11,811 posts

baretta thumbup.gif
samlee860407
post Sep 13 2008, 10:23 AM

4,631 posts

Guys, all of u that update to 2.1, did u guys pawn ur iPhone before?
SHOfrE3zE
post Sep 13 2008, 10:37 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

need some confirmation guys, do i need to add back my songs and install back all my programs if i were to update mine from 2.0.1 to 2.1?
xandman
post Sep 13 2008, 10:41 AM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

nope u dun...
but for genius to work... i think that u need to resync ur songs...
i think la...
bcoz mine needed to be resync for genius to work...
stevyvalentino
post Sep 13 2008, 10:46 AM

38 posts

Before is using 1.1.3 after upgrade to 2.0.2 my phone screen appear (emergency call ) !! can i just upgrade to 2.1 ?? anyone can help ??
nokia2003
post Sep 13 2008, 10:47 AM

5,786 posts

@ SHOfrE3zE

again, we are not mind readers. is your iphone JB or not?
SHOfrE3zE
post Sep 13 2008, 10:50 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 13 2008, 10:41 AM)
nope u dun...
but for genius to work... i think that u need to resync ur songs...
i think la...
bcoz mine needed to be resync for genius to work...
thx bro. but i think i'll wait for the devteam to release their version b4 upgrading.
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 10:53 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 13 2008, 04:04 AM)
ok, now i need help...
david, u once gave me a link in to replace a file via ssh to fix da +60 issue..
when i was in 2.02 with JB, i cud solve this issue...
now tat im on 2.1, n dun hv ssh...anyway of fixing da prob?
probably wait for jb for 2.1?
UGPM. Cheers

Added on September 13, 2008, 10:56 am
QUOTE(mamet @ Sep 13 2008, 08:54 AM)
so million dollar question now...
"izzit worth to upgrade from 1.1.4/2.01 to 2.1 ???"
Try it out. Your phone might get lock or maybe still remains unlock.

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Sep 13 2008, 09:46 AM)
I have a PWNed iPhone 2G v2.0.1.
Question is, do I need iTunes 8.0 to do the UPGRADE or my iTunes 7.7 will work just fine?

Many thanks!
May work with iTunes 7.7

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 13 2008, 12:25 PM
Seaedge
post Sep 13 2008, 12:18 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

gpsp: are u saying that iphone2g can just upgrade the pwned iphone and it will be still unlock but not jailbreak?
alexng2208
post Sep 13 2008, 12:36 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

i upgraded ipod touch 1.1.5 liberty jb to 2.1 already. so far so good!
SUSMike3300
post Sep 13 2008, 01:01 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 13 2008, 12:18 PM)
gpsp: are u saying that iphone2g can just upgrade the pwned iphone and it will be still unlock but not jailbreak?
Yes, you can update from your pawned iPhone to firmware 2.1 and remain unlocked but third-party apps from jailbreaking will be gone.
Seaedge
post Sep 13 2008, 01:45 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

hehe.... Now I am thinking if I shud upgrade it since jb is not too important...
jakesean
post Sep 13 2008, 01:52 PM

1,361 posts

anyone realised this??

is this new in the 2.1 firmware, or exists long time ago??
harmeet15
post Sep 13 2008, 02:04 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

oh ya..
just noticed after u told jakesan...
thx..
put it up in da tips thread..
guess mite be new
frozzbyte
post Sep 13 2008, 02:11 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@jakesan
Exists long time ago
davidgary73
post Sep 13 2008, 02:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

It's not new mate..already implemented long time

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 13 2008, 02:11 PM
jakesean
post Sep 13 2008, 02:12 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 13 2008, 02:04 PM)
oh ya..
just noticed after u told jakesan...
thx..
put it up in da tips thread..
guess mite be new
must wait for other users.. maybe its old..

Added on September 13, 2008, 2:13 pmyah i guessed so.. so that means i just found it out myself.. smile.gif ..

This post has been edited by jakesean: Sep 13 2008, 02:13 PM
kiasunkiasi
post Sep 13 2008, 02:22 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Sep 13 2008, 12:18 PM)
Yes, coz the 2G baseband under 2.1 is still the same 04.05.04_G
frozzbyte
post Sep 13 2008, 02:26 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

@kiasunkiasi
But will it still be activated?

Added on September 13, 2008, 2:26 pmYeah baseband upgrade is more for 3G phones to fix the signal issues.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Sep 13 2008, 02:26 PM
SUSMike3300
post Sep 13 2008, 02:57 PM

6,866 posts

I'm thinking to update to firmware 2.1, but my videos rely on MxTube. I only have Cydia & Installer and I'm okay if both is gone cause now I rely more on App Store.

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:00 PM