latest log: Changes of v1.40 ================ - added option "Power Save Mode"; default is on (1). It aims to save the power: 1. by stopping all S2U2's activities when the device is turned off (including when the screen is off only); 2. by not interfering the power management which is already done by the OS; 3. suggest users to try it with the default values of "Safe Mode" (0) & "Don't Suspend Power" (0); 4. suggest to soft-reset the device after the installation of this version or changed this setting. (However, if it's found S2U2 consumes more power than before, suggest to disable "Power Save" (0). Then S2U2 would run in the same way as v1.3x) - added option "Digital Battery" to display the remaining battery in percentage. - added "inertia feeling" to the slide button. - fixed the occasional problem introduced in v1.3x that the clock could not be displayed. - fixed the occasional problem that the system is locked after dialling out. - some minor bugs fixed. U can download it here: http://www.ac-s2.com/ This post has been edited by phylem_hao: Jan 2 2009, 12:36 PM |
Jan 7 2009, 03:19 PM
814 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Under the Sun. |
Happy New Year
Any recommendation for a Chinese and Japanese dictionary software of pda running WM? preferably has "handwritten" recognition capability, then I can use stylus to write them down..... Thank you This post has been edited by countdown: Jan 7 2009, 03:26 PM |
Jan 7 2009, 03:54 PM
Jan 8 2009, 12:27 PM
57 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
got any dictionary is English- Chinese ??
and got any software let my tytn II can see Chinese ? This post has been edited by weaching: Jan 8 2009, 01:16 PM |
Jan 10 2009, 12:00 AM
944 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere in Malaysia |
sorry if got coz i dont like to read ... is there anywhere i can download windows messenger ? and is it free?
| Change to: | 0.0268sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:41 PM |