League MSR rFactor Season 7, Season 8 Registration Opens!
Oct 23 2008, 08:04 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
i believe we can start early if we have enough drivers on track bro
Oct 23 2008, 11:30 PM
no one wana join race? we r about to start tho.
Oct 24 2008, 10:43 AM
lol. yup. u put more wing ur car turns from the monstrous beast around the corner to the very good handling car around the corner. but at the same time u lost a lot of time and speed on the strightline. balance it both
Oct 24 2008, 11:09 AM
Oct 24 2008, 02:59 PM
is the server is running with this new rfm already?
Added on October 24, 2008, 3:01 pmps:corvette C6 from PSI was flying on track this morning. expect the C6 will team up with bulls to swallow us little puny horse. This post has been edited by camel90: Oct 24 2008, 03:01 PM |
Oct 24 2008, 05:03 PM
whoaa...niceeee...haha. u got join a club or smthng cyborg?
since i wont be having any car or bike (grandpa dun want me to ride a bike even kapcai), buying a good decent expensive bike will be an option then. haha |
Oct 24 2008, 07:03 PM
yeah!!
just join us tonight! we'll see the lambo and corvette group unleashed their true powers! |
Oct 24 2008, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(azrink @ Oct 24 2008, 07:08 PM) for those who have problem with FFB or wanna try my setting for my FFB. 1 thing for sure at the end of the day i gurantee that you will have a good workout with your hands. no need to masturbate anymore...lol LOL. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « tk rosak momo kalo buat kuat2? anyway, i think i cant make the force too high because my wheel is broken which is out of 4 screws only 2 are holding it while the other 2 broke because i accidently kicked it when i was about to get up from my trusty 'kerusi rotan bucket seat'. |
Oct 25 2008, 12:53 AM
whoaa...very tiring tonight. damn the timimng was very close among the drivers and they were fast too
Oct 25 2008, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 25 2008, 01:07 AM) Camel is in da groove bebeh....won both test races.... thats because u were busy on the phone answering the wishes 'happy depavali' from ur friends while racing. if not u'r very far away left me. and not to forget i played some stupid stunt on the third corner of the first lap for the first race and end up sending red F550 on to the sand. test race is nothing compare to tomorrow Dont believe me? join us for practice tomorrow nite n see. Meanwhile im on da backfoot QUOTE(CyborgR @ Oct 25 2008, 09:03 AM) i cant go any better then 1.02sec d... u guy r good.. am heading kl for holiday cant join for race these sunday..have fun guyz have a nice trip bro. im going somewhere else also tomorrow. Lata Tembakah. the waterfall place. LOL. my uncle and his family invited me and my grandpa over. so, will be going on the early morning and will be coming back later on the evening. at least will get home before maghrib i think. so, im going to make it for sure. Added on October 25, 2008, 6:24 pmps:now my bloody DIR-300 is working fine. hell yeah This post has been edited by camel90: Oct 25 2008, 06:24 PM |
Oct 25 2008, 08:53 PM
whoaaa.... WELCOME TO THE CLUB!
i mean to ur club. tonight anyone wana have some fun? |
Oct 25 2008, 10:20 PM
come on guys. keep coming. we have 7 racers on track now
Oct 25 2008, 10:51 PM
come in and practice with others. it will show where u lose ur time to them
Oct 26 2008, 11:47 PM
congratz all. and dzariq too. nice battle through out the race until i had to make 2nd stop coz not enough fuel. well, second place is fine tho. of coz win is better
Oct 26 2008, 11:51 PM
haha. well, from my calculation i would have enough fuel if i make 1st pit late a bit. but since i dove in 1 lap earlier, the chance vanished completely...
This post has been edited by camel90: Oct 26 2008, 11:51 PM |
Oct 27 2008, 10:31 AM
whoaa....no wonder it was very hard to keep up with u on the straightline boss.
Oct 27 2008, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 27 2008, 06:08 PM) I was just too slow last nite. Or.....more like, Ryugan Camel and dzariq is getting faster. hehe well, thanx a lot bro. but i cant do this on my own. thanx to bro gg for everything. since last monday or tuesday i forgot, he started by gave me his setup. then i couldnt match him in time so he observed my driving. after that, he gave me some crucial and important advice where to get my time especially in those tricky banked corners. so, i did go on faster and faster but not enough to keep up with him. the only thing that left for me to do is practice. so practice practice and practice i go. but not practice alone, i observed he's driving style and combine it with mine. thats y u can see at those banked corners i took the same line as him while those last corner i used mine I was infront at the start but the their speed on straights are too great, there is nothing i can do to stop them. Plus my braking are crap here. I pitted for repairs on feature race after trying to avoid a spinning edison. I followed him too close in the twisting 1st sector. Luckily enough time to react and avoid him. But I hit the walls instead. It was a high speed impact. I thougth ive lost the engine and tyres...but its just the front wings. Lost a lap and a half in the pits. But wut a show from camel. Salute. Keep it up bro. Very2 consistent. Same goes to Bonn also. I just cant bridge the gap...just yo-yoing here and there. Added on October 27, 2008, 6:09 pm QFT QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 27 2008, 08:03 PM) opening lap, what you expect...everyone will brake early to avoid collision...marshals keep giving warning summore. The thing I do when I'm tailgating someone is use a different racing line whenever you're able to. Allows you to avoid the guy in front when he locks, brakes early, etc...and possibly put you in a better overtaking position for the next corner. its true indeed bro. for the first lap, it was quite a MESS. i did hit 2 cars i think which is bro ir1z one of them in that lambo but weren't enough to send any of them onto the grass coz even that lambo didnt even move or 'shake her butt' a bit. so, i think its not that hard lah. but if u think i did something wrong there, im welcomed u to pm te marshall I need to practice more race on this car...the slightest distraction make me lock a few times already. GTRs so different from open wheel... |
Oct 27 2008, 09:37 PM
yeap. the agility of the car is the must. and ur right foot also, control it. if not, u will just spin like i did during the sprint race and costed me 3 position drop.
ps: but i like to drift on the first and last corner though. first corner=short and quick drift but if u r unlucky, wall will politely kiss u last corner=long and maintain smooth drift. but if u r unlucky, the sand will just send u straight to the wall also. so, dun drift on track if the luck isnt on ur side. hehe anyone up for a session tonight? |
Oct 28 2008, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 28 2008, 12:17 AM) Yup thats true...but actually pretty much the key to any track. Ive been forgetting these basic things lately. But after reading Ryugan's sig....sorta knock me awake abit. control the power in u bro, control the power in u. hahahaha. the moment i joined MSR, u guys kept on saying to me to control the car. how come u forget about it?haha Added on October 28, 2008, 12:19 am » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « GG was my on track tutor back in the GTR2 season....spend laps and laps in Spa when i joined in.....and Donington Park..... So he is pretty much my sifu also QUOTE(ryugan @ Oct 28 2008, 12:27 AM) mana ada, just wanna share oni.skang ramai main kemut, run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! niceee. im thinking to make a video from my view throughout the race too. haha. will clean up my HDD to make that coz now i have 779MB left =,=my skill n advice dibawah tahap sifu Pccrazy,Evohahn, Izznatta and our boss is my sifu. thats why i call them skill tahap dewa...Run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! btw. video replays in progress.just finished sprint race n now making feature race. making in progress with marshal duty, about driver error taken screenshot and vid as well. QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Oct 28 2008, 12:31 AM) walaweh, what did u do until DIGI sponsors u ? beat Lewis in go kart race? joke This post has been edited by camel90: Oct 28 2008, 01:04 AM |
Oct 28 2008, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(PCcrazy @ Oct 28 2008, 10:22 AM) Normally these days wherever I go, in my experience, suma anak murid lagi terror dari sifoo. haha. i admire ur spirit bro. hopefully other ferrari drivers like vaillant and bro hisham get bro gg's back on stopping ur winning spree So I rather be anak murid. Anak Murid = Students (This is specifically for vaillant.) It was learning period as miles buildup. The first sprint race I got an engine failure, learn from that, readjusted and feature race was all fine until someone decided to make a u-turn without looking at the traffics indicator Btw, gg's pace was scary. But I wont let him get away just yet. Let the battle presume at Eastern Creek. |
| Change to: | 0.4003sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:49 AM |