Digi 3G?

TSRAMChYLD
post Sep 15 2008, 11:19 AM, updated 18y ago

1,715 posts

Anyone having this problem? My Dopod 838Pro seems to be acting erratically this morning. Ever since turn on, it'll show DiGi (with EDGE logo on top of screen) as normal for a while. Then suddenly change to UMTS DiGi (with 3G logo on top of screen) for one or two seconds, then no signal. Then after a while, it goes back to DiGi with EDGE logo. It'll then be normal for a few minutes before suddenly repeating 3G for one second->No signal for a while->Normal.

Very funny, but could this means that DiGi is also finally rolling out their 3G system? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 15 2008, 11:21 AM
TSRAMChYLD
post Sep 15 2008, 11:33 AM

1,715 posts

Well, at least it's starting to show result. In the form of interference on my Phone tongue.gif

I called DiGi customer care. They admit that they're testing 3G, apologized and asked me to try to live with it. They say the offer will only start next year, beginning with Broadband services.

But cool leh, 3G! Finally can use my phone to make video calls rclxm9.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Sep 15 2008, 11:34 AM

0.0201sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:44 PM