Hobbies gun replica v2

flamedragoon
post Oct 22 2008, 12:23 PM

try look at this site
http://www.militaryphotos.net/forums/showthread.php?t=32614
maybe can give u guys some ideas on modifying ur collections..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
MICHAEL NG
post Oct 22 2008, 12:50 PM

182 posts

----------Deleted----------

This post has been edited by MICHAEL NG: Oct 22 2008, 12:56 PM
slvn
post Oct 22 2008, 01:07 PM

384 posts

i want in...invite me please
MawarBiru
post Oct 22 2008, 01:23 PM

okay... i've thinking for a while now, need some advise...

well getting a toy in malaysia is hard, even to get a LPEG needs a lot of luck...

so, if you dont mind, i wanna ask you, which would be better :-

1. buy a cheap toy then modify it

2. wait for a very branded gun to come, which is once in a blue moon

plus, need some advice on toy-picking

i want a toy that reliable (dont really care about FPS as we going to play on 350-400 max... so no need to hunt for hi-FPS toy) at the same time economic.
any suggestion on brand? if i want to modd it, what part should i consider 1st?
flamedragoon
post Oct 22 2008, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 22 2008, 01:23 PM)

well getting a toy in malaysia is hard, even to get a LPEG needs a lot of luck...

i want a toy that reliable (dont really care about FPS as we going to play on 350-400 max... so no need to hunt for hi-FPS toy) at the same time economic.
for me....it depends on ur self whether u want it for collection or CQB...if u go for collection (meaning r display only n a few shooting) just go for the cheap spinger.....don't care about the brand...u find 1 take it (considering its quite hard to find a good brand in this country). then modify it as u like spray on camo, scope, red dot, peck pack.....etc...the accessories can be found around KL n PJ if u "rajin". But if u go for CQB...just save the money for owning aeg or aep. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Chromax8
post Oct 22 2008, 02:00 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(mikoblackcat @ Oct 22 2008, 11:44 AM)
sometimes... it is good that we do our own research instead of cluttering the thread by asking one or two question at a time....
by reading the wiki, we actually learn more and get more answers even to the question that we didn't ask...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Green_gas
Yeah, the internet is the best place to search for information, however, the problem lies with certain people who are just way too lazy to even type the few words into the search column of the web search engine! What is there to be done? I mean the only place these people reckon they could get quick and easy answers is by posting questions in the forums and hoping for quick solutions and answer!.... The odd thing about these people is that they don't really know the true purpose of a forum!

Probably we would also need to redefine the meaning of "Forum" and be more precise in what the forum is meant for! smile.gif

MawarBiru
post Oct 22 2008, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(flamedragoon @ Oct 22 2008, 01:53 PM)
for me....it depends on ur self whether u want it for collection or CQB...if u go for collection (meaning r display only n a few shooting) just go for the cheap spinger.....don't care about the brand...u find 1 take it (considering its quite hard to find a good brand in this country). then modify it as u like spray on camo, scope, red dot, peck pack.....etc...the accessories can be found around KL n PJ if u "rajin". But if u go for CQB...just save the money for owning aeg or aep.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
well i do plan to get in into wargames..... just dont have the equipment (being springer MP5A8 as my ONLY weapon) and someone to play with.... LOL

well for CQB, i will hunt for MP5 variant (being SD6 is my top fav)

for field, i would like an AK variant
TSSpooneraqua
post Oct 22 2008, 02:34 PM

sknaht.em mp slp detseretni.sf metsys-s 4m
MICHAEL NG
post Oct 22 2008, 02:36 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Spooneraqua @ Oct 22 2008, 02:34 PM)
sknaht.em mp slp detseretni.sf metsys-s 4m
What is that ?
spikyz
post Oct 22 2008, 02:40 PM

1,341 posts

Bro mawar, for me i buy those cheap2 one coz no budget. haha so at least now i can feed my need =P But the thing is, those cheap stuff really fragile n easy to break down, so dis is a part when need some modification n luck =D

for example, omega brand is easily broken down , so i took d screwdriver open everything n fixed the problem. but when i see d inside, i always want to change the d spring, and do some modification, however since limited experience and resources i cant do it now. so its lying there waiting for me to collect experience and money! haha plus how i can find a suitable spring that can fit into d stuff n can d fragile body hold d new power? so yeah, many thing i need to consider first =( so for now...omega brand gn is MIA. hahaha

p/s: bro mawar, sorry i dont really ans ur question, instead crapping alot inside here.. haha but to ans ur question, i might think its a good idea to buy cheap springer n den modify it later, however several thing need to be consider, can the original body stay intact? can it shoot properly? where to find those spareparts? n all dis might end up same price as getting a branded one. haha but i dunno bro. lets hear what otai have to say =D
mikoblackcat
post Oct 22 2008, 02:43 PM

orb eno ecin a s'taht, ees i

This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Oct 22 2008, 02:44 PM
TSSpooneraqua
post Oct 22 2008, 02:45 PM

plastic material wont last long. tat's why it's easily break. if u r thinking of changing it spring wil get more fps but did u know da spring guild n da pistol is made by plastic? da part of it wil slowly break. end up ur *** wont function. but u can try upgrating internal part to metal but it wont be cheap.

This post has been edited by Spooneraqua: Oct 22 2008, 02:45 PM
MawarBiru
post Oct 22 2008, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(spikyz @ Oct 22 2008, 02:40 PM)
Bro mawar, for me i buy those cheap2 one coz no budget. haha so at least now i can feed my need =P But the thing is, those cheap stuff really fragile n easy to break down, so dis is a part when need some modification n luck =D

for example, omega brand is easily broken down , so i took d screwdriver open everything n fixed the problem. but when i see d inside, i always want to change the d spring, and do some modification, however since limited experience and resources i cant do it now. so its lying there waiting for me to collect experience and money! haha plus how i can find a suitable spring that can fit into d stuff n can d fragile body hold d new power? so yeah, many thing i need to consider first =( so for now...omega brand gn is MIA. hahaha

QUOTE(Spooneraqua @ Oct 22 2008, 02:45 PM)
plastic material wont last long. tat's why it's easily break. if u r thinking of changing it spring wil get more fps but did u know da spring guild n da pistol is made by plastic? da part of it wil slowly break. end up ur *** wont function. but u can try upgrating internal part to metal but it wont be cheap.
seems internal mod is HARD. guess i'll save up my money for real AEG.
MICHAEL NG
post Oct 22 2008, 02:55 PM

182 posts

This show how blow back working
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zJRZ3Quwv-c&feature=related
flamedragoon
post Oct 22 2008, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 22 2008, 02:49 PM)
seems internal mod is HARD. guess i'll save up my money for real AEG.
tat's true save money for aeg......320 - 380 fps (stock)...with customize spring (by tokyo marui) it can go 400 - 500 fps icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
cyrusvirus
post Oct 22 2008, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(MawarBiru @ Oct 22 2008, 01:23 PM)

Bro.

Pssst! Mau barang ar. ok ok nanti saya kasi lu satu contact. Dia boleh jual pasir kepada orang arab. LOL tongue.gif
flamedragoon
post Oct 22 2008, 03:55 PM

what do u guys think about this baby........

This post has been edited by flamedragoon: Oct 22 2008, 04:00 PM

blackheart
post Oct 22 2008, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(flamedragoon @ Oct 22 2008, 03:55 PM)

rclxms.gif its impressive..but 1 thing..good quality base gun pun hard to get..expensive further more rclxub.gif ..accesories think about it later laugh.gif

myboo_1988
post Oct 22 2008, 09:00 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(MICHAEL NG @ Oct 22 2008, 02:36 PM)
What is that ?
english yawn.gif
willphang
post Oct 22 2008, 10:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(flamedragoon @ Oct 22 2008, 03:55 PM)
I like the poster... if can get it... would be nice hanging it next to my full metal M4A1 CQB rclxms.gif

52 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:06 PM