Vitamins/Supplements to increase metabolisme, Good and Reputable ones only pls thx :)

TSkkr
post Sep 25 2008, 02:13 AM, updated 18y ago

Hey peeps,
im wondering if there's any good and reputable supplements which can speed up your metabolisme?
im a female and i think i lead a healthy diet but it seems like my metabolisme rate is really slow even though i exercise quite often.
i was recommend a few types of Supplements by the promoter in Guardian but i personally dont believe that it really works. You know la, that promoter for that typical brand definitely speaks highly of the brand she's selling..

so i would like to ask for recommendations/comments for this case.
Which supplement do you think is suitable?
Thanks!
feyhime
post Sep 25 2008, 09:49 AM

257 posts

Moving this to the health section.
WingZero
post Sep 25 2008, 10:09 AM

384 posts

Isnt supplement to increase metabolism are usually weight loss/fat burner products?

I`m using Nutrex Lipo 6 to increase my metabolism.
Syd G
post Sep 25 2008, 10:28 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(kkr @ Sep 25 2008, 02:13 AM)
Hey peeps,
im wondering if there's any good and reputable supplements which can speed up your metabolisme?
im a female and i think i lead a healthy diet but it seems like my metabolisme rate is really slow even though i exercise quite often.
i was recommend a few types of Supplements by the promoter in Guardian but i personally dont believe that it really works. You know la, that promoter for that typical brand definitely speaks highly of the brand she's selling..

Thanks!
Read : I exercise quite often but I'm not losing weight fast enough

kim & yixin
post Sep 25 2008, 11:43 AM

113 posts

dun lose weight fast fast leh
lose slow slow better for ur skin mah
ferox
post Sep 25 2008, 12:52 PM

331 posts

Agreed. As long as you're eating healthy and losing weight slowly it's good. Let your body do it naturally without supplements.
jchong
post Sep 25 2008, 12:53 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(WingZero @ Sep 25 2008, 10:09 AM)
Isnt supplement to increase metabolism are usually weight loss/fat burner products?
Yup!
morph
post Sep 25 2008, 01:37 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Sep 25 2008, 10:28 AM)
Read : I exercise quite often but I'm not losing weight fast enough

Just curious, dont mind me asking, but...
How often is your often and how fast would you want it ?
kanishen18
post Sep 25 2008, 02:21 PM

316 posts

Ergolean AMp....
stephie_hype
post Sep 25 2008, 03:59 PM

74 posts

As what I know, drinking green tea daily helps to improve/increase body metabolisme.
JIB-89
post Sep 25 2008, 05:11 PM

313 posts

I recently got on Lipo 6, it does help u lose fat faster but provided you're already on a caloric deficiency
was previously 96kg, now bordering on 92
morph
post Sep 25 2008, 09:24 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(kanishen18 @ Sep 25 2008, 02:21 PM)
Ergolean AMp....
QUOTE(stephie_hype @ Sep 25 2008, 03:59 PM)
As what I know, drinking green tea daily helps to improve/increase body metabolisme.
QUOTE(JIB-89 @ Sep 25 2008, 05:11 PM)
I recently got on Lipo 6, it does help u lose fat faster but provided you're already on a caloric deficiency
was previously 96kg, now bordering on 92
Fat burners that uses caffeine as primary source to burn fat might cause user to suffer from a reduction in insulin sensitivity.
Meaning, they could not tolerate carbs and are more likely to get fat from eating them.

Consuming 200mg of caffein per day also burns out the adrenal glands, making it harder to get or stay lean.

Green tea would be a better choice, providing just enough caffein to give a slight kick without overstimulating our CNS smile.gif

just my 2cents
anairda
post Oct 11 2008, 02:43 AM

39 posts

i recommend you to take Elken spirulina...it'll increase your stamina
jamis
post Oct 11 2008, 10:25 AM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

Lose weight is all base on diet. If u wish to use suppliment for metabolism vitamin b complex will do the job, BUT if u wan to burn fat.... fat burner. but i manage to lose my tummy by proper diet, and recently jus added green tea for morning and preworkout. the caffine in it enuf to make u alert but still can sleep at night. (I workout during night time)
gurus
post Oct 11 2008, 12:22 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

QUOTE(stephie_hype @ Sep 25 2008, 03:59 PM)
agree....u can actually try the tea mix from Herbalife which proves to increase your metabolisme(its actually green tea extract)
sudutgamat
post Oct 12 2008, 01:38 PM

77 posts

Try the local supplement, sea cucumber base Gamat Healin Gamogen
babymina
post Oct 19 2008, 04:03 PM

301 posts

More water everyday, exercise frequently and fruits&veggie can increase metabolism for free biggrin.gif

I forgotten what is the brand, is quite good from US, my family is eating that.

This post has been edited by babymina: Oct 19 2008, 04:04 PM
Serpentarius
post Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(kkr @ Sep 25 2008, 02:13 AM)
Hey peeps,

Thanks!
there is NO food to speed up metobolism ... it CANNOT be sped up ... it can only be PROLONGED ..

the word metobolism in terms of fitness ... is about your heartbeat rate and the energy (body heat) you constantly produce
(since we know metabolism is fat burning +1)

this can be achieved by the most common:
1. exercising
2. food digestion

for exercising ...
so far only intensive exercise (very very fast + high rep) are truly effective, intensive exercise will cause the body metabolism to prolonged for rest of the day till you sleep.. while normal exercise only burns during the time you exercise
therefore you can jog for 2-3 hrs but dashing for 10min can provide you the necessary metabolism rest of the day
try google for more info

for food digestion ..
the whole main idea is to make your body keeps on working thus burning fuel (fat/carbo) .. our body burns up fuel to run the digestive system .. in fact it burn soooooo much ... you'll feel tired after having a heavy lunch!!!

the idea is not make you sleep during lunches .. but provide small quantity of food to make it continual burn
just think like a CampFire where you need to throw pieces of newspaper to keep the fire up whole night (example)

long story short ... take up proteins (since the molecule structure is complicated, they burn longer, harder) .. if no protein, go for fiber based (your vegies)

for weird alternatives ..
this may sound weird ... but our brain actually uses more power to run, but not more than our digestive system (so many organs)
actually ... working out mathematics > working out on skipping rope

go figure

0.0214sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:01 AM