9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

League MSR rFactor Season 7, Season 8 Registration Opens!

PCcrazy
post Nov 3 2008, 12:28 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 3 2008, 12:24 AM)

I suggested to revert to old skins way earlier but the guys were too excited having new skins.... laugh.gif
It's like a taste of new territory, you don't want to snap out of it. <---- Intellectual version

It's like getting a new girlfriend, you wish you never knew the old one. <------ hamsap version

PCcrazy
post Nov 3 2008, 12:32 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 3 2008, 12:29 AM)
r u sure sebab new skin?erm we must put to da test 1st before official race.n see hows da result.
btw i tested already when i revert to default skin. stil the same. stil lag. at our server. sad.gif
I think we need the elimination method. We never know the real reason. Maybe it's affecting in some way.

1. We eliminate the skins.
2. We eliminate the laggers.... tongue.gif

Afterall this is only a prelim, if the skin is found to have no effect, we will allow the usage of skins.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 3 2008, 12:33 AM
PCcrazy
post Nov 3 2008, 12:35 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(r4st4m4n @ Nov 3 2008, 12:32 AM)
I don't think it can be that (at least not for everybody). See Ryugan has a better rig than me but has lag while I haven't ...
As I've mentioned, at this point this is the only thing that we could see. We will use the eliminate factor method in determining the problem.

It's a temporary action. I hope everyone can abide by it. It will be very helpful.

We never know, rfactor has different LOD for offline and online which could cause the problem.

PCcrazy
post Nov 3 2008, 12:45 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 3 2008, 12:39 AM)
Thats what I intended to do just now. But like PC said...that temptation of the new girlfren...run!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hey, why did u run to GG!! tongue.gif

Jokes aside,

We will reschedule a test session without skin and with skin.

We will announce it, so keep updated.

I'm hopeful for streamyx to be the problem.

But streaymx has so far very kind to me, I guess I'm lucky. biggrin.gif

Mara:
Bro Yazid has foreseen this I guess mara. Hence the order for approval first. I hope from now on, we could be more submissive can we?

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 3 2008, 12:47 AM
PCcrazy
post Nov 3 2008, 12:50 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Nov 3 2008, 12:47 AM)
Pardon my interruption but my pc ( before the PSU went kaboom ) also have lagging problem when join for online practice. if offline practice, no problem at all. Maybe its the connection.
Online and offline LOD is different plus the connection. I'm not a pro at this. But keep your graphics to one step down. Plug your steering and Pray.
PCcrazy
post Nov 8 2008, 01:32 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 7 2008, 12:16 PM)
New Announcement (Paul Ricard Pit Exit)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20293915
Mara, I would like an opinion against this rule. I think it is too harsh for the drivers to avoid maneuvering into the white lines particularly when three cars are fighting the 1st turn. In any race that I have witness so far they don't have this rule because it narrows the track coming into first turn. IMO a driver knows it instinctively in their action not to go too close to the pit wall just to provide some small space just about enough for driver out of the pit. The onus is on the pit stopper, It's their full duty to watch out for incoming traffics not the otherwise IMO. (Remember Massa - Bourdais? It's always the pit stopper who will answer to a penalty if something goes wrong.)

If you recall Manfield, I never call or raise any issues as to the out of pit sequence.

Anyway, I applaud the move to preemptive any accident which might happen. But I believe, this has in a way introduce limitation for a good scrap into 1st corner.

It's just a note, point for discussion among members. As for me, the concept of Right of Way is quite the other way here.

Tq, for taking note. All the members are welcome to joint in and have their point of view.
PCcrazy
post Nov 8 2008, 02:17 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Nov 8 2008, 01:53 AM)
Yes. Of course.

Without the rule, aything goes. Big badaboom might happen. BUT if everyone is aware of the concept of Right of Way, one wouldve used the radar, mirrors and check the pits lights for incoming traffic and as a racer, anticipate cleverly what should be the right move going out of the pits with incoming cars. The speed difference between the racers and the one exiting the pits is waaaaaaaaaaayyy too great and if a big badaboom happens...its really gonna be a big badaboom....

Talking abt that Massa move on Bordais, remember how well he goes into the white line when he was battling with Webber?

Either way, we have to make a call asap! to the batcave! (admin thread lol)
Oh yes to the batcave.

Concept of Right of Way must be understood by all sim racers at heart. I don't worry much about hardcore junkies. But I'm a bit skeptical to those I have no experience in racing against with.

They called the speed difference a shockwave phenomena in an engineering terms.

Mara, we are the admins of the opposite, you know very well the situation to pre-empt it and I know very well the situation to just pre-warn it. Both way, your way is obviously the best in terms of safety but at the consequences of limiting action. Well I understand very well that you can't have both working. There has to be a compromise. Which sides are you? Dark side or the Angel side?

On a note, I'm on a Dark Side....... Because the reality don't give chance to stopping objects.

Oh to the batcave.
PCcrazy
post Nov 8 2008, 03:22 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Nov 8 2008, 03:03 AM)
Hi can i know how to join race?Can use GTR Evolution?
[cool.gifWHAT YOU NEED TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. rFactor game.
2. Steering wheel (Logitech MOMO, Logitech G25 etc etc).

HOW TO JOIN MSR LEAGUE

1. Buy rFactor game from : www.rfactor.net . The current price of the game is USD 39.90.
2. Read the current season rules at the current season thread.
3. Download the necessary mod and track files. The files can be downloaded from www.rfactorcentral.com. Registration (free) is required to download the files. Links to the files also available from www.malaysiansimracer.com and at the current season thread in this forum.
4. Select your car and send a pm to the league administrators.
5. The admin will then pm you the server name and password.
6. Now you are set to go smile.gif flex.gif flex.gif
PCcrazy
post Nov 8 2008, 09:16 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 8 2008, 06:09 PM)
WAHAHAHA, HABIS 2 PAPER AKU TADI!!
tapi pasni ada lagi ;A;

Anyways, for me on the pitlane issue, it's up to the stewards really. While you're scenario talks about racers racing each other while going on teh straight, there is another another scenario, the Massa and Bourdais one where if one car exiting the pit and another car coming from behind can nick a place from that car, I think we should keep it like the official FIA rule that the car exiting the pit would have the right of way. Thus if anything happens, the car already on track is to be penalised.
I think the FIA rules says the otherwise my friend.

I don't think that the car coming out would have the right of way, it should be the other way. The rules are similar in the pits like when you have to wait for car to pass you even though lolipop man has released you. Otherwise you will get a penalty.

Unless you are sure that you are completely in front in terms of speed difference.

The FIA in its sporting regulation in points 31.3 mentioned about warning the car exiting the pitlane via blue flag or a flashing blue flag, and there is no where mention that the car passing the main straight has to be warned or to provide or to drive with cautions. Based on this, and my sim racing experience and my international debut in FSR, Right of Way is established so that a rejoining cars will have less Right of Way than the racing cars. It's very dangerous for rejoining cars to have full right of way.

Oh that Massa- Bourdois- It's Bourdais that was penalized if you recall the event because he is coming out from the pits.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 8 2008, 09:34 PM
PCcrazy
post Nov 8 2008, 09:39 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 8 2008, 09:34 PM)
According to Charlie, it's different starting from Singapore.
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/68171-c...ie-whiting-says
To me, it's the term speed difference that decides who have the ROW. Charlie Whiting hasn't been a driver before, so I don't really agree with what he says. It can be at some track, the leaving car might have the ROW depending on track configurations.

But on this track, like Paul Ricard and Manfield, the leaving car had to backed off. While in Monaco for example as the speed difference is almost the same, whoever had his nose in front has the ROW.

In real world, if you have great speed differences coming out from pit, no drivers dare not to look when getting out. Because someone's life might be at stake. Let's just assume that way in our race.

The concept of joining track and all that is almost similar like the concept of overtaking.

Charlie can't say that cars leaving the pit can have 100% right of Way, it will get easily misinterpreted. If that happens, the blue flag should be put outside on a track where there is great difference in speed. Because IIRC, there is no rule that prevent racing cars from crossing the white lines. On the contrary the car leaving pits is not allowed to cross the white line.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 8 2008, 09:50 PM
PCcrazy
post Nov 9 2008, 03:41 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 8 2008, 10:53 PM)
No, what he meant was
- The car leaving the pit, if already side by side, has the right of way for the next corner.
- It cannot cross the white line (no change)
Basically this is because the two tracks that these rules were implemented (singapore and fuji) had a longer pit lane exit, thus cars leaving the pit would have picked up speed by the time the white line had finished. After that if the car leaving the pit is side by side with a car already on track, the car leaving the pit has the right of way as usually the pit exit has the inside line for the next corner. The stewards were briefed about this before the race, and so does the driver to avoid another Spa incident, but as we knew, it was ignored anyways.
So it does have a special reference to pit exit layout and particularly speed differences.

My point is that, we are penalizing the track runners to cater for the pit stoppers. Which is not fair. There has to be speed difference rules and who has his nose in front IMO has the ROW.

Testing rft 2008.. A special test for next season is underway. It;s undecided yet. We will have a really long debates and discussions for next season.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 9 2008, 05:32 AM
PCcrazy
post Nov 9 2008, 01:36 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(azrink @ Nov 9 2008, 01:19 PM)
hehehehehe..... aku yg propose not crossing white line out pit lane ... korang lak yg dok seronok ber argue...hehehehehe.

bagi cross ke x bagi cross ke dua2 ada pro n con..tol nya tapi. kalau berlaga sendiri mau ingat laaaa yea...

mcm kat paul ricard tu aku tgk.... jalan keluar pit betul2 kat straight line. pintu keluar plak tu xde enough space for the car to make an entry to track..... klu keta yg tengah racing langgar line tu.. keta exit pit rasanya terpaksa berenti. sebab space nak keluar dah kena occupied dgn org yg tengah racing. klu yg tengah race for position lagi kesian..... nak taknak terpaksa berenti kasi opponnent yg tgh racing potong line tu. nak masuk xble... sebab nanti belaga dengan opponent... otomatik dia gak yg salah.

long beach punya case different... pit exit dia mmg panjang, space pun besar....

hui.... susah ler klu nak judge benda yg subjective mcm nie... bnyk sangat  conclusion....

Added on November 9, 2008, 1:23 pmp/s lain kalu suggest kat track maker buat track biar exit selepas corner... so that the car yg racing berada dlm low speed condition..xdo eksiden
I know that some of us may not agree, we will have different school of thought. Im aware of the space of the pit exit is very small. I'm aware that cars coming out from the pit had to stop. As I've mentioned, it's a courtesy for racers on track and courtesy for drivers coming outto watch each other. Both have radars. There shouldn't be rules for it in the first place. Should you as the racers detect the presence of a pit stoppers, on a good courtesy don't cross the white lines. And for pit stoppers, on a good courtesy just use the red kerb and a bit of blue strip on that pit exit just to make your opponent aware if you really really wanted to go out asap.

Concept dia sama mcm overtaking azrink, if I shut the door on the inside, you have to give me room walaupun slow macam mana pun.

Speaking of courtesy, do that everytime, there will be no problem. No need rules. We need rules because some of us chose to be ignorant which sometimes to be honest it makes my blood boils.

Our objective written in our manifesto specifically mentioned, I can't remember in which article says:

To promote and educate real racing etiquette among members. It says something similar to that. If we want to achieve the Goal, then we will have to work towards that.

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 9 2008, 01:41 PM
PCcrazy
post Nov 9 2008, 02:24 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Nov 9 2008, 02:10 PM)
Yes, I agree nod.gif and it will make the Race Marshals's job easier brows.gif  brows.gif

Korang pon tau kan chief marshal kita tu garang orang nye..muka dia punye la bengis sampai race kat umah pon dia pakai helmet..LARIIIIKKK!!!! tongue.gif
GG garang? hmm.gif Bukan manja ker? icon_question.gif
PCcrazy
post Nov 9 2008, 11:57 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

I was trapped, the pit crew showed up very late. It showed up besides me. Tried to reverse but Soze was at the back. Did delayed him for a while though. So no reverse allowed as per normal rules, Park the car, and head for the exit.

Tremendously frustrating. I should dive very very slow since my pit box is no 1. The line and the box is very close hence I missed my pitbox.
PCcrazy
post Nov 10 2008, 12:10 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Nov 10 2008, 12:06 AM)
Wah sorry PC..saw u trying to reversed, thought we were sharing the same pit so I waited but then u moved to the front hmm.gif so I went in pitting. Gosh I thought I've made a terrible mistake not letting u pit sweat.gif  sweat.gif

And to boss, sorry for rubbing your back...never thought u would went spinning like that doh.gif
Whut to do, things happen. My fault. Im sorry for delaying you anyway. tongue.gif
PCcrazy
post Nov 10 2008, 03:08 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

Sprint Race Paul Ricard

Pictures:

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 10 2008, 06:30 PM
PCcrazy
post Nov 10 2008, 08:41 PM

Milanista
3,224 posts

PC...superb pics. U see some photography knowledge can change the way u take screenshots aint it? Hhehe

Keep it coming bro!!

Added on November 10, 2008, 6:00 pmGG is my Man of the race...Bonn comes close in second for his podium.

[/quote]

Mara, yours is far better than what I can reap. It's a just fun thing I do when I have free time. I'm not good at arts. But I know arts when I see one. But just can't replicate it.
PCcrazy
post Nov 11 2008, 01:18 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(KeyserSoze @ Nov 10 2008, 10:36 PM)
I didn't lift laa...I was looking for my pit button..banyak sangat button kat G25 nih I can't remember which one I assigned doh.gif  doh.gif

and to PC...cantik bokeh..ko pakai lens ape amik screenshot tuhh?? thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Bukan lens, tapi graphics card canon 1d mak 3 tongue.gif

Ni lagi satu screenshot Azrink n Ferum kot

MSR flickr biggrin.gif

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29100956@N08/

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 11 2008, 03:02 AM
PCcrazy
post Nov 11 2008, 08:15 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Nov 11 2008, 07:01 AM)
who sad.gif
He did PMed me to. rclxms.gif
PCcrazy
post Nov 11 2008, 10:26 AM

Milanista
3,224 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 11 2008, 09:14 AM)
I was the one who told him to PM mara whistling.gif
told him the same too. biggrin.gif

He is a Champion, last year. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by PCcrazy: Nov 11 2008, 10:27 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0467sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:35 AM