Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends

Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 12:46 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Justiny.

That ham is soooo cute, but she looks kinda haggard. What's her condition? And how are your pups?
Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 02:46 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@Unknownhammie. . Is the mother alone with her litter or there's another ham in there? If there is, remove the other ham.
Is the place quiet? Dark? Try putting a towel over to give some privacy

Food, is she getting enough protein? What brand of food? Try giving more protein like tofu and egg white. Very important for you not to disturb the nest so she feels secure.
Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 03:46 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

It was Juztiny who had the rat attack.
Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 07:32 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I think can la, muffin must learn to be stroooong to turn the wheel.

My WW is about that size and still can turn, so bolehlah XD

gosh, Muffin is so cute and clean looking. Bean always look so dirty no matter how much a I groomed her laugh.gif

But Muffin's ears are...quite long O_o
Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 07:45 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Impossible. Only syrians come in golden colours to match the yellow habitat.

http://www.google.com.my/search?hl=en&q=ch...le+Search&meta=

this is chinese ham, nowhere as golden.
Sophiera
post Oct 16 2008, 11:41 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@Andy

Are you sure you didn't lose the pin? There is a metal pin and holds the wheel there. It will goyang sikit...but make sure the pin and the washer like thingy is there laugh.gif

No, Bean is not a Syrian but a Winter White. If Bean is a syrian won't call her 'bean' anymore because she will be big and not small.

Unless small Syrian la laugh.gif

I think I should rename her to Kuaci since she got a huge obsession with that thing. tongue.gif. But I digress, 'Bean' is much cuter.
Sophiera
post Oct 18 2008, 01:46 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Bean isn't eating her pellets. She pickes out ALL the seed and the other shaped cookie like things in her hamster mix and leaves the pellets alone. When I feed her tha tthing, the dropped it as if it wasn't food.

I left it in her bowl for a long long long time and they're still pretty much intact. What a picky girl sad.gif

May not be getting enough nutrients. I give her veggies, sometimes a bit of bread, smoothie but not much anymore due to ants.
Sophiera
post Oct 20 2008, 09:15 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

What's the weight of 6 litres of breeder's calect? I need to compare it with the corn cob and see which is more economical to buy.
Sophiera
post Oct 20 2008, 10:14 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I'm not using chipsi. It was...what is that corb cob thing?

Cannot remember the brand but it comes in three sizes, 1kg, 3 kg and 5 kg approx.

Problem with corn cob is that it's taking forever to break down in my compost, but if it's very much cheaper then I have to live with it.

Lol How many times you change in a month, Andy? I usually wait two weeks.
Sophiera
post Oct 20 2008, 10:17 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

So basically once I know the weight i'll divide by the price and see how.

20 bucks la, but the other 20 bucks also. Unfortunately not the same measurement so donno apa beza laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 20 2008, 10:18 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 23 2008, 12:07 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

NEVER WILL BEAN ESCAPE

How can she clib up the smooth tank?

But Bean is so tempremental. always panic like mad when she's away from her beloved wheel laugh.gif not very fun to take out.
Sophiera
post Oct 23 2008, 10:22 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Nezu...I think my smoothie about 2 months already. Still boleh makan?
Sophiera
post Oct 24 2008, 11:59 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Zomg such a prosh cage. But why is the sleeping comparement atas punya. I thought they prefer a secluded spot?
Sophiera
post Oct 25 2008, 01:43 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Agreed, so very cute.

So sorry to hear about your hamster...sometimes sudden death happens sad.gif
Sophiera
post Oct 25 2008, 01:15 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Plain bread, can
Uncooked rice, better not.

As for gnawing you can try a mineral stone, rawhide bone, applewood sticks, or a wheat-geletine block. If want to supply dog kibbles please don't get super chapalang brand because donno what they put inside. tongue.gif

Besides people give kibbles mostly for protein. They usually have a saperate chewtoy.
Sophiera
post Oct 25 2008, 10:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@ifeel

That's why I changed the housing to plastic tank; hamsters love wires. The only way to stop that habit is to get an enviroment where the wires don't exist tongue.gif.

Added on October 25, 2008, 10:04 pmP.S I thought britter bunny is a low quality bun feed? The rabbit guys are complaining that it's not doing much for their buns

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 25 2008, 10:04 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Bean Bean is an excellent thermometer....

when the weather is very hot, she will sleep outside at the corner behind the wheel and not in her house. It is to confirm that you're not imagining the heat.

As for pups, people usually saperate them at 3-4 weeks....apa jenis hamster again?

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 26 2008, 07:03 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 30 2008, 12:20 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I plant to bury bean in a pot in future. Haven't decide what to plant on top of her yet.

Added on October 30, 2008, 12:31 pmIcy...so nice ytou can hold your hamster like that. So very cute also. i tried it with bean but she's sooooo active.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 30 2008, 12:31 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 31 2008, 12:06 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Hu hu hu, Bean climbed up my hand the first time yesterday!

But then later at night she ignored us. Very lansi hamster tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 31 2008, 12:06 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 31 2008, 12:19 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Agreed. She's been sleeping in the wheel too, because no bedding imagine all the oil sweat and urine soaking into her.

Yuck.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0257sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:10 PM