DiGi Campus and Fresh Grad Plan by DiGi, Makes life easier! [Updated post #1]
xavi5567
Jun 16 2009, 07:51 AM
QUOTE(ansonliew @ Jun 16 2009, 12:14 AM) checked already not listed in there wonder the porting in process wud be as difficult n troublesome like HOTLINK!!  I strongly suggest u jus buy a new simpack and avoid the hassle to port. I myself hav all three simcard dg,maxis,happy. porting is like give up any hope on the other telco.. Which will still improve. Jus c maxis with hyc then dg counter with their improve d'campus and later mayb celcom gonna come out with something mean u gonna port in and out? Duit hilang saja kawan. Get a new dg d'campus simpack nia u will get more freebies tat way.. Trust me on tis. As during road show they encourage their sales to sale off more simpack.
xavi5567
Jun 16 2009, 01:37 PM
converting from a normal dg prepaid to d'campus will take u 1 hour to 1 week. if u do it at the roadshow, it is either 1 hour or 1 week but if u do it at berjaya time square. it will be 1 hour, it depend on the people who service u. last time they will ask y u wanna convert la, show ic, student card, replace sim la, some more last time d'campus no fnf, but now got fnf.. so u think bout it lor.. u like the number.. u convert lor.. jus dont complain bout the hassle later on.. and there is less "freebie" for u
xavi5567
Jun 16 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(jackbanner @ Jun 16 2009, 02:04 PM) Ok. Thanks. They should changed this policy because both maxis and celcom no longer need student card to register. As long as we are below 26 years old. well if tat happen it will be call D'youth not D'campus wont it.. D'campus is targeted to campus/uni student hence the student card requirement  Added on June 16, 2009, 2:38 pmQUOTE(ming86 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:44 PM) can we convert our normal prepaid Plan to D'Campus Plan at DiGi center/service counter? anyone try before? yes but it will 1st ask u where is ur campus, and y u didnt convert there. jus they them where is ur campus and they them the campus distributor is taking to long and a lot of hassle.  kao tim. This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jun 16 2009, 02:38 PM
xavi5567
Jun 16 2009, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(ming86 @ Jun 16 2009, 04:04 PM) Apply to DiGi Service Counter also? wat u mean? u mean do all the thing there straight? i not sure bro.. as the case now is unlike last time.. the d'campus package is better than last time.. so if u hav a chance u try it out at ur campus or road show 1st.. if not giv ur nearest service centre a try lor.. but jus remember to bring along ur student card and ic lor.. better still u Photostat them straight .. i think ur most strong reason to do it at service centre now is becos ur campus is still on holiday so no point wait till reopen jus enjoy the rate.. so they the guy there so lor.. the rest u pandai pandai la..
xavi5567
Jun 17 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Jun 17 2009, 09:47 AM) canot only can do it at road show so this time they dont allow eh? las time (i mean last year) they allow us to change the plan at berjaya times square provided u giv a good reason la.. guess tis time, they wanna do it all at roadshow only.. well gud luck every1.. and welcome to the d'campus family..
xavi5567
Jun 18 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 18 2009, 04:06 PM) The uni booth can buy and reload only? no leh.. i bring my friend to buy new d'campus and activated in at my upm booth only also ah.. but tat is last 3 month ago la.. not sure with the new policies
xavi5567
Jun 19 2009, 01:48 PM
so hav any1 go to digi centre and ask whether they can change their digi prepaid to d'campus plan? i mean the student la not those outsider la.. any1 ? jus wanna clear thing off..no harm givin it a try right?
xavi5567
Jun 23 2009, 08:41 AM
still digi speed is constant unlike maxis and celcom which is not really tat stable all the time le.. i m saying this on behalf to those who r not in klang valley and penang...
xavi5567
Jun 24 2009, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 24 2009, 08:10 PM) My housmate was succesful which is using his HOTLINK & migrate to D'Campus plan. Is work by now!  so where he done it? at digi centre? road show?<-- got liao meh where 1st no list also.. share pls
xavi5567
Jun 25 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 25 2009, 11:49 AM) For those who really can't switch to the D'Campus Plan. Please consider to that outlets since they are so helpful & i just advertising for them as well. Trust me!  well since ur outlet there able to do.. i dont see y the digi centre in kl area cant do it as well
xavi5567
Jun 29 2009, 01:30 PM
haiya.. dont need cantik cantik la the number as long can use and get the freebies is good d..
xavi5567
Jun 29 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 29 2009, 02:18 PM) My DiGi Campus number is so so only.  014-abc 7172  mine lagi la..014-9300abc... hahah.. no. not so important la.. as long as the telco giv good service and rate.. every1 enjoy
xavi5567
Jun 29 2009, 05:30 PM
giaogiao: u ask for "free method" get a new dg campus simpack lor.. easy pissie .. i dont understand y people wanna susah2ksn diri to MNP their existing no. but if u insist on retaining ur no.. so be it.. follow the wise1 saying aka fruitie
xavi5567
Jul 1 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(lsox @ Jul 1 2009, 12:13 PM) how long does it take to activate digi campus? i bought it yesterday (9PM) frm Midvalley.. Whn i try to make a call it says pls activate it at the nearest outlet  mean the shop didnt register u yet lor.. go to road show or digi centre to clarify the thing.. last time i also like tis..
xavi5567
Jul 2 2009, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(lsox @ Jul 2 2009, 11:17 AM) i knw guys! jst wanted to knw whether i'll get 220kbps (without any drops) like my 384kbps celcom connection.. which has no probz streaming youtube tried streaming on digi using 5800xm unfortunately it didn't work out well.. but overall web browsing was 3.5/5  i stream fine using skyfire on my e71 .. the key is using skyfire in order to stream .. to tell u the true my streaming is faster then streamxy.. i watch my bleach anime through youtube using skyfire everyweek.. no lag.. direct nia..
xavi5567
Jul 2 2009, 08:13 PM
0.25 cent per mms.. fnf need to pay? let me guess.. u r a convert? did u previously hav fnf?
This post has been edited by xavi5567: Jul 2 2009, 08:14 PM
xavi5567
Jul 3 2009, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(lsox @ Jul 2 2009, 11:50 PM) are you sure ? mine is 30/6/2013  (came with RM 10) Ya mind clarify.. Mine also 1 year validity only.. Y urs 4 years direct de.. My maxis hyc got la.. Fruities.. I m dg campus user as well .. Do add ..
xavi5567
Jul 3 2009, 01:00 PM
upm lor.. i c.. so existing user of dg campus only being offered year by year basic ? sien.. graduating soon..
xavi5567
Jul 3 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2009, 01:49 PM) Read this on FAQ: Anyway, added CuteSanSan and you into the list.  ok i get the year by year validity thinggy..but will it still support me till i m 28 or till the date i put in the registration form??as i remember last year.. i put it till 2011 nia..
xavi5567
Jul 3 2009, 02:29 PM
Regarding the digi postpaid thnggy offered after v graduated is a must convert or by choice? I mean i m being offered bt i reject wat will happen to my no.? Gone jus like tat or still a dg campus or bac to normal dg prepaid plan..