Android Phone (G1)

lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 10:58 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 10:06 AM)
I bought the the unit from LYN here, but if not mistaken you may try your luck at All iT hypermall near Gramin store. wink.gif
You may ask them on the spot regarding your questions, hope they still have RC29 so that you may install the moded-RC30 to get root access.

Happy searching! ^^;

PS: could you please ask them whether they got stock for the G1 screen protector, thx wink.gif
bro why not opt for invisible shield ?? kind of good quality though... i ordered oledi
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 11:11 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 10:58 AM)
You may go to "Settings' --> 'About Phone" --> look for "Build Number" --. something like TC4-RCXX

If RC29, congrats.... rclxms.gif
If RC30, too bad, like me  cry.gif 

Even though can't get the root access now, but pretty sure they will jailbreak it in the near future!! smile.gif

To update manually, you may take a look at this Guide.
mine too RC30 sweat.gif sweat.gif

btw, do u mind to msn chat??

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Dec 23 2008, 11:11 AM
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 11:48 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 11:17 AM)
I prefer gtalk, check you PM!
have you got it?

lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 12:37 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 12:30 PM)
my one also RC30.. wats the difference? any disadvantages?

Added on December 23, 2008, 12:31 pm
digital mall. there is a stall at 1st floor selling g1.. u may look for it.. price above RM2150 u should consider nicely as someone is selling cheaper here smile.gif
i think i was forced to update doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 23, 2008, 12:39 pmanyone here know how to set up mms??

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Dec 23 2008, 12:39 PM
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 03:34 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 02:20 PM)
I'm a Maxis user, so the following Android G1 settings are for Maxis MMS, WAP, 3G setting:

Settings --> Wireless Controls --> Mobile Networks --> Access Point Names -->

In your APN:

Name: Anything
APN: unet
Proxy: 202.75.133.49
Port: 80
Username: maxis
Password: wap
Server: <blank>
MMSC: http://172.16.74.100:10021/mmsc
MMS proxy: 202.075.133.049
MMS port: 80
MCC: 502
MNC:12
APN type: default

Hope this Maxis settings works for you all ^^)

Batt running out, now have to charge with external batt, bulky.
thx for sharing, external batt?? wat is that??

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 02:31 PM)
yes.. i think we should manually add this config to the settings to get the mms works..

well, the short battery life is a real sick.. maybe firmware update will solve the problem..
yah, unfortunately
lek_e30
post Dec 23 2008, 04:49 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 03:40 PM)
i guess it is something like external charger using the power suppy of battery
oic, btw u guys G1 do keep the unlock code or not?
lek_e30
post Dec 24 2008, 12:12 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 23 2008, 05:14 PM)
According to my seller, once it's unlocked, it will permanently unlocked.

Need some sifu to verify this blink.gif

@lek_e30: did your seller give you the code?
yup got unlocked code but dunno whether is real or not??

QUOTE(kennyshan @ Dec 23 2008, 05:22 PM)
u know wat.. my g1 got sirim sticker behind..

both of u got?
dun have wor
lek_e30
post Dec 24 2008, 12:39 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

the lasti time i send mms, there is one icon (envelope with red clock) appear only nothing happen...
lek_e30
post Dec 25 2008, 01:42 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 24 2008, 09:21 PM)

thx a lot...

merry christmas!!!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on December 26, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(lek_e30 @ Dec 24 2008, 12:39 PM)
the lasti time i send mms, there is one icon (envelope with red clock) appear only nothing happen...
now my mms wrking fine, thx to grazy

Added on December 27, 2008, 4:21 pmthe android market is too awesome!!! everything is free, no hassle

Added on December 28, 2008, 3:25 pm
QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Dec 24 2008, 09:21 PM)

i have d/led the straight forward compass apps, good stuff in the android market!!!!

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Dec 28 2008, 03:25 PM
lek_e30
post Dec 31 2008, 01:01 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 30 2008, 07:25 PM)
Nothing much to check if the package is in full box,
just make sure it is officially unlocked.

You might also want to check the firmware either RC28 or RC30,
if the former then you are in luck, you may have to hack it asap to get root access before Google
start forcing you to update to RC30. You may check out this site : modmygphone.com

Good luck in hunting G1 ^^;
what is it benefit that we could access the root?
lek_e30
post Jan 1 2009, 01:12 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Dec 31 2008, 08:04 AM)
Some of the benefits are similar to the latest G1 Dev phone which can installed whatever apps you one (signed or unsigned), can move all the browser caches to SD card, can port the latest Cupcake to phone and start enjoy the latest features before it's been release to public and many more  biggrin.gif
wow!!! its look like bunch of things can be done, but not for me sweat.gif cause here nobody able to help when the phone gone wrong sweat.gif

and u mean the cupcake oledi release??

Added on January 1, 2009, 1:13 am
QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 31 2008, 05:13 PM)
hi, i'm planning to get a G1 in jan before new year, just want to ask is it this phone no video recording ?
As mention, at the moment not available BUT soon!!!!

anyway i welcome you in advance!!!

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jan 1 2009, 01:14 AM
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 01:27 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(kc_soo @ Jan 1 2009, 09:58 PM)
haha~ long time didnt read this thread but it is surprise that so many ppls interested with the gphone~

hope that someone will create a thread to teach and show all the info that gphone noob needs to know (like iphone thread created by davidgary73)

from soo
at the moment just handful of G1 user here... perhaps if got any question, post it here, so we could discuss on it..
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 09:29 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

mobile phone was never a sort of investment, the price deteorate everyday.

currently android was in the developing stage....which already good enough to play with....but of course future android will be much more fun!!
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 02:08 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jan 2 2009, 01:31 PM)
Got 2 version: Normal G1 and Developer G1 (ADP1), mainly for developer to test their apps before publish on Android market.

Yes, you may install apps like WM and iPhone, but eventually have to pay for the premium apps like iPhone. There are plenty apps to download, check it out here, it shows the latest apps available for d&i to your G1.

Cupcake is the newly "coming" firmware for G1 Android. Android it the OS for G1, just like Symbian OS for most Nokia ^^
bro, the link you post got some problem, only a few apps available. Cant access to the main categories.....

Added on January 2, 2009, 2:10 pm
QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jan 2 2009, 02:03 PM)
i very scare after buy the G1, problem a lots and nothing to play....
so far too many things to play with!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lek_e30: Jan 2 2009, 02:10 PM
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 02:15 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:13 PM)
I have full access and can see the categories wor.

Try again ^^ here.
error on the page wor... sumthin wrong with my pc??
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 06:05 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(grazy @ Jan 2 2009, 02:28 PM)
Try different web browser, i use FF to access the page.

By the way, now we can flash our G1 with RC30 back to RC29 and get it rooted. Here.
I'm still struggling to proceed on..he..he...  laugh.gif
oh is it?? perhap can guide some tutorial steps here rclxms.gif

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jan 2 2009, 05:58 PM)
you all mean G1 coming soon can video record ?
as per claim by cupcake firmware nod.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 2 2009, 06:18 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i dun think there is any original (no authorised dealer yet) here....

number of user will be more gradually whistling.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 4 2009, 02:34 AM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Jan 3 2009, 07:52 PM)
i think you better wait untill G1 officially sell in Malaysia. and its kinda annoying to ask question like that
nod.gif nod.gif thats wat i'm going abt to say ....... this phone currently for the risk taker to play with whistling.gif
lek_e30
post Jan 4 2009, 11:43 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

i personally dun think G1 will arrive here perhaps the second generation might be lor... for eg... iphone till now also does not reach here yet... but oledi bunch of ppl using it oledi.
lek_e30
post Jan 5 2009, 01:52 PM

Hao hao sit
2,388 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jan 5 2009, 01:19 AM)
anyone using g1 here ? mind to share ?
what is that you wanna us to share?? sweat.gif sweat.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:01 AM