2,369 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 19 2009, 02:48 AM)
HTC phone memang not worth it wat
Overpriced for the specs. A faster p552w costs less
damien.c
post Feb 19 2009, 09:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Feb 19 2009, 07:26 PM)
Any evidence to support your statement? Else just keep it to yourself
You can always go to the Sim Manager and copy all contacts over to the phone's memory.

New numbers will be automatically saved in the phone memory, not the SIM card
ok. after copying the contacts from sim over to phone... how do i hide the contacts from sim being shown? otherwise, the phonebook will be messed up with both sim and phone contacts.. isn't it?

therefore, i'm looking for a solution to hide the sim contacts, and only show the phone contacts...

any suggestions?

Added on February 19, 2009, 10:35 pmanyway....i'm really new to pda and htc....
any educational sites to go for me to learn to master this device?

This post has been edited by damien.c: Feb 19 2009, 10:35 PM
evilpuppy
post Feb 21 2009, 10:55 PM

4,092 posts

@damien.c

you can use Advance Config to hide your sim contact

Advanced Configuration Tool
kittyj
post Feb 26 2009, 02:21 PM

How do I activate the call waiting & holding option in T3G? Having problem with the call all go to voicemail as it can't go thru.
ykto81
post Feb 26 2009, 11:01 PM

all sifus here! i am facing another prob with my T3G, Touchflo suddenly gone and unable to launch it either automatically at start up or manually from the Start > Settings > Today > Items

Please help!
damien.c
post Feb 27 2009, 09:13 PM

167 posts

ok.. here's a few problems i faced after 10 days usage...

easily hang after ending a call... the screen goes blackout...have to take off batt and on it again.... is this normal?

line reception awfully bad....get cuts off very often.... not sure whether it's maxis or so...but previously using k800i on maxis at the same location.. reception was top notch...

is this normal, or my handset is problematic and i should go to sis to have a replacement?

Joe2311
post Feb 28 2009, 01:11 AM

hi all, good day to you.

I plan to sell off HTC 3G. I Bought in end of Dec'08, still under warranty. Still brand new, already unpacked but so far havent officially use it!

Please contact me if you or your friends interested.
mOmOz
post Feb 28 2009, 03:00 AM

Just want to check something before buying.

As for the GPS, i plan to get the Garmin Mobile XT. Sorry as i'm really new in this. Is the setting for your GPS standard in terms of COM4 or even baurate. Or is there a dedicated or working one only for Touch 3G.

Appreciate your reply.
Joe2311
post Feb 28 2009, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(mOmOz @ Feb 28 2009, 03:00 AM)
Just want to check something before buying.

As for the GPS, i plan to get the Garmin Mobile XT. Sorry as i'm really new in this. Is the setting for your GPS standard in terms of COM4 or even baurate. Or is there a dedicated or working one only for Touch 3G.

Appreciate your reply.
mOmOz, I have no idea and no time to explore. I do noticed got GPS software was installed by the shop during I bought the phone. They have installed some other software too... Let me know if you still keen.

Have a nice day biggrin.gif
markchan
post Mar 2 2009, 09:33 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

how much you selling? if super cheap then hehe
Baronic
post Mar 2 2009, 10:22 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(damien.c @ Feb 27 2009, 09:13 PM)
ok.. here's a few problems i faced after 10 days usage...

easily hang after ending a call... the screen goes blackout...have to take off batt and on it again.... is this normal?

line reception awfully bad....get cuts off very often.... not sure whether it's maxis or so...but previously using k800i on maxis at the same location.. reception was top notch...

is this normal, or my handset is problematic and i should go to sis to have a replacement?
shouldnt hang that often, and u dun have to remove battery to soft reset. there is a red small reset button that u can push with your stylus.

as for the line issue i'm not sure, but it shouldnt be an issue. have u tried flashing to the latest rom?
nandayryu
post Mar 2 2009, 12:59 PM

1,072 posts

this touch 3g is quite long than htc p3452 .just it has camera for 3G purposes,the rest i prefer touch p3452 better .
~Battousai~
post Mar 3 2009, 04:47 PM

4,477 posts

have u guys tried any modified roms ? im using the lite rom. really recommended tongue.gif
markchan
post Mar 3 2009, 04:54 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

hmmm guys is there any software that can make the
htc 3g touch

to be able to make 3g calls? any ideas?
markchan
post Mar 3 2009, 05:05 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

Where is the link i want!
~Battousai~
post Mar 3 2009, 05:44 PM

4,477 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=463

can choose what roms u guys want tongue.gif
markchan
post Mar 4 2009, 11:57 AM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

My god! i installed and now i cant use map KING!!!!!!
T_T
i want my original rom back!

~Battousai~
post Mar 4 2009, 12:45 PM

4,477 posts

serious ? i use garmin xt no problem.. anyway which rom u installed ?
markchan
post Mar 4 2009, 12:55 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

lite version 1.5
T_T
garmin i tested no problem
but map king T_T

it is a disaster!!!!!!!!!
markchan
post Mar 4 2009, 04:24 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

ALAS!
i found the solution it was with my memory card. I have to clean everything inside and reinstall map king.
Later on it works phew......

well guess not the ROMS error it is some configuration inside it. haha

anyway i reinstall with

Stock ROM Jade_1.40.488.2 which is better than Stock ROM - 1.40.721.2 -

cause as i read 721 is has a battery drainage thingy.

Please do feel free to try. I was puzzled from last night until now.
but now everthing is ok it is just a relieve...

hehe

thanks dude for your concerned

43 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:24 AM