saramic
post Sep 26 2008, 05:52 PM

236 posts

hi...
just a couple of questions...
anyone can answer tis....

#1) will the measurements for the BML/HPW be the same as here?
as i know 1 teaspoon in US is not the same as in Australia or here.

#2) is it ok to use blackstrap molasses?
i've read that it's a better alternative to honey & nectar. (it is more costly)

This post has been edited by saramic: Sep 26 2008, 05:56 PM
saramic
post Sep 26 2008, 08:41 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Sep 26 2008, 06:18 PM)
#1) will the measurements for the BML/HPW be the same as here?
      as i know 1 teaspoon in US is not the same as in Australia or here.
I use the teaspoon as in the cooking measuring spoons. I thought that is the same all over the world but I do not know for sure. As for cups, I use the standard 8oz cooking cup

#2) is it ok to use blackstrap molasses?
      i've read that it's a better alternative to honey & nectar. (it is more costly)
Yes, I too heard that. They say its best to get organic blackstrap molasses. But nectar has few different types. Agave Nectar is used as a sweetener whilst Glider nectar or gliderade have different functions as the latter are used to provide carbohydrate.
as i know & double checked....
1 teaspoon in UK = 2 teaspoon in US
1 tablespoon in US = 3 teaspoon US
but in malaysia 1 tablespoon = 4 teaspoon....

i know i've just confused everyone but just wanna find out....

saramic
post Sep 26 2008, 11:56 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Sep 26 2008, 11:01 PM)
Hi Sara,

that day i saw alot of these measuring cups n spoon in giant. go get it lah.. i think few $ only.

so as long as u use the same SET. then will no hv problem smile.gif
hi....
i've already got the measuring cups & spoons as i bake but i think i better get a separate set...
don't wanna mix some floor/baking powder by accident...
thanks nezu...
saramic
post Oct 2 2008, 02:11 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 2 2008, 01:26 AM)
the wombaroo now i giv glitter twice a day, and let her drink as much as she wants. BUT the packet says add 50g of powder to make 200ml milk. I do not need so much. So i just estimate the powder and water.

Is there anything i need to be precaution of?

About the cheese, is it recommanded to feed a small small piece everyday?

Added on October 2, 2008, 1:28 amcalcium : P = 2:1 .

Added on October 2, 2008, 1:29 amwad u feed daily?

Added on October 2, 2008, 1:38 ami find that PML is the simplest to make. without the gm , ml all that makes me confusing.

THE PML any1 tired before? I got the wombaroo milk maybe i can try making it.. anyway the honey use processed 1 right?
milk is important for a growing suggie so the measurement must be correct.

cheese has alot of salt. try yogurt.

yes. only use processed honey.

if it is too confusing for you then just feed smoothies/slurp (which ever u still trust) & fruits alternately....

every suggie is different with different preferences for fruits....

example my gadget & qiqi hates apples while timon & pumbaa loves them...

so it's up to us to find out what fruits they like & refer to the chart to see that you are giving them the right cal : p ratio....

try not to feed the same fruits every time... be imaginative....

you don't like to eat the same thing all the time too right?

icon_rolleyes.gif

saramic
post Oct 11 2008, 12:31 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Oct 10 2008, 09:37 AM)
can we replace wheat germ with wheat bran?
i don't think it's wise to replace wheat germ with wheat bran.
wheat bran is high in oxalates & oxalates interfere with calcium absorption.

0.0182sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:49 AM