7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Kingsurf at 8tv Quickie.

ezinger
post Sep 24 2008, 01:46 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

what Exoskeletor is trying is that, if your dumb and shit, resort to dota to earn a living lol ;D

yes Exoskeletor is right, you dont need to write an English essay to get gold medal in ESWC, he's saying you dont need to be intelligent to be a pro gamer -__- what a let down

most professional gamers are usually from college or uni. because they know pro-gaming wont feed your babies.
xenxenxen
post Sep 24 2008, 02:14 AM

79 posts

GG KS !
Achilles88
post Sep 24 2008, 02:48 AM

Lee Chong Wei doesnt speak good english too .. So how ? shame to our country by getting a silver in olympic and seeded world no.2 ? hmmph
cyrusboon
post Sep 24 2008, 03:01 AM

I hope KS wont read this topic... or they might stop DOTA and go for english tuition classes LOl

Anyways, a step forward for malaysian gaming community! cheers!
Jas2davir
post Sep 24 2008, 06:00 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Achilles88 @ Sep 24 2008, 02:48 AM)
Lee Chong Wei doesnt speak good english too .. So how ? shame to our country by getting a silver in olympic and seeded world no.2 ? hmmph
i didnt watch the olympic but alot of ppl said he got raped prity bad :/ and didnt sound happy with him at all :/

Added on September 24, 2008, 6:02 amand sniperz i dont think a new goverment is going to fix how gamers think :/ imo

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Sep 24 2008, 06:02 AM
NecrosavaNt
post Sep 24 2008, 06:04 AM

29 posts

yes who cares if we cant speak proper english when our mouse clicking skills are so 1337. english is overrated tbh.
Jas2davir
post Sep 24 2008, 06:12 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Sep 24 2008, 06:04 AM)
yes who cares if we cant speak proper english when our mouse clicking skills are so 1337. english is overrated tbh.
kinda heard that quote sumwhere else but it wasnt english it was korean, and it was a person who wanted to join a pro korean starcraft clan but didnt got in bcoz he could speak the language.
outsiders_86
post Sep 24 2008, 11:48 AM

198 posts

typical Malaysian mentality...Malaysian side win=luck, opponent not at good form etc
when Malaysian side lose=noob, didnt put effort, sux

peace out rclxms.gif
Achilles88
post Sep 24 2008, 12:18 PM

Jealousy says it all because he achieve nothing in his life and living in his shithole playing WOW all the time and trying to proove something but in the end ended up making a fool of himself and i don't see how bombastic his english is .. oh well get a life dude wink.gif enough said . Maybe u should migrate to our neighbour country because of ur superiorness wink.gif
Grr
post Sep 24 2008, 12:33 PM

17 posts

I think it's great that gaming has it's moment in the spotlight and long may it continue. =D On the other hand, it would be nice to be represented by somebody who is articulate. =P I'm not knocking their English skills, don't get me wrong, but maybe they could have picked somebody with a better command of the language they were going to be interviewed in. =)
Lexitachi
post Sep 24 2008, 12:40 PM

187 posts

Grr is right. biggrin.gif
TSrevivar
post Sep 24 2008, 12:44 PM

Grr is damn right. biggrin.gif
190club
post Sep 24 2008, 01:41 PM

CHINA>>>ENGLISH...are u chinese? so wat if ur english is good??did u have a chance to be interviewd on tv?? so stfu..and go read ur english book.

This post has been edited by 190club: Sep 24 2008, 01:47 PM
skzisghost
post Sep 24 2008, 01:53 PM

267 posts

They can make it to US?Can you?usually ppl who laugh at them just because they can't speak NICELY are epic fail ppl nor immature ppl.So Whaaaaaaaat if they can't handle their english skill well ?Maybe they are having pressure because they first time show in TV,so they can't speak nicely.They did make malaysia proud because they got 2nd places and the ppl there start to know more about our country.But brother,who are you ???you guys are just a nerd who sitting infront of comp playing those useless games which won't give you benefits but even wasting time.

For example this one

QUOTE(ezinger @ Sep 23 2008, 04:32 PM)
rofl their english is total rubbish

and the interviewer is a diabolical idiot as well
QUOTE(ezinger @ Sep 23 2008, 07:04 PM)
are all dota players idiots or is it just kingsurf?
EPIC FAIL LOL

This post has been edited by skzisghost: Sep 24 2008, 02:06 PM
jason991
post Sep 24 2008, 02:16 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

QUOTE(matju @ Sep 23 2008, 02:48 PM)
losser... 2nd place.. go back n play wif AI  doh.gif
although im a cs player n not kinda like dota...
but i was pissed off when seeing tis assh*le comment some shit...
u tot u no.1?...i think u dun even qualified to play competition...play 2d game la....cb...it suits u damn well
blacklabel
post Sep 24 2008, 02:18 PM

Jas2davir no matter how good your english is or how smart you are.... when u play dota with them... they will just call u N O O B!
SO? N O O B just shut up, if you want to compare your english... there are thousands of Dota players are better than you.
N O O B!
tDs-IS
post Sep 24 2008, 02:26 PM

37 posts

should let xiaogui instead of xiaoma ,but xiaoma english is not that bad, but sakura (girly) ,and yamateh i no comment but they pro LOL
ryugan
post Sep 24 2008, 02:38 PM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

you know what.this is where our political corruption begins..talk a lot, but no achievement
this is not debate competition,this is gaming, even though i laugh a bit when she interviewed them, bcoz they talking style just like in the cybercafe all around Malaysia.
u can criticize them but not to condemn them the way they talking.
if you're good in seven language, u can scream in seven language when they kill/bully you in multiplayer..

This post has been edited by ryugan: Sep 24 2008, 02:38 PM
ezinger
post Sep 24 2008, 02:38 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

dotards phail in life +_+
Grr
post Sep 24 2008, 02:45 PM

17 posts

Aiyo, seriously. Stop with all the retard crap. I respect these guys for what they've achieved and I don't think it should be in anyone's right to belittle what they've done. Stop with the h8. =/

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:38 PM