Learning how to play a guitar, Proper school or internet

Eccentrical
post Sep 26 2008, 06:12 AM

105 posts

I suggest u try learning some simple song by reading tabs. That way u can practice ur finger movement and be familiar with simple chords. Use Guitarpro software and the .gp files can be downloaded for free at ultimate-guitar.com.
lordie
post Sep 26 2008, 10:20 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Sep 25 2008, 05:59 PM)
but my friend also not too pro. they are using rm70 guitar laugh.gif
u dun need to follow by $70 ones right? the yamaha seems to be a good one to start off with tho
kenetix
post Sep 26 2008, 06:13 PM

197 posts

youtube has lots of good videos to practice... might not get some stuff that teachers will tell you (experience and stuff)....but yeah, most self taught guitarists go there.

I'd recommend getting a tcher tho, will probably speed the learning process up much faster. Provided you practice diligently too
TSChartry
post Oct 7 2008, 10:46 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

anyone from ipoh here? can part time teach me how to play?
nimrod2
post Oct 8 2008, 01:33 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(Chartry @ Oct 7 2008, 10:46 PM)
anyone from ipoh here? can part time teach me how to play?
ipoh so far away. come down to subang, ill teach u biggrin.gif
mcchin
post Oct 8 2008, 11:23 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

now I am trying to get a guitar first
(two kapoks has warped and cracked whistling.gif )

and wanna learn this song

youtube is a very good source to learn play guitar

but i think you need some one to teach you the basics first, up close and personal

I am from butterworth, penang

but too bad i am very-very lazy to go around.... sweat.gif
TSChartry
post Oct 15 2008, 02:14 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

i just bought a guitar. what should i learn first? and pls provide me with links thank you smile.gif
ajay67
post Oct 15 2008, 02:17 PM

2,960 posts

start of with basic open chords Am, E, D, C F G wink.gif

0.0172sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:55 AM