7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DiGi Campus and Fresh Grad Plan by DiGi, Makes life easier! [Updated post #1]

xavi5567
post Nov 9 2008, 07:44 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

i m using d campus to surf now.. simply lov it.. pay rm30 surf unlimited on edge lor.. hahaha but still better than tm streamxy ...coz i can surf every where 1 go as long i hav my phone with me..

Added on November 9, 2008, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Nov 8 2008, 12:28 PM)
guys..
DC data plan download speed is 18kb/sec(1 download), 13kb/sec(2downloads) and 9~10kb/sec(3downloads)..the 4th download will be idle till one of the download finished.so..if ur comparing with streamyx or broadband..it will be deadly slow.However im still happy with it as it does not have disconnection problem.only sumhow when cache holds too high, it will go idle, so u need to detach the hp and reconnect back to clear cache..

fruitie
juz try edge for a month and u will noe its more than enuf liaw..but for a mod like u, i think broadband is better as u need to monitor more than 1 window.haha.my max tabbing is about 10 windows under 1 screen..loading fine.only those with photos and picture arent loaded perfectly..
heck i manage to get download speed of 27 kbs using flash get.. download anime of 165mb take me about 1 hour to 1 hour 45 minute.. hahaha thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 9 2008, 07:47 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 10 2008, 02:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Nov 9 2008, 08:05 PM)
is it mean tat you are using ur hp to download??? or digi broadband?
i m using my handphone-->6230i as a modem n download using my laptop la.. surfing on digi edge lor..

Added on November 10, 2008, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(TupaiMupai @ Nov 10 2008, 01:03 AM)
by the way may i know how to use hp as modem?
thanks in advance...
or is there any useful link bout this?
what hp are u using? if u are using vista pc.. damn easy to set up.. for digi only la.. coz i only using digi ma.. haha

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 10 2008, 02:05 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 18 2008, 12:04 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

hotlink campuszone is crappy..it always link u to another no. --> here my case: calling 012xxx5588 link me to 012xxx5587 damn always happen the last prefix always get screw up.. then there is the spam sms case.. 1 day maxis can spam u for dozen of time offering u the stumpiest deal. i hav another sim--> digi-d'campus.. use it mainly for on9.. y? since it max out at rm30 n i can surf every where around malaysia. as for cal--> it max out the whole day at rm1 to 016 only la.. as for sms --> i dont --> y sms when u can cal for free.. make sense? UOX --> data plan max out at rm250 <-- siao!! who spend tat much!! cal rate --> dude ur special no. still get charge!! either 10 cent or 15 cent to own network u still get charge.. calculate urself.. if u talk 1 hour cost u how much d.. think digi-->rm1 whole day (to own network n happy) off campus 36 cent ya agree it is on the expensive side if for digi bt so what u should hav another no. with u for tat.. as for me maxis. hahaha.. so u make ur choice..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Nov 18 2008, 12:05 PM
xavi5567
post Nov 24 2008, 11:55 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 20 2008, 01:25 PM)
I See. Now i understand why. Its prestige right.

Added on November 20, 2008, 1:26 pm
I see. Is this proven or still in theory? As for reload. What is the lowest amount of reload allowed?
it is a sure thing.. jsu reload rm5 u will hav the validity of 30days.. but y jus reload 5? dont plan to cal? rm 5 to me is jus good to cal 5 days .. hahaha.. bt same as siu yi la.. i use it for surfing only.. so spend about 20 a month on it.. cos always hav balance from previous month..cheap cal also wa..
xavi5567
post Nov 28 2008, 03:20 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yup.. u are a digi line mah..
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 12:08 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

got any idea when digi gonna lauch their 3g service to the dcampus? although i m happy with the current edge speed and constancy but if can get faster speed y not right? i would bet digi now is planing their counter plan to counter maxis brave move..
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 01:16 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

but i hope the price remain la.. hahah.. rm30 for a month of unlimited is a bargain..
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 03:33 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yup discount maybe.. i guess most of edge user in d'campus cap at rm25.. i surf facebook, upload a few pic and load a few pic .. the msg from digi saying u hav reach the cap and u can enjoy the rest of the month for free d.. less than 1 hour already reach lor.. well using the edge i m able to get a download speed of bout 29kps but roughly 19kps la.. quite good..
xavi5567
post Apr 4 2009, 07:15 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

yaya .. is 29kbps.. hehe.. very smooth can download song in 5 minute time from my phone.. hehhe
xavi5567
post Apr 6 2009, 04:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

OK NOW it is flat rate to all.. how bout the data plan.. any news?
xavi5567
post Apr 11 2009, 11:48 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

So any update so far fruties? I jus got an offer from digi asking me to submit some friend no. And name who is using other telco to them and they will reward me with rm6 perhead.. I like wth!! Then for the sake of trying out i send out my name and 012 no. .. They replay me thx, u have been invited to spend at least rm10 and enjoy 30% more on ur next reload:.. Is digi becoming desperate now?
xavi5567
post Apr 13 2009, 05:30 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wanna stream video using d'campus it is possible and as fast as ur broadband .. i hav try it.. the down side is tat u must stream from ur phone.. and only to those whose phone is able to run skyfire browser.. stream video from youtube directedly no lag at all.. some more i try and beat my friend who is on streamxy broadband easily.. hahaha..
xavi5567
post Apr 14 2009, 12:53 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

the phone as modem wont explode de la.. use mine e71 for whole night nothing happen jus a bit heat up.. use mine 6230i no heat up at all smooth all night surfing.. record online time using phone as modem is 2 days.. downloading movie.. hahaha

Added on April 14, 2009, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 13 2009, 06:35 PM)
Actually I tried streaming video from Youtube, it did lag but only buffered 1-2seconds. Usually I mute it first and let it finishes loading only happily watching. laugh.gif biggrin.gif
wat software u use? watching from laptop or phone?

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 14 2009, 12:54 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 15 2009, 11:47 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

wow.. desktop youtube also so fast eh.. guess ambassador line is faster eh.... eheheh..
xavi5567
post Apr 24 2009, 02:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

myky44:
u mean ur balance is sudenly being deducted by digi due to there upgrading? tat is really odd. didn suffer anything so far due to the upgrade yet but the connection lately been slow lor.. i would say at 96kPs i think..
xavi5567
post Apr 24 2009, 03:26 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

damn speaking of the devil.. my friends credit has been deducted.. they previous credit was under rm 5 and 1 specifically rm 3.46 now become rm0.00.. jus a sudden deduction.. it seem to be aiming those with balance lower than rm10.. my balance is still rm 15 .. hope it doesn deduct me..
xavi5567
post Apr 24 2009, 03:29 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

cal digi careline.. they confirm the case.. and they said they r very soli for the situation.. normal service and balance recovery only after 26/4/2009 .. .. they said they r upgrading platform and switching each user one by one..sigh.. guess it gonna hit me soon .. jus hope not so soon.. sigh...

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 24 2009, 03:30 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 25 2009, 03:37 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

So has any1 found out anything regaarding d tier 1 sms from digi? Is it under frebies? I got rm3.68 inside frebies..
xavi5567
post Apr 25 2009, 04:27 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

So for normal digi user..they will enjoy super sms and super cal rate once they hit the tier 1,2,3? Then for d'campus user , v jus enjoy free cal to other digi after rm1 and free sms once spend rm0.50 , free internet once data usage hit rm 25 above? Did i get any wrong here?
xavi5567
post Apr 26 2009, 11:26 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Well till now still didnt get any deduction though.. Hehe.. Touchwood hope they dont touch my balance.. Ya the digi customer service did mention bout returning the credit to those deducted today.. If didnt received hentam their customer service kao kao.. Haha..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:35 PM