andy, dont worry about it. my oreo likes to sleep in different2 places.
Chubby Hamster V11, Furball Friends
Oct 23 2008, 08:14 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
andy, dont worry about it. my oreo likes to sleep in different2 places.
Oct 26 2008, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 24 2008, 02:24 PM) I have bought meal worms aswell , but after buying them and gutload them , I put it in the refrigerator all the time. use tweezers. wait..can u put in the refridgerator? I just leave them outsideIt's too gross for me to feed it to Muff.in. I dont dare to handle it. QUOTE(athirah88 @ Oct 24 2008, 09:19 PM) I wonder why Aloe don't like those blackish pallet in Harry Hamster? Anyone else feeding their hammy Harry Hamster? my Oreo doesnt like it also, so switching to prestige after this.OOt: I guess your cat is 'that' type of cat.. QUOTE(ballista10 @ Oct 24 2008, 10:35 PM) u all get so many just with Rm2?? thats really expensive. I think Pet Shack is selling slightly more than that at RM1i buy in mid valley pets wonderland for rm5.. and i got only around this much: quite expensive rite? QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 25 2008, 05:19 PM) from SS2, go to the LDP heading towards Kelana Jaya. Just follow the highway straight (towards Puchong). Before the toll, you'll see an exit on your left. Its right before the toll. Take that exit. You'll reach a traffic light, turn right and go straight. Just keep going straight and you'll past the sunway medical center on your left (i think). At the end of that road, you hv to keep left to turn left (turning right is to make a U-turn).Then you should see Sunway Pyramid on your left. Go past it. Then keep to your left (dont go up the highway. that one leads to Subang). You can U-turn underneath the highway. Now sunway pyramid should be on your right hand side. GO straight past a petrol station. Turn left at the shoplots. Petshack is somewhere inside thos shoplots QUOTE(evilmashi @ Oct 26 2008, 05:56 AM) i just bought a new syrian..meet hazukashi, my first syrian hammi aww so cute[attachmentid=644611] [attachmentid=644612] [attachmentid=644613] [attachmentid=644615] [attachmentid=644617] |
Oct 28 2008, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 26 2008, 01:10 PM) Thanks for the guide , IcedNyior. Appreciated it. no prob. hope u dont get lost Mealworms can be put into refrigerator , they will hibernate and when they're warm back , they'll still alive. Let see if I have the time to visit petshack. ander ~ i think it's going to take some time before its fully tamed About the raw hide, Are there any ingredients i should look out for? Eg for dog kibbles we hv to avoid garlic. |
Oct 29 2008, 07:22 PM
say to your bfs : lucky i put all my extra love on them than other guys
imperialrealcs~ RIP to your ham ham |
Oct 30 2008, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Oct 30 2008, 08:29 AM) I think that's what you want your bf to ask you when your bday Anyway we have reach out limit of hammies we want to keep. So no more addition to the family. PS - Sangels is getting something else for her bday in a few days. A SE hp of her choice! p/s: sangels, wait for the new SE C905 |
Oct 30 2008, 11:18 AM
@jovyn, i put in plastic bag and throw into the dustbin. my mom will be pissed if start digging up her nice lawn
Nov 1 2008, 03:27 PM
I bought mealies and raw hide from that petstore in Ikano - its called Pet Safari if I'm not mistaken. Raw Hide = RM5.50, mealies = RM1. I got sooo much for rm1 i nearly wanted to pay rm2. LOL!
![]() ![]() This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Nov 1 2008, 03:30 PM |
Nov 1 2008, 03:50 PM
oh lol. the mealies i put some oats. then today give a bit of vege. gutloading lah.
so much hor? |
Nov 1 2008, 03:59 PM
Im good nezu
Nov 4 2008, 08:55 AM
vergas! how is ur fatsoso doing?
mine doesnt really seem to get fatter. maintain the same size. even tho i feed smoothies, harry hamster and the occasional fresh vege. he's forever on the wheel or sleeping tho |
Nov 4 2008, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 4 2008, 10:07 AM) Im going to buy a pack of prestige soon. my harry hamster is finishing. Yes he finishes his meal everyday. and still begs for more. haha!oreo doesnt really like mealworms btw This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Nov 4 2008, 01:47 PM |
Nov 4 2008, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(athirah88 @ Nov 4 2008, 12:28 AM) Presenting, Aloe's new tank! How did u make the second floor of the tank? and how does aloe climb up there?[attachmentid=657166] Looks very messy since Aloe have been redecorating it himself. And Aloe says 'Hi!' [attachmentid=657171] QUOTE(vergas @ Nov 4 2008, 11:32 AM) Sorry la, was busy and now got yo study for an exam. ooh..good luck for ur exam vergas. My oreo poos in the toilet and also surrounding it Bolster fur seems getting longer, that's for sure. He seems to prefer fresh vege rather than smootie. Not so often playing in the wheel as compared to my other hamster, but sleeps more often. He is active much later in the night around 9pm plus as compared to my other hamster who starts be active as early as 7pm. May be explained by Nezu's sleeping habit. He's also getting well in his toilet training. Popo in one corner, but most of the time not really in the toilet bowl, but outside it He's always the centre of attraction when relatives come and visit. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Oh btw, I saw some non-clumping cat litter in Pet safari. A big bag is RM12, anyone wants to split it with me? seems like too much for just 2 hamsters - plus my other hamster is not toilet trained |
Nov 4 2008, 01:57 PM
its too oily for ur hamster. if u want to feed chicken, then make sure its boiled, no extra flavours/oils/salt/etc
btw, just a thought. If i had roasted chicken bones (no meat) can give it for a chew toy? |
Nov 5 2008, 08:08 AM
vanssny: you can have your own opinion, but pls keep them to yourself because you might negatively influence other people in this thread who read what you wrote then feed their hamster rubbish then come crying "why suddenly my hamster died? I tot they got a life span of 2-3 years"
Nov 6 2008, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsafwan @ Nov 6 2008, 10:19 AM) ada 2 cage je...aku sambungkan. semua aku letak dalam tu.tapi aku pelik r...sejak suku tahun ni, xde palk die beranak....?apsal ek...?da monopos ke...? beb, syrian takleh letak sama2 sbb derang hidup bersendirian. Ada potensi tinggi derang gaduh. Atau cepat stress sbb tempat tinggal derang sesak sgt. Dahla ko letak betina dgn jantan sama2. mmg nak derang beranak ke? Tak beranak mungkin sbb semua jantina sama atau sbb keadaan hidup derang tu tak sesuai.ko mesti bagi makan kuaci je memanjang kan? makanan lain ada bagi tak? makanan segar mcm sayur ke ~~~ I hv to confirm later about the gathering. but should be ok la |
Nov 6 2008, 07:05 PM
random question here : can i give coconut?
Nov 11 2008, 02:33 PM
meaning i put the dry food in the container then in a day it finish. of course i can agak2 la how much food to put
I was telling nezu that my oreo doest seem to be bigger so she was asking if he was eating properly (finish its food or not) |
Nov 12 2008, 02:23 PM
any articles to support how many hours hamsters can be on the road?
Nov 15 2008, 02:59 AM
Nov 16 2008, 11:46 PM