61 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

LYN DJing Thread V2, Mix Scratch BeatJuggling Under One Roof

Surfz
post Dec 5 2008, 08:29 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Dec 5 2008, 06:29 PM)
im trying not to burst into laughter after reading twothirdsmajority's post but i just cant help it, hooray for him planning to get all those gear without being able to afford classes from master K
haha DJ Evo laughing his ass off...

QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ Dec 5 2008, 06:31 PM)
Hey, i'm working hard man. Give me a break!
chill mate, take it easy wink.gif
speedfamgirl
post Dec 5 2008, 08:53 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Dec 5 2008, 06:44 PM)
RITE.....STICK TO VIRTUAL DJ, PASAR MALAM ONE
muahahaha biggrin.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
procontavia
post Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM

398 posts

Wah-wah wah.. I go setiawan for 2 days and eat "kong piang" untill the "piang" come out frm my nose, you all here buat banyak bising aa...
Hahahahaha!

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Dec 3 2008, 11:09 PM)
Jungle Jerry never owned Euphoria, in fact its not who owns Euphoria, is what owns Euphoria, that's not for you to know heh.
Sunway Group owns the euphoria but the trademark of mos is owned by mos.

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Dec 3 2008, 11:24 PM)
as long it supports karaoke it will be ok... biggrin.gif
but SEP-C1 is more towards midi controller

is it has been released yet?
Duno if it supports karaoke, yes its a midi controller and yes it has been released.

QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ Dec 4 2008, 07:40 PM)
Okay guys let's move on:

Anyone been to Cafe del Mar in Sentosa? How was it? I heard that the DJ(Kenneth Francis) plays an awesome mix of house & ambient lounge/chill-out.
I should go. I like some downtempo stuff.
I like jazzy laidback house.

QUOTE(keong83 @ Dec 5 2008, 03:27 AM)
I love you guys. I love this place. And so I have a little something for you, my good people. Recorded this scratch set for easy listening. Yes, easy listening. Scratching can be made for easy listening. It's just a rough set but I'm developing on it.
Scratched on Cdj800MK2 and DJM700. Killer dubstep beat is Auxology by Geiom. I'm really digging these dubstep tracks. For vocals, you may recognize them from a game. See if you can point that out.

[attachmentid=701598]

And my setup :

[attachmentid=701600]
If you like the set, well then, glad you like it, there's more to come. If you have something to say otherwise, leave only constructive comments and critiques. Thanks guys! Check it out...
Oh my gosh.... I like your setup... Hey Keong can sponsor me sikit ar... Poor bloke here la.
Lets GOOO! I wanna learn scratching frm you my friend.

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Dec 5 2008, 07:56 AM)
yo, I think the attachment was cut short mate. I'm only getting like 2-3 secs of the whole set you uploaded.  cool.gif

oh man, the setup shot looks sweet from here... Been so long since I've touched the CDJs 800s. I was surprised how huge it really was when I saw it up close again when we jammed..
Ei, call me la.. next time jamming.. hehe!

QUOTE(ladyvelvet101 @ Dec 5 2008, 04:29 PM)
hey djs! i'm really interested in djing!
especially dance dj! so i wanna ask you guys' opinion on
the hercules dj console mk2, which is pretty basic! but its aweosme for me to start djing and practice and stuff!(i guess) lol
and its within my budget! oh yeah and where can i get dj stuff in kl or selangor?? thnks a bunch!! =)
hmm... hercules dj console mk2 is not available in kl as far as I know. The simmilarly priced controller for that price as I know is the Bcd 3000 by behringer. Hit me up on pm if you need those.
SUSTwoThirdsMajority
post Dec 5 2008, 09:37 PM

85 posts

None of u answered my question:

I heard that Drum N Bass mixes are only good on TTs and not laptops (According to a junglist). Is this true?
aderybt
post Dec 5 2008, 10:05 PM

66 posts

hey guys,do all tracks can do scratching?
or only specific tracks?
Surfz
post Dec 5 2008, 10:10 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aderybt @ Dec 5 2008, 10:05 PM)
hey guys,do all tracks can do scratching?
or only specific tracks?
you may scratch with any track but certain tracks are meant for scratching thus those would definitely sound better wink.gif

Added on December 5, 2008, 10:12 pm
QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ Dec 5 2008, 09:37 PM)

I heard that Drum N Bass mixes are only good on TTs and not laptops (According to a junglist). Is this true?
D&B on Vinyl, CDJ or Virtual Programs makes no difference to me.

This post has been edited by Surfz: Dec 5 2008, 10:12 PM
LanEVOchris
post Dec 5 2008, 10:39 PM

861 posts

I heard Disc Jocking any songs are only good on Virtual DJ and not Turntables or CDJs even the CDJ1000MK3 with DJM800s. Is this true?
Surfz
post Dec 5 2008, 10:46 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(LanEVOchris @ Dec 5 2008, 10:39 PM)
I heard Disc Jocking any songs are only good on Virtual DJ and not Turntables or CDJs even the CDJ1000MK3 with DJM800s. Is this true?
thumbup.gif YES YES rclxms.gif
TSXtOtH3D
post Dec 5 2008, 11:18 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

n1 bro !! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
-milo-
post Dec 6 2008, 12:29 AM

284 posts

guys are there any scratching internet radios?

speedfamgirl
post Dec 6 2008, 01:30 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

100000% TRUE!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

last year was a blast with VDJ, i won PureTrancers dj contest with a mix solely done with VDJ & touchpad tongue.gif

Added on December 6, 2008, 1:33 am
QUOTE(procontavia @ Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM)

Oh my gosh.... I like your setup... Hey Keong can sponsor me sikit ar... Poor bloke here la.

eh dont you have easy access to gears, i'll be happy to pay some komisyen if you can get the most attractive prize tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 6 2008, 01:33 AM
TSXtOtH3D
post Dec 6 2008, 10:53 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

QUOTE(TwoThirdsMajority @ Dec 5 2008, 09:37 PM)

i heard that Rnb Mixes are only good on Virtual DJ , even dj fuzz also cant mix as good with vinyl according to Teh Intanet ... is it true?
SUSTwoThirdsMajority
post Dec 6 2008, 11:01 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Dec 6 2008, 10:53 AM)
i heard that Rnb Mixes are only good on Virtual DJ , even dj fuzz also cant mix as good with vinyl according to Teh Intanet ... is it true?
WTF man?!
Surfz
post Dec 6 2008, 11:29 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(XtOtH3D @ Dec 6 2008, 10:53 AM)
rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif
TSXtOtH3D
post Dec 6 2008, 11:54 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

QUOTE(Surfz @ Dec 6 2008, 11:29 AM)
rclxm9.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Choongster
post Dec 6 2008, 11:59 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

i guess that's is enough la ... becoming Kopitiam already...
Surfz
post Dec 6 2008, 01:23 PM

115 posts

Kopitiam + DJing thread
carsonoel
post Dec 6 2008, 03:28 PM

Sol.
703 posts

hey thad, my SHL9600 like chiplak la... but I really love it, and since the wire I suspect my friend yanked it loose. You think you can help me have a look at it when we meet up soon? plzplpzlz
Choongster
post Dec 6 2008, 03:36 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(carsonoel @ Dec 6 2008, 03:28 PM)
hey thad, my SHL9600 like chiplak la... but I really love it, and since the wire I suspect my friend yanked it loose. You think you can help me have a look at it when we meet up soon? plzplpzlz
Where the hell r u? Busting my ears drums here
TSXtOtH3D
post Dec 7 2008, 12:42 AM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

nice set from thaddeus =)

61 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:02 AM