need help with cymbals !, sabian solar ? paiste 101 ? stagg dxj ?
nimrod2
Sep 16 2008, 09:09 AM
hmm i think the budget ones for sabian dont sound too well, unless u have tried them out and you like the way that they sound ( or u got lucky n got some nice ones ). for the paiste, i dont think i have heard any nice paiste cymbales before. either they suck or i just havent heard nice ones. for the stagg, i think that sometimes they have really good sounding stuff for affordable prices. but you still have to try them out first. i guess all boils down to u trying them out first. if u're lucky then good for you  but what i'm saying is i guess go for the stagg
nimrod2
Sep 16 2008, 07:06 PM
best bet would be staggs or 2nd hand ler if u dont mind. try posting in the garage sales to see anyone wanna sell or not lor. maybe their 2nd set of cymbals or something. u may get lucky
nimrod2
Sep 18 2008, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(bLinKie @ Sep 17 2008, 09:51 PM) man so confusing ! argh .. don't think i can go down to cheras cause i'm studying in malacca ... and yea i need at least 2 crashes =P lol then where do u plan to get your stuff from? i guess u pretty much have to come down to kl unless u can get them at melaka?