haunted places in KL area

yellowranger
post Sep 18 2014, 10:17 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Sep 23 2008, 11:12 PM)
Just go to Jaya 1 parking lot after 9 - lvl 3 and 4 parking and u wont be dissapointed.
What's the story? i work there sweat.gif
Leong Dei Prince
post Sep 19 2014, 09:45 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Bob Gambon @ Sep 17 2014, 11:22 PM)
Hi! Do any of you know about this abandoned house(s) in persiaran beringin , bukit damansara? More specifically the one with the address '9-11'. There's police tape on both the gates, but a side gate is missing so that's where everyone who's interested enters the compound of the house. The weird part there is also another house next to it which is equally big and left abandoned too, but that is harder to get it as the gates are chained up.

The house (the one with the 9-11 address) is really beautiful, it's about 5 maybe 6 stories, in the compound there's an abandoned Tiara (the car) with no tyres. There is also the words "AKMI"  on the floor of the main entrance. I have no idea what that means at all. Besides that, there is also a pool at the back which is all black now. Some furnitures and curtains are still in the house (which also has a lift!)..according to some people it's haunted...not sure..

Anyway I'm really curious about these houses, so if anyone out there knows what had happen to those 2 houses, please do share. Thanks.
checked on the google map tongue.gif try to locate the house u mention. Is good if u can google map it and print screen the location map and post here tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leong Dei Prince: Sep 19 2014, 09:45 AM
SUSON-LINE
post Sep 20 2014, 06:57 PM

17 posts

Listen free: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3106962
deejay_krish
post Sep 21 2014, 09:28 PM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

Theres already a million tered in /k/, use the search button.
elven88
post Sep 22 2014, 11:02 AM

14 posts

visit for what?
Bob Gambon
post Sep 22 2014, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(Leong Dei Prince @ Sep 19 2014, 09:45 AM)
checked on the google map  tongue.gif try to locate the house u mention. Is good if u can google map it and print screen the location map and post here tongue.gif
[attachmentid=4143358]

I did some searching, and found out the house used to be owned by one of the board of directors for uniphone telecommunications (sapura resources).. a dato abdul karim bin mohd ikram ( hence the AKMI wording at the entrance..his initials I guess). His wife is or was datin zainab karim, very active in nursery and kindergartens development in the country. However even with tht info there is still very very limited information abt them or the house 🏠online...which I just find plain weird. I thnk at one point the house used to be a childcare...called the early years playgroup... or something.

The thing which gets me is why are their personal belongings still in the house?.. As if they left in a hurry ..many photo albums, documents, letters..etc. Some cupboards are still in tact, some of the walls are still in good condition and of course some are really in a deplorable state. The 2nd story next to the lift (tht has a small stair way leading to the master bedroom) seem the most eerirest... just felt a bit uneasy.. The place is very close to beringin residence damansara heights (maybe less than a minute drive up).

This post has been edited by Bob Gambon: Sep 22 2014, 01:53 PM
SUSmarumaru
post Sep 22 2014, 02:59 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Bob Gambon @ Sep 22 2014, 01:49 PM)
[attachmentid=4143358]
I did some searching, and found out the house used to be owned by one of the board of directors for uniphone telecommunications (sapura resources).. a dato abdul karim bin mohd ikram ( hence the AKMI wording at the entrance..his initials I guess). His wife is or was datin zainab karim, very active in nursery and kindergartens development in the country. However even with tht info there is still very very limited information abt them or the house 🏠online...which I just find plain weird. I thnk at one point the house used to be a childcare...called the early years playgroup... or something.

The thing which gets me is why are their personal belongings still in the house?.. As if they left in a hurry ..many photo albums, documents, letters..etc. Some cupboards are still in tact, some of the walls are still in good condition and of course some are really in a deplorable state. The 2nd story next to the lift (tht has a small stair way leading to the master bedroom) seem the most eerirest... just felt a bit uneasy.. The place is very close to beringin residence damansara heights (maybe less than a minute drive up).
its common for rich people that have a lot of house lah

some have so many house they even forgot about it hence the abandon house with no house for sale signboard or contact no.

maybe he died or gets sick so no one else knows about it

when they move to a new house they just buy new stuffs n just left the old ones there

my wife cousin also bought a lelong house in shah alam, all the stuffs are still there but already rot but the previous owner is staying at a different house

This post has been edited by marumaru: Sep 22 2014, 02:59 PM
Bob Gambon
post Sep 22 2014, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(marumaru @ Sep 22 2014, 02:59 PM)
its common for rich people that have a lot of house lah

some have so many house they even forgot about it hence the abandon house with no house for sale signboard or contact no.

maybe he died or gets sick so no one else knows about it

when they move to a new house they just buy new stuffs n just left the old ones there
my wife cousin also bought a lelong house in shah alam, all the stuffs are still there but already rot but the previous owner is staying at a different house
Yeah that could be anthr factor, but still doesn't explain the police line..unless it was intentionally put by the authorities to ensure ppl don't enter and ransack the area which evidently from the condition of the house, did not work one bit. Anyway I was just curious that's all, and wandered whthr anyone knew the history of the hse.
Thanks for the replies (Y)

Cheers.
SUSmarumaru
post Sep 22 2014, 07:57 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Bob Gambon @ Sep 22 2014, 07:51 PM)
Yeah that could be anthr factor, but still doesn't explain the police line..unless it was intentionally put by the authorities to ensure ppl don't enter and ransack the area which evidently from the condition of the house, did not work one bit. Anyway I was just curious that's all, and wandered whthr anyone knew the history of the hse.

Cheers.
police line?

maybe there's a murder case there

u can go to the nearest police station if ur curious enough

i'm sure they keep some records about it
Leong Dei Prince
post Sep 23 2014, 09:36 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(Bob Gambon @ Sep 22 2014, 01:49 PM)
[attachmentid=4143358]

woww...u really do some research bout this house! notworthy.gif
xesxesha89
post Sep 23 2014, 09:42 AM

38 posts

graveyard
JeffreyYap
post Sep 24 2014, 10:59 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Sep 18 2014, 01:34 PM)
Ur house
Serious topic section, you idiot?
JenniJane
post Nov 8 2014, 08:09 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Bob Gambon @ Sep 22 2014, 07:51 PM)

Cheers.
I went to the 9-11 house yesterday with a friend (just 2 girls) during the rain. Was a bit dark n cold but dont think its haunted la. If theres murder case its going to be in the internet. Anyway it sure is a very nice mansion, lots of college students went there to do their conceptual photoshoots projects like burning stuffs so i guess its their left over stuffs which made outsiders came n wonder why these stuffs r still here. Did u even saw a message written on one of the cabinet's mirror written : 'you're next' ? Haha so all the creepy stuffs u see is added by them la.
MasBoleh!
post Nov 10 2014, 03:14 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Nov 8 2014, 08:09 AM)
I went to the 9-11 house yesterday with a friend (just 2 girls) during the rain. Was a bit dark n cold but dont think its haunted la. If theres murder case its going to be in the internet. Anyway it sure is a very nice mansion, lots of college students went there to do their conceptual photoshoots projects like burning stuffs so i guess its their left over stuffs which made outsiders came n wonder why these stuffs r still here. Did u even saw a message written on one of the cabinet's mirror written : 'you're next' ? Haha so all the creepy stuffs u see is added by them la.
Mind to pinpoint Google Map for me? smile.gif

I expect some photos from you since you are a photographer haha
Bob Gambon
post Nov 20 2014, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(JenniJane @ Nov 8 2014, 08:09 AM)
Yeah I've been to the house couple more times since I last posted. On my last visit, the chandeliar which was hung on top the main staircase was no longer there and the large windows overlooking the swimming pool were all broken..presumably by vandals or kids. I did go to the house at night as well, and yeah I don't think it's haunted too. It's just still puzzling that the personal documents & photo albums are still there and there is no write up about the place or the people even when the property is in prime area. Anyway did u see the police line? or has that been taken out as well. Also did u check out the abandoned house next to 9-11? That seem harde to get into though.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0163sec    0.84    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 AM