Help!, Unable to start

TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 07:31 PM, updated 18y ago

56 posts

Need help... cry.gif
I just installed iRealSMS.
But right after installation, the phone hanged.
When i tried to force it restart by pressing home and power button.
Now my phone just stuck at booting screen.
Anyone experience this before?
The only way is to restore?
HELP!!!! rclxub.gif
TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 08:35 PM

56 posts

Yalor...
But now i tried to connect the iphone with iTunes opened.
iTunes seems like just hanged there as well....
OMG...

TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 08:49 PM

56 posts

Yalor, no choice...
Anyway, 1st time pwning using winpwn 2.5
Somehow getting excited? Hahaha...
Planning to go for 2.0.2 see how it will go.
TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 08:54 PM

56 posts

Thanks, bros.
I saw Corvinux pwned few times during tat TT.
I think shouldn't be any problem;)
Building custom IPSW now...
Hehehe...

BTW, anyone experience any problem after installing iRealSMS?
Just like me?

This post has been edited by Talo: Sep 11 2008, 08:59 PM
TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 09:20 PM

56 posts

@nokia2003

U got your point there.
I was too eager to try tat app,haiz...
My fault and i am LEARNT,hahaha...

@davidgary73

After thought, I am going for 2.0.1
"PWNING" in PROCESS...
Hehehe
TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 09:43 PM

56 posts

Done PWNING...
Now restoring my backup...
A lot of things need to do...
Hahaha...
Thanks all...
TSTalo
post Sep 11 2008, 10:13 PM

56 posts

Thanks, bro.
Hehehe...
But the restoring backup time is killing me...
Still restoring...ZZzzz...
TSTalo
post Sep 12 2008, 12:21 AM

56 posts

Bad news for me!!!
It took me nearly 2 hours to restore my backup.
Would it be a bit too LONG?
And just now after pwned, everything is ok.
But now it hanged again after i restore...
Oh No....

Or should i start from a new phone?
Instead of restore from backup?

This post has been edited by Talo: Sep 12 2008, 12:23 AM
TSTalo
post Sep 12 2008, 12:38 AM

56 posts

Ok, got it.
Luckily got back up by copy those database files.
I guess have to do so liao.
Repwning again.
Hope it will solve the problem...

TSTalo
post Sep 12 2008, 09:52 AM

56 posts

Finally it back to working condition.
But i found out whenever i tried to install something in Cydia.
It turned to be very laggy, especially those app that needed to be reboot.
Hardware problem?
TSTalo
post Sep 12 2008, 11:38 AM

56 posts

Yalor...
But i am on 2.0.1,Luckily dint go to 2.0.2?
Hahaha...
Another problem, when i connect to my office WIFI,
I can only go to safari.
But all other applications(let say Cydia, Weather, Map), cant be used.
When i was in FW 1.1.4, it worked perfectly.
FYI, my office WIFI is connected thru a gateway, which i already configure the acces.
But still kenot use other app other than Safari.

Added on September 12, 2008, 11:01 pmOMG!!!
The problem appeared again.
iPhone HANGED again...
Could it be hardware problem?

This post has been edited by Talo: Sep 12 2008, 11:01 PM

0.0164sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:39 AM