DotA Leave a dota game. Right or wrong

TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 15 2008, 04:04 PM, updated 18y ago

54 posts

due to suggestion from demonicangel ,
i started this topic for you guys to debate.

dota players who hates leavers
place ur opinion
tell us why you hates leavers

leavers that leave dota game
come n place your opinion too.
tell us why you choose to leave a game

This post has been edited by simonyw_87: Sep 15 2008, 04:05 PM
markchan
post Sep 15 2008, 04:12 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

leave.
Time wasted.
nate_nightroad
post Sep 15 2008, 04:15 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

who cares?
froz3nnoob
post Sep 15 2008, 04:22 PM

Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the tr
837 posts

waste people concentration on that games.. Leaver is loser.. L = L!! LEAVEr = LOSER. That end of story nothing to debate. IF you no time play dnt play.. Play AI . nod.gif
Mindcry
post Sep 15 2008, 04:22 PM

49 posts

Ok so there might be a thing or two which might lead you to eventually leave some game, for example a death or leaving ur stove on and forgetting to shut it off, although dota is a life and death situation, leaving a game is wrong, unless you are wanted too. So therefore if you want to leave the game get the permission by your team members, tell them politely of whats going on state your reason clearly, be corteous, divide the gold and items equally, then only after then apologize to your opponent and stating the reason of why you want to quit the game. After everything is cleared up then only you can leave.
warlove3
post Sep 15 2008, 04:25 PM

537 posts

cant gain much exp in garena lolz
Golden
post Sep 15 2008, 04:39 PM

499 posts

if you hate leavers you can always play AI....

simple as that...

TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 15 2008, 04:41 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Mindcry @ Sep 15 2008, 04:22 PM)
Ok so there might be a thing or two which might lead you to eventually leave some game, for example a death or leaving ur stove on and forgetting to shut it off, although dota is a life and death situation, leaving a game is wrong, unless you are wanted too. So therefore if you want to leave the game get the permission by your team members, tell them politely of whats going on state your reason clearly, be corteous, divide the gold and items equally, then only after then apologize to your opponent and stating the reason of why you want to quit the game. After everything is cleared up then only you can leave.
how often ppl leave for a reason
how often ppl forget off stove?
u at cc tell ppl also no ppl belive
even is for real
from what i encounter is

kena 1st blood= leave
keep die= leave
team got noob/ newbie= leave
kena ks= leave
out of nothin also sudden can = leave
wan go gb ppl, but kena gb= leave
cant kill ppl= leave
opponent too pro =leave

haiz..so many more la..
leavers forever got reason, or excuse

really dont understand them
wan play then wan leave also.

*i know its a sarcastic statement anyway

This post has been edited by simonyw_87: Sep 15 2008, 04:43 PM
chyu89
post Sep 15 2008, 04:42 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

That's the reason i quit dota. leavers.
TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 15 2008, 04:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:42 PM)
That's the reason i quit dota. leavers.
why should you?

Cyclone1
post Sep 15 2008, 06:29 PM

408 posts

its like u n ur fren plan to go cinema, then u pay for the ticket and time to Q up to buy ticket ,then he watch halfway and left, wat will u feel? and its ur favourite movie...
u left, u lost money and time spent to buy the ticket
u stay, u alone in the cinema and hows will ur feeling be? u sure feel angry rite ?

its the same as leaver in a dota game
I pay money to go to cc, i spent time to play a game, I paid effort to play the game...
but when a ppl leave, this means i lost my money, time and wasted my effort....
the feeling is like the leaver had stole all of it from u....

This post has been edited by Cyclone1: Sep 15 2008, 06:30 PM
Manhole
post Sep 15 2008, 06:31 PM

18 posts

who cares?
SUSN's
post Sep 15 2008, 06:35 PM

1,091 posts

why so serious?
nickisthemost
post Sep 15 2008, 08:34 PM

388 posts

suck it up, move on

you see you can't stop people to play dota, that's the problem playing in LAN games, unless you're playing in private game that's different story

let's say this new guy wants to learn about dota (prolly might be a pro in future who know), he got no PC at house to train with AIs, so what would you expect from him ? he prolly will get himself pawn so badly untill he can't learn a shit, trust me 90% of you guys would do the same to leave the game as well when you guys first started this game, most people are just just being typical hypocrite that's why, cheers

don't be bullshit by saying "yeah i'll go to CC and play with AI", that's just 10% tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nickisthemost: Sep 15 2008, 08:37 PM
Golden
post Sep 15 2008, 08:52 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Sep 15 2008, 06:35 PM)
why so serious?
DOTA is a serious business...don't you know that?

Cyclone1
post Sep 15 2008, 10:32 PM

408 posts

why dont serious ?
play dota can earn money.. dont u knw ?
but provided that u mz pro enuff to win a tournament @@"
SUSN's
post Sep 15 2008, 11:32 PM

1,091 posts

The game i'll see. There'll be no business in me.
befitozi
post Sep 15 2008, 11:39 PM

1,468 posts

wah our legendary dotards here support leavers ....
Golden
post Sep 16 2008, 12:07 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Sep 15 2008, 11:39 PM)
wah our legendary dotards here support leavers ....
I think its ok to leave...

just be mannered and type "gg" before you leave....

TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 16 2008, 12:54 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Golden @ Sep 16 2008, 12:07 AM)
I think its ok to leave...

just be mannered and type "gg" before you leave....
y u feel it is ok to leave?

SUSFlizzardo
post Sep 16 2008, 05:54 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

i wun liver if i owning kil money and item money .. even lose oso i dun mind as long i kill money.. but if i die die i sure live la waste time oni
Mindcry
post Sep 16 2008, 11:58 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Sep 16 2008, 05:54 AM)
i wun liver if i owning kil money and item money .. even lose oso i dun mind as long i kill money.. but if i die die i sure live la waste time oni
puuiiiiiiiii.... loser attitude. PUUUUUUIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
BeglnneR
post Sep 16 2008, 01:26 PM

31 posts

Leavers mindset :-

- U kill me, i leave
- I cannot kill u, i leave
- U can farm, i leave
- I cannot farm, i leave
- Teammate dun want to swap hero, i leave

TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 16 2008, 04:35 PM

54 posts

if u die then leave
got think why or wat reason u keep die or not?

you all say keep die , why waste time
dont you think that you are wasting other 9 ppls time as well?

GrandElf
post Sep 17 2008, 02:41 PM

HyunA
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Sep 16 2008, 05:54 AM)
Ur english sux big time man.....such a shame seeing a message like this from you(cc representative)...... shakehead.gif

SUSYuka Yuka
post Sep 17 2008, 03:02 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

People who leave a game are losers. People who waste their time flaming leavers are bigger losers.

People leave already you flame him in game you think he will know? Lol...

Even if I leave, so what? Let you scold 1 or 2 times ON THE NET, so what?

For those who are still playing DotA... Just live with it la. Flaming leavers will only make yourself look like a bigger fool
Suicider
post Sep 17 2008, 04:19 PM

67 posts

If they want to leave, you can't stop them. Similiarly if you want to leave a game, nobody can stop you. But honestly, I do not condone such an act.

Be angry for a while and just join a new game plus hope there won't be a leaver in that game. Move on.

This post has been edited by Suicider: Sep 17 2008, 04:19 PM
Sichiri
post Sep 17 2008, 04:42 PM

1,191 posts

If my team is losing I leave la, rather join another game than to waste 30 minutes of your life and LOSE.

If you see opponent 5 kills your team 0 kills, leave. Leave right away.

dota is sux. Bye
Batusai
post Sep 17 2008, 08:05 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

dota is jus a game.. y go so serious.. everybody plays to have fun.. owning team who has lotsa fun sure feel very agitated when da losing team leaves.. becos da losing team jus wastes their time playing.. feed feed feed.. when they don have any other choice they jus leave.. n start another game which may bring them fun lo..

to be frank... wads to fun about dota eh.. i got bored about it n i seldom play anymore unless frenz wan me to play with them.. its jus so sien.. u buy tis.. u kill.. u own.. sienz.....
SUSsylar111
post Sep 18 2008, 03:14 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Batusai @ Sep 17 2008, 08:05 PM)
dota is jus a game.. y go so serious.. everybody plays to have fun.. owning team who has lotsa fun sure feel very agitated when da losing team leaves.. becos da losing team jus wastes their time playing.. feed feed feed.. when they don have any other choice they jus leave.. n start another game which may bring them fun lo..

to be frank... wads to fun about dota eh.. i got bored about it n i seldom play anymore unless frenz wan me to play with them.. its jus so sien.. u buy tis.. u kill.. u own.. sienz.....
You play with noobs?
lIMlIM
post Sep 18 2008, 03:24 PM

180 posts

ban leaver.........

bai1101
post Sep 18 2008, 06:00 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

i am noob, i get pawn 0-12 but i nvr leave even my team mate scold me kao kao.

WHY? because u get pawn because u noob than i learn from mistake i done and i play next round better. If u noob just play extra careful.

BTW u don't like ppl spoiling ur game than u don't try and spoil ppl game also.

I hate leaver i nvm u noob but because every 1 is noob when there start to learn Ah Men
R a D ! c 4 L
post Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

i really don know what's the big deal. If someone leaves a game, suck it up and move on. what's there to hate? i really don get the idea of ppl getting so freakin pissed off from a game which is only a custom map which eventually became a phenomenon.

bottom line? someone leaves, suck it up, move on!
TSsimonyw_87
post Sep 19 2008, 11:09 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Sep 18 2008, 06:00 PM)
i am noob, i get pawn 0-12 but i nvr leave even my team mate scold me kao kao.

WHY? because u get pawn because u noob than i learn from mistake i done and i play next round better. If u noob just play extra careful.

BTW u don't like ppl spoiling ur game than u don't try and spoil ppl game also.

I hate leaver i nvm u noob but because every 1 is noob when there start to learn Ah Men
yeah man...right attitude
oni those selfish ppl think for themself and never think of other ppls

jason18689
post Sep 19 2008, 03:16 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

nonononono....

just a simple questions to shut off all the doubts...

WHO CAN TELL ME, HE/SHE DID NOT LEAVE A SINGLE GAME BEFORE ?

anyway i hates people saying noobs,lagger,leaver,feeder and so on...
deng, you first timer dota, u not noob mehh...dun tell me ur first game ur contribution is perfect..
ppl says lagger leaver..... u think he like to see himself lag ahh..u lag u cant play... its not the person`s problem...sometimes it occurs coz of...mother nature ? slight disturbance over our WONDER OPTICS FIBER ?
but i forgive people who doesnt know a single shit about bandwidth and so on, before typing out these noobs laggers leavers words...

selenium
post Sep 21 2008, 12:21 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

Dota is always wrong

Jas2davir
post Sep 22 2008, 06:47 AM

461 posts

i leave every dota game
some times i purposely join games in b.net and leave so the cc's cdkey/ip will kena ban.
if u want to know why?

why do i do this?

its because i can.

Added on September 22, 2008, 6:51 am
QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:29 PM)
its like u n ur fren plan to go cinema, then u pay for the ticket and time to Q up to buy ticket ,then he watch halfway and left, wat will u feel? and its ur favourite movie...
u left, u lost money and time spent to buy the ticket
u stay, u alone in the cinema and hows will ur feeling be? u sure feel angry rite ?

its the same as leaver in a dota game
I pay money to go to cc, i spent time to play a game, I paid effort to play the game...
but when a ppl leave, this means i lost my money, time and wasted my effort....
the feeling is like the leaver had stole all of it from u....
the most stupid thing i ever read in my life,i watch movies alone sometimes in the cinema bcoz i hate my friends keep asking me questions/making noise and i always watch on the last days/weeks so its empty. your statement does not make any blody sense at all,and if you want to get fruit out of a game play rangnarok or mapple or sumshit like that then you wouldnt lost your money

This post has been edited by Jas2davir: Sep 22 2008, 06:51 AM
bububang
post Sep 23 2008, 08:41 AM

1,739 posts

hm.. i never be a leaver
1.eventhough my team left me alone
2.Flaming
3. Die a lot

I only be a leaver when
1.Host disconnect
2.Slow & lag host
3.All vote for rmk
4.streamyx fault
5.Hardware faulty
Hikaru Kenshin
post Sep 23 2008, 06:28 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Sep 17 2008, 03:02 PM)
People who leave a game are losers. People who waste their time flaming leavers are bigger losers.

People leave already you flame him in game you think he will know? Lol...

Even if I leave, so what? Let you scold 1 or 2 times ON THE NET, so what?

For those who are still playing DotA... Just live with it la. Flaming leavers will only make yourself look like a bigger fool

+1 laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 17 2008, 04:42 PM)
If my team is losing I leave la, rather join another game than to waste 30 minutes of your life and LOSE.

dota is sux. Bye

+1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM)
i really don know what's the big deal. If someone leaves a game, suck it up and move on. what's there to hate? i really don get the idea of ppl getting so freakin pissed off from a game which is only a custom map which eventually became a phenomenon.

+1 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

True enough. smile.gif

It's just a game, why so serious?
Vv.SoViEt.vV
post Sep 23 2008, 06:48 PM

ToRMeNted-sOUL
1,359 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM)

Dota is a team game. If you want to join, play to the end. If you leave, you will spoil the gameplay AND it affects other players. If you dont care, you might as well play AI map.
tonnect91
post Sep 23 2008, 06:59 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 23 2008, 08:41 AM)
hm.. i never be a leaver
1.eventhough my team left me alone
2.Flaming
3. Die a lot

I only be a leaver when
1.Host disconnect
2.Slow & lag host
3.All vote for rmk
4.streamyx fault
5.Hardware faulty
thumbup.gif Streamyx does sucks a lot when I'm dotaing.
retarded fool
post Sep 23 2008, 10:20 PM

41 posts

Depends, sometimes they leave because they have something to do and have to leave?
selenium
post Sep 24 2008, 12:42 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

i always leave game or make my opponent leave. his base let me goreng and he say GG and leave game.

Neways archmage and 12 steam tanks FTW

St.Daring
post Sep 25 2008, 03:25 PM

339 posts

Ghoul rush them will always work...
booby
post Sep 25 2008, 07:15 PM

oh god why
658 posts

Consequences of pawning too much biggrin.gif
Azzat.x
post Sep 29 2008, 10:05 PM

293 posts

usually when got leaver , they will cont. then if the leaver's team is losing , they will demand remake. lol
IcyDarling
post Sep 30 2008, 03:06 PM

1,372 posts

today i was fking pissed in Garena.

Play a while. Wah opposite team clan members le.. i like scared2
When reach 10 minutes +- i got my ulti, i see top got 1 sniper 1 zeus( 2 low hp)
Go there ulti both die~~ Both leaver
Fine, dun care lo...
Suddenly Prophet(opposite team) die d, he say 3v5 no fun. Waste his time. Leaver...

WTF! U wan leaver u leave earlier la, wait die only say waste time..
Really waste our time got la

My opinion, Leaver shuld be punished to death
If u not free, okay la.. we forgive u
If u leave because u die.. Screw u!!!
russ
post Oct 1 2008, 02:17 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Sep 17 2008, 04:42 PM)

dota is sux. Bye
Such mindset? What a noob. vmad.gif Even 2v5 I also won't leave..and we won in the end anyway icon_rolleyes.gif
yamato
post Oct 1 2008, 03:20 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(simonyw_87 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:04 PM)
due to suggestion from demonicangel ,
i started this topic for you guys to debate.

dota players who hates leavers
place ur opinion
tell us why  you hates leavers

leavers that leave dota game
come n place your opinion too.
tell us why you choose to leave a game
theres no right or wrong, its not a court case.

i would say its a bad manner or bad behavior to just leave a game without any good reason.

skzisghost
post Oct 2 2008, 10:16 AM

267 posts

no 1 cares...get a life.
yamato
post Oct 2 2008, 11:55 AM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Oct 2 2008, 10:16 AM)
no 1 cares...get a life.
no, leaver u get a life icon_idea.gif
sk3pt|c
post Oct 3 2008, 03:41 PM

33 posts

Quitters never win, winners never quit. But those who never win and never quit are idiots..
LEAVERS are everywhere...!!!There are too many reason for those who leave..TOO MANY...get over it..If wan a leaver-free game, get into draft..private game...isnt it?!If is a pub game...play with risk..leavers are alway there...bare in mind!!Afterall..its GAME isnt it...Sometime...they jus got disconnected coz of c2pid TMnut conenction..who knows..xD...another way of thinkin...if u kill till the person leave..u should b happy..YA SUCH A PRO!!..XD
Cheesenium
post Oct 3 2008, 04:12 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Seriously,it's just a damn game.

No point getting pissed over it.

doh.gif
SUSmegablue
post Oct 3 2008, 10:49 PM

199 posts

There is no right or wrong.
It is just ethical or unethical.

Of cause... if there is such terms/rules for leaving a dota game... you're wrong for not following the rules/terms.

This post has been edited by megablue: Oct 3 2008, 10:49 PM
Quick`
post Oct 4 2008, 05:44 AM

735 posts

yea
skeptic got a point there
TOO MANY reasons to different type of leavers,
some leave for good reasons,some doesnt,some leave for weird reasons,whatever reasons
no matter how much we talk about leavers
we cant completely cover the entire category of leavers
all is different,everyone will come up with diff reasons.
and with diff reasons,the outcome difers as well

leavers are everywhere,LAN/Online...we cant completely stop such thing from happening,thats for sure
but hopefully,able to reduce the ammount of classified "unethical leavers".
dont ask me what i meant by unethical leaver,i cant judge it,unless im experiencing it...
i think the 1 that can fairly decides if a player is unethical or not
is decided by the remaining players in that dota game in particular.
they make the call if the players are unethical or not
if its classfied as unethical to them, a good example: b.server,report leaver to moderating team~ to get that player ban
if its ethical/acceptable..then its a let off for that guy,nth is done
however,sometimes the victims can be innocent at times
eg: a player line got cut by accident,but is perceived as an act of unethical leaver to other players
if thats the case,then its unlucky for that guy sweat.gif

however, in general i think its unethical to leave a dota game.
peace out,dont bash me if i accidently step on your tail
just sharing my thoughts tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Quick`: Oct 4 2008, 05:46 AM
LittleGhost
post Oct 4 2008, 08:22 AM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

there is no such thing as "dying + coincidentally your line also snapped after you were killed by a dominating opponent"

:|

EDIT: Leavers don't generally annoy me. The most annoying part is that they're unwilling to leave in THE CORRECT MANNER (Menu --> Quit Mission). Instead they chose to either: 1) Cut the line 2) Alt F4 which causes the 45 second pop up screen.

This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Oct 4 2008, 08:25 AM
TeK_KeN
post Oct 6 2008, 07:44 AM

rcctl
1,540 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 23 2008, 08:41 AM)
4.streamyx fault
this is one of the nature faulty that cause hatred.
some player sudden DC also called noob, leaver, PP and etc.

who will you blame?

player? host? GG? TM Nuts?
redken
post Oct 19 2008, 04:36 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

Leave = wasting people's time.
Dont leave = wasting ur own time.

So wat do u reckon?
IcyDarling
post Oct 20 2008, 04:12 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Oct 19 2008, 05:36 AM)
Leave = wasting people's time.
Dont leave = wasting ur own time.

So wat do u reckon?
Dont play DoTA=safe time
XiuKeong
post Oct 20 2008, 04:17 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Wrong. If me in GG client, I just PM that leaver and tell him a noob. I hate it when happens.
twinshero
post Oct 20 2008, 12:00 PM

whenever u want to play a dota game....its just same with our live...u canot expect too much
if u piss off because of that , its just make u look like a retard
" DUN FIGHT WITH RETARD " so that it wun make u look like retard
jz move on...start a new game...u make opponent leave means u are better than them...find a new game and play with those can own u...
bdw....newbie...if u really feed very badly in game...i suggest u leave or jz stick with those pro...u feed also equal to game spoiler....u better leave and go find some other game.....
at last....there is no right o wrong....u wan dota?? pls gentle and enjoy it.. tats all ^^
aleluya
post Oct 25 2008, 12:59 AM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

It is just ethic between leavers and non leavers.
It really depends on your sportsmanship, same goes to footballs, any other games in the world.
But for some reasons, I really hate to see leavers. Especially when you are putting "some" efforts into farming to a certain level; e.g: opponent keeps harrass you until you couldn't farm a single creeps; yet you maintain yourself and in the end, you get a slight chance to win back. And out of sudden, the opponent starts to leave. It really piss you off because the game hasn't show the winner/loser. Yet people just leave without any reasons; or simply because they hate to lose.

For me, win/lose is still achievement; at least you get to see something new during the progress in the game; even if you lose, you get to learn why you couldn't win or more or less, the tense when striking hard on to opponent yet lose. It's the progress that really important; but I know, typical Malaysians have the mindset :

If I can't f***ing win this game, why do I continue to die or feeding to the opponent. I might just leave and start a brand new game; a game that I could win.

Well, just my 2 cents and I enjoy DotA; not a Dotard but still I really hate to see people without sportsmanship.

Winner never quits, only losers quit and whine.
gaiachronicler
post Oct 26 2008, 06:59 PM

58 posts

agree with u. it's all about ethic, 2 hour lose win comeback is very time consuming!!!
i also have experience same thing as aleluya, opponent winnning, i stayed. my team wins
xsan
post Oct 27 2008, 11:41 AM

Ouh Emm Gee I Can Edit This Nao
1,020 posts

i only leave game when hoster lag kaw2.. laugh.gif
but sometimes internet connection makes player leave.... happy.gif

d4rkholeang3l
post Oct 27 2008, 11:45 AM

1,373 posts

Erm...

i open a game in GG....

i one person versus 3 gg players...
haiz....they gt advantage le...3 on 1...but after all their level 1 tower break,all leave..WTF....haiz
vivixeon
post Oct 28 2008, 07:34 PM

36 posts

leavers its a worst than lose i guess.. imagine that you are struggling to farm for an item, suddenly your team/opponent leave the game.. sure you feel angry with the situation rite..

Added on October 28, 2008, 7:36 pm
QUOTE(d4rkholeang3l @ Oct 27 2008, 11:45 AM)
Erm...

i open a game in GG....

i one person versus 3 gg players...
haiz....they gt advantage le...3 on 1...but after all their level 1 tower break,all leave..WTF....haiz
bro..i play dota since ver 5.. its not a waste of time la.. at least you can makes a new friend.. go tournament and many more.. dota is fun!!!

This post has been edited by vivixeon: Oct 28 2008, 07:36 PM
bo093
post Oct 30 2008, 06:59 PM

1,185 posts

Leaving there many thing people hate.
Leave then team unbalance if the game was balance.
Leave due to a good player leave.

Right thing to leave about
I have more important stuff then DoTA.
I noob.
Napmi
post Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM

73 posts

Leaving games half way is quite annoying to many people.
Its like Playing a game of chess .... Half way in the middle of the game of intense battle and your opponent knows he is going to lose . He just says " bye bye no nid play nobodi win lazy play with you " . Kinda g@Y isnt it ? just to play so long and all the sudden the person leaves because he is losing .It pisses ppl off because there is neither a loser or a winner and its because the game didnt end properly it was left hanging. People will say so what ? its just a game . Well It's because " You Arent the One Playing " . It's like playing a game of mortal kombat. " you know you are going to lose againts your friend , so what do you do ?just kick the switch off just right before you are going to be beaten biggrin.gif " Well it may be fun for u but it sux your the other guy. It's nearly the same feeling as a person makes the bet with you and when you win he says forget the bet .
For Newbies in DoTa i dont think we can really blame them much .
they Dont know what they are doing and they don't know our trend when playing a game of Dota.
Yes It's a game but at least take in considerate to play properly and end it properly with GamesMenShip . Don't screw others as you dont want them to screw u biggrin.gif .
tech_frix
post Oct 31 2008, 01:02 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

i finished Warcraft 3 and Frozen Throne long ago...
didnt see any reasonable reason to play DOTA...
copycat..
SUSsylar111
post Nov 24 2008, 04:46 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(Napmi @ Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM)
Its like Playing a game of chess .... Half way in the middle of the game of intense battle and your opponent knows he is going to lose . He just says  " bye bye no nid play nobodi win lazy play with you " . Kinda g@Y isnt it ? just to play so long and all the sudden the person leaves because he is losing .It pisses ppl off because there is neither a loser or a winner and its because the game didnt end properly it was left hanging. People will say so what ? its just a game . Well It's because " You Arent the One Playing " . It's like playing a game of mortal kombat. " you know you are going to lose againts your friend , so what do you do ?just  kick the switch off just right before you are going to be beaten biggrin.gif " Well it may be fun for u but it sux your the other guy.  It's nearly the same feeling as a person makes the bet with you and when you win he says forget the bet .
they Dont know what they are doing and they don't know our trend when playing a game of Dota.
Yes It's a game but at least take in considerate to play properly and end it properly with GamesMenShip . Don't screw others as you dont want them to screw u biggrin.gif .
Hi all. I am back. What pathetic reasoning. Obviously the person who has left has conceded defeat. By the fact that he left because he is in a losing position shows that he has conceded defeat. The excuses that he made after that just shows what kind of a loser he is. In chess, the opponent has the right to concede defeat whenever he feel that he is in a losing position of no return. It makes no sense to continue playing. Better to refresh the mind to continue with the next game.

Dota is just a display of skill set. Of course winning is important, but when you have come to a stage whereby you are kind of ensured of a win and the opponent conceded defeat then what is the point of playing? I mean if the opponent is a noob, I would be more then happy for them to quit so that they do not waste my time as I have nothing to proof against them.

If the game is still left hanging in the thread as you said and the opponent left because of a few deaths of course I will get irritated but I will not get irritated if we are owning their ass off and one of them quit leading to the others quitting as well.

Seriously, you guys are the real noobs here. I mean you just want to waste your time away playing a meaningless game whereby the winner is already known. I mean you do not mind getting bored to death just because of a set of ethics. Well continue wasting your time and life away then.

Just to let you know, the economic crisis is here now. Mayby you should read more on money because you never know when the crisis will hit you. Or you prefer to be blinded by Dota forever and continue becoming a Dotard.
dust77
post Nov 24 2008, 06:24 PM

35 posts

its not good to leave and not good to waste time
depend on condition if u play cc u waste time = waste ur money beter leave and play other .
if play home just cont and try to win or learn something eg item, skill use, and teamwork.

but better don waste time play this dota game.
creative_fla
post Dec 3 2008, 01:59 AM

152 posts

its ok to leave
if u r really pissed off with ur spoil teammate
KillermanX
post Dec 7 2008, 10:09 PM

Leavers should be banned from using all game servers if they leave too much.One more thing,LEAVERS ARE BLOODY COCKSUCKERS.End of story
SUSwilsonjay
post Dec 8 2008, 01:33 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(KillermanX @ Dec 7 2008, 10:09 PM)
Leavers should be banned from using all game servers if they leave too much.One more thing,LEAVERS ARE BLOODY COCKSUCKERS.End of story
wakakakak....
arafat
post Dec 8 2008, 02:33 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(creative_fla @ Dec 3 2008, 01:59 AM)
its ok to leave
if u r really pissed off with ur spoil teammate
leaver spotted
damn i hate leaver
megumi
post Dec 10 2008, 01:41 AM

IMO...

If a player leaves because of emergencies or major lags, it's ok.

If a player leaves because he bragged too much but died all the same - then screw him.

If a player leaves because he's thinks he's dragging the team down, that's good - at least the other players can take his items and not have a feeder on the team.
CloudXFF
post Dec 11 2008, 12:34 PM

Leave meaningfully ..
boom_bread
post Dec 11 2008, 03:43 PM

438 posts

+1 to megumi smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Dec 11 2008, 04:56 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

My response to leaver : If leave straight Alt+Q please, don't pp or restart modem waste others time laugh.gif

Seriously, leaving is not a big deal. If you don't like to deal with leaver, play with team vs team or some shit like that

renjioo1
post Dec 24 2008, 02:19 AM

73 posts

feeder better leave later ur teammate scold u nod.gif
lost_destiny
post Dec 26 2008, 11:02 PM

147 posts

What would you do if everyone else in a game leaves?? Would you leave too??

I encountered this once..We were on a 5v5 fight. My team was losing, so my teammates got mad

After a while, they left, one by one until I'm the only one left. So I left too
It's not like I would leave a game everytime I got pwned.

But Im no pro..I can't fight 5 Players all by myself.

My point is, is it ok to leave when you're in that position??
r i k h a i
post Dec 28 2008, 10:33 AM

142 posts

Left you alone? Why not just remake the game?
ventrilocks
post Dec 28 2008, 06:34 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

leaver make team imbalance... tongue.gif
r i k h a i
post Dec 28 2008, 10:19 PM

142 posts

Yeah, that's why. Left him alone, leave better. No point continue.
dragony
post Dec 29 2008, 09:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(nickisthemost @ Sep 15 2008, 08:34 PM)
suck it up, move on

you see you can't stop people to play dota, that's the problem playing in LAN games, unless you're playing in private game that's different story

let's say this new guy wants to learn about dota (prolly might be a pro in future who know), he got no PC at house to train with AIs, so what would you expect from him ? he prolly will get himself pawn so badly untill he can't learn a shit, trust me 90% of you guys would do the same to leave the game as well when you guys first started this game, most people are just just being typical hypocrite that's why, cheers

don't be bullshit by saying "yeah i'll go to CC and play with AI", that's just 10% tongue.gif
i really see many of the youngster they play AI in cc.
i think that is good for them to practise also.
it will be good for them to know how to use every heroes & heroes skill.

i hate leaver!!
but as for me, sometimes i will leave games also due to some reason.
-line disconnected
-lag or delayed game
-teamate problems. eg. ks, blamer(who always want to blame you when he dead or you dead), leaver(no point to play with 2 or 3 VS 5)

I just wonder why Dota player cannot be Patient & Polite............ flex.gif
Anyway..i will continue to play dota everyday rclxms.gif

Added on December 29, 2008, 9:54 am
QUOTE(Napmi @ Oct 31 2008, 12:41 AM)
Its like Playing a game of chess .... Half way in the middle of the game of intense battle and your opponent knows he is going to lose . He just says  " bye bye no nid play nobodi win lazy play with you " . Kinda g@Y isnt it ? just to play so long and all the sudden the person leaves because he is losing .It pisses ppl off because there is neither a loser or a winner and its because the game didnt end properly it was left hanging. People will say so what ? its just a game . Well It's because " You Arent the One Playing " . It's like playing a game of mortal kombat. " you know you are going to lose againts your friend , so what do you do ?just  kick the switch off just right before you are going to be beaten biggrin.gif " Well it may be fun for u but it sux your the other guy.  It's nearly the same feeling as a person makes the bet with you and when you win he says forget the bet .
Wao.......this is the best i can read in this thread.......!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dragony: Dec 29 2008, 09:54 AM
linuxskate
post Jan 5 2009, 03:18 PM

289 posts

hehe i think its better if we play with our friends whom we know for sure they wont leave. thats what happens when we play online they just can leave the game without feeling responsible xD
ppatrick91
post Jan 13 2009, 08:23 PM

45 posts

Hey..better to start a post not on leavers but on "ruders"

Thinking of their normal life with usually using bad works along...good nor bad....those words=IRRITATING

Slow!
post Jan 14 2009, 02:36 AM

43 posts

to the person that was talking about the economic crisis, its true that we're are in the midst of all this crisis and its not that everyone is so engulfed in dota that they dont know whats happening(though i dont deny that there are some people who are as ignorant as an ass) but what the heck? DoTA is meant for relaxation, people who leave spoils the game, make people more stress ni. i mean if you were having dinner with someone and that person left in the middle of the meal, what would you feel? pissed? i know i would; especially if they gave u rubbish reasons. dont simply judge people please, look yourself in the mirror and tell me u wont mind if people just left u and u so kang kang there sit alone. i mean its not that i've never left a game before, but its because of reasonable reasons; streamyx laggy; host lag; hardware problem; but people who leave without proper reasoning = unethical. think about it
Lookup
post Jan 15 2009, 04:05 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(linuxskate @ Jan 5 2009, 08:18 PM)
hehe i think its better if we play with our friends whom we know for sure they wont leave. thats what happens when we play online they just can leave the game without feeling responsible xD
that is right !
NatureKiller
post Jan 15 2009, 05:00 PM

21 posts

Leavers are just a waste of time. For me, I just ban them from my game.[If your using GG]
r312
post Jan 19 2009, 09:15 PM

127 posts

hey everyone leaves a game before dont u? playing GG DC lag or something els I admit i also leave a game before not because i get pawn or frist blood but i do finish the game and some times u lose a game u learn someting new (i mean playing high lvl games )
dont tell me u never leave a game b4 swear 2 god that u wont leave ??
can u do it I Dont Thing SO the point here dont blame leavers u might be a leaver 2
Instant_noodle
post Jan 20 2009, 03:33 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

sometimes, the environment *does* cause you to leave like, but most of the times:

1. retards say "btm 1 moar, my fren wan join"/ "i wan up, my fren on top", then leaves after the game starts due to his fren is not playing/in different group
2. retards that think he's pro and others are scrubs, tells you, "u leavr la, u feed too much", when you are not the worst feeder
3. 11 year old kids that leaves the game during countdown
4. retards that cannot farm properly/bansai-charge enemy gank parties and blame other players for their incompetence

-----
recent scenario:

i got pwned twice in a row (so, i sux in this game) and a 'pro' requested me to leave without even checking the score sheet, where it clearly shown another player died 2 times more than me. I properly reasoned back and there are no words from him after that.

please inform people before leaving the game, you are playing with people thru internet and leaving without any notice (and self proclaimed 'pros' that harass people thru game chat) is rude .
Lookup
post Jan 21 2009, 02:17 PM

19 posts

Leaver must die biggrin.gif
xcen
post Jan 21 2009, 02:35 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

First, we need to understand that the topic asks if leaving a dota game right or wrong. So for those that says DotA sucks without any reason, then you're no better than a spoiled brat.

And no, leaving because you just feel like it is absolutely wrong. Dota is a team game, leavers spoil the game.

Then again, it IS just a game. I know it's natural for humans to be angry but for goodness sake can you just control your darn emotion? No game goes by without vulgar words from players, geez.

And for those that think playing a sure loose game is a waste of time even if the match has equal amounts of opponents and teammates, then all I can say is that you're a coward with no sportsmanship at all.

Deny all you like, curse all you like. I know my stand is righteous.

kukumaluuu
post Feb 10 2009, 06:05 PM

Leaving Dota is a choice and no ONE have the right to say. If you want to play dota, be prepared to face this scene if not get a life or play something else. You know the fact that you only play for FUN and not for PRO so why bother so much? This is the fact and no matter how much you grumble and feel irritated, live with it. There is nothing you can do.

I dont understand why people like dota so much and knowing the fact that it will *sometimes* end in a bad ie> leavers. So, if you cant live with leavers, leave dota. Afterall no point in discussing re this topic as most of you are the *Talk Cock Sing Song* kaki. If leaving a game makes the game unbalance, think again it might be you who are the one with the unbalance thinking.
crapp0
post Feb 10 2009, 06:10 PM

4,414 posts

That wasnt the case at blue server where u get penalty for doing that. Fortunately god took notice of that violation of basic human right and made it so BS was shut down.
takeshi99
post Feb 10 2009, 06:22 PM

!!! GREENPEACE ACTIVIST !!!
1,239 posts

Leaving a game unreasonably is really really really bad...

But somehow, its reasonable to leave if ur game is lag like hell until cannot move, something comes ur suddenly which needs you urgently (emergency), or opponents too lcly harrassing your team with harsh harsh words...

If you really no choice nit to leave game, just inform the host and players with good reason, mostly thy will accept it...
crapp0
post Feb 10 2009, 09:36 PM

4,414 posts

QUOTE(takeshi99 @ Feb 10 2009, 06:22 PM)
Leaving a game unreasonably is really really really bad...

But somehow, its reasonable to leave if ur game is lag like hell until cannot move, something comes ur suddenly which needs you urgently (emergency), or opponents too lcly harrassing your team with harsh harsh words...

If you really no choice nit to leave game, just inform the host and players with good reason, mostly thy will accept it...
No they will not.
takeshi99
post Feb 11 2009, 09:50 AM

1,239 posts

How will not?? If ur family member got accident happen call u while u dotaing, u still cont play dota and ignore them???? Becos u scared kena ban or kena scold?
kukumaluuu
post Feb 11 2009, 03:40 PM

takeshi99, to your story it is of course wise to leave but if you are the kind of person who is affraid of scolding / ban, just let them know your family have problems and leave straight away. NO need to wait for them to reply. Afterall i dont agree on "asking for permission" to leave. -WTH-

To those who still thinks leavers should get scolding/ban, please get a life or play with your OWN circle of friends and stop complaining like a kiddo.

danny_ptlm
post Feb 12 2009, 12:38 AM

!@#$%^&*()_+
161 posts

sometimes u really piss off when u middle of the game,got ppl leave de game...zzzz
tajul182
post Feb 12 2009, 12:42 AM

34 posts

leave is for nub.
kukumaluuu
post Feb 12 2009, 03:51 PM

tajul182, since leaver is nub, then if in the future if you have any emergency reasons don't leave and stay there till you finish the freaking sohai game. I will see to it you will be the first to leave the game. Dont talk cock sing song in forum and in the reality your a leaver. -.-
takeshi99
post Feb 12 2009, 04:24 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(kukumaluuu @ Feb 11 2009, 03:40 PM)
takeshi99, to your story it is of course wise to leave but if you are the kind of person who is affraid of scolding / ban, just let them know your family have problems and leave straight away. NO need to wait for them to reply. Afterall i dont agree on "asking for permission" to leave. -WTH-

To those who still thinks leavers should get scolding/ban, please get a life or play with your OWN circle of friends and stop complaining like a kiddo.
Not asking permission la, i said inform only... ya nonit wait reply, just tell the players tat u leaving the game becos of urgency then off... last week, got 2 siblings playing dota with us, they inform us nicely tat nit to leave game as their grandma admited hospital. We din angry at all and encourage them to leave asap... although we 3v5 we still win the game... lolx...
whoopa
post Feb 12 2009, 10:58 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

i really lulz .. with u all .. in real competition got say cannot have leaver or not meh ?
kukumaluuu
post Feb 13 2009, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 12 2009, 10:58 PM)
i really lulz .. with u all .. in real competition got say cannot have leaver or not meh ?
Precisely whoopa. No one has the right to determine wether a player can leave or not during a game. Even in real tourneys, people leave also. But of course in tourney when you leave, the other team gains la...
aLertz
post Feb 13 2009, 10:26 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

tourney or ladder dun say la...
i mean when wan 2 play a normal casual game...they also leave...
yesterday rmk like 3-4 times thx to leaverSsss....

kena first blood leave liau...lolz
and some at start pwn us like 3-12...
then when later we own back like 20-15....leavers appears... biggrin.gif
all kiasuSSss... =.=
average 1 game is like 20-30 mins nia...

dreamtime
post Feb 13 2009, 01:35 PM

96 posts

Leaver of course wrong la,wasting our time RMK the game...................
kukumaluuu
post Feb 14 2009, 08:07 AM

dreamtime, leaving for the sake of leaving is wrong i know, but when he/she leave for a reason then it is of course no problem. I know when u start a game and just ngam ngam first blood people leave game, i can understand that feeling. So this kind of people is under the category of "unacceptable behaviour" for most of the time, we argue about leaving with a VALID reason and not because tio own or losing. Must be able to distinguish between the valid leave and wrong leave, Cheers.~ DIaO~
siew14
post Feb 14 2009, 12:36 PM

845 posts

For me, i only leave game when i know my team confirmed not going to win the game,EG: sentinel 36 kills- 0 death, scourge 36 death - 0 kills, if i m in the scourge and the game is just in like 6-10min, i usually will leave lor.
However, if the oppenent willing to push till our rax down i dont mind staying for the game ( of coz i will ask them to do so) If they refuse to do so , and go gang rape push abit and fall back abit... Its kinda wasting my time if they do that, so i will leave lor... hahaha...

What i m trying to say is, when oppenent is winning edi, plesae finish it off quick else it is irritating the us and cause us to leave....
dulano
post Feb 14 2009, 12:56 PM

19 posts

personally, i detest the practice of leaving a game; valid or not, leaving a game disrupt the balance. a wrongful act.

on the other side, most important is how one judge on the act of leaving; leavers leave and most of the time u cant do anything bout it, and leavers tend to have reasons on why they leave, rightful reasons or not, so be it, it doesnt change the fact that they left and (possibly)ruin the game; thus giving us 2 choices: whether u choose to ban/complain/whine/dwellyourassoff on it, or cont/rmk/move on.

on any given day, i would choose the latter, thats just me though. No use getting worked up on something u cant control(OTHER ppls leaving). Do your own part (on not leaving), the world will be at peace.

tl;dr?

tajul182
post Feb 14 2009, 06:44 PM

34 posts

Actually if u guys see most professional replays..they all leave when they are sure they cant win..only a few times they wait till throne is finish but mostly arent. So yeah you can leave when you know its useless to even try but at least show some courtesy by letting the opponent know 1st..a simple GG or WP is suffice.
js_bsket
post Feb 23 2009, 05:46 PM

i hv 1 case! sum people fighting in Tbun wangsa coz leaver! but actually is his teammate ask him leave wan coz he too noob! so pity him... haha
Amedion
post Feb 26 2009, 12:19 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I don't care if there is leaver. I just play on.
I play DOTA just to kill my time. Not like Dotard, that's their freaking REAL war. Lose = Cry / Angry. That's why so many fights.

0.0505sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:23 PM