This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 24 2008, 04:10 PM
FOREX TRADING HQ VER 4, Speculators, scalpers and traders wanted
Sep 24 2008, 04:03 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
Pack my bags & run away with my Eu short for 80pips profit, gaming mouse sure works
This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 24 2008, 04:10 PM |
Sep 24 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 24 2008, 09:48 PM) anybody shorted EJ and is still holding is in for a treat Pray dow jones/ wall street crash, if not u crash. |
Sep 25 2008, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:40 PM) I speculate on mini gold. Either way, Congress is in a bind. IF Congress fails to rescue, Wall St crashes. If congress does rescue, how much will they approve ? 700 B, 500 B, or 150 B? Who knows at this point. IMO, any move whether 700B or 150B is USD -ve.My initial capital is 10,000 usd. 150B and buy all the bail out plan will be USD -ve in short term. But probably will be good for USA in long term. It shows the US gov is buying the debt on those bankcrupt bank @ the dirty cheap price. From the investment point of view in long term. It is good but the market will lose its confidence due to il-liquid thus Dow jones crash or USD -ve. 700B is not a good price to buy those bail out. You dont buy things above market value to bail out. It is pure stupidity. Bankers take risk over leverage themselves and now they are in trouble and expect the tax payer to absorb the cost and buy their worthless asset @ billions of dollars? It is ridiculous. Members @ the Capitol hill like Ron Paul did point the root cause of the problem. The housing is correcting to the "actual" price base on the market value. But the FED & treasury is trying to fix the price @ above market value and expecting the market to buy those. if that 700B didnt work out, I am very sure the USA will end itself as world economy power, then we will be looking for china burst after that. Bernanke & Paulson must be study economics from the backyard. Are they really dumb or what? When these people actually learn? Again putting US treasury into deeper debt only means printing more USD. We all know printing more USD is very USD -ve. As for EU there has been talks about putting pressure on ECB to cut rates. So the EU is a mix data right now. I have yet to see a large bank failure in europe. I looking to see one of this event happen either end of 2008 or 2009. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 12:20 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 01:26 PM
We are in the tight range of 4730 to 4600. Nothing will happen until that 700B issue resolve or something happen in Europe.
Basically the scalping plan is short the 4730s, TP and buy when it enters the 46xx range. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 01:29 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 01:35 PM
No worries, I cut my short @ BE @ 30
Sep 25 2008, 03:26 PM
Looking for a long here too, my short is taken out @ BE.
Sep 25 2008, 03:37 PM
this is the 4th time I got disconnected form streamyx.
Sep 25 2008, 03:56 PM
There is a very significant risk of long EU above 4700, the fire @ Eurozone is burning and anytime ECB might cut rates. We dont have a clear trend under these market condition. EU is flip floping according to what happen in the world. Who come out bad news first will decide the short term trend.
This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 25 2008, 03:57 PM |
Sep 25 2008, 04:10 PM
This week should be USD risk, but next week I will be looking to short the euro again. Trichet effect on euro, u and I also know. hehe
4723short barely close @ 09. Again my line is not good today, I am staying sideline. |
Sep 26 2008, 09:49 AM
Well i did told u guys dont be over bullish on EU. With a Ill-liquid the market will be ranging most of the time until the 700B issue is resolve, and longing above 4700 put urself into significant risk. It is safer to short above 4700 than longing.
just stay out of EU long above 4700 and Probably stay out of EU shorting below 4700. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 26 2008, 10:00 AM |
Sep 26 2008, 04:33 PM
I never short EU at this low. with the USD being so crap i fail to see how attractive the USD is.
the EU will be heading back to 1.4800 once people realize what gonna happen to USA. |
Sep 26 2008, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 26 2008, 06:35 PM) The logic is if the bailout is approved, US will avoid a dreaded recession and demand for oil will not fall alot. Hence, today oil and euro are declining because there was a standoff among house republicans and democrats on the bailout bill. If that is the case we might see a short term bullish on USD. Market optimism to USA economy is USD+ hence having lesser % of pricing in of IR cut. But in the long term we all know printing money is VERY USD-. QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 26 2008, 07:04 PM) that's why i tend to move my profits to my stock account. Forex income is good, but easy come also easy go. Not quite agree on that. It depends on how many % of margin u use. If play forex and aim for ROI similar to stocks, i am pretty sure it is almost the same. Forex is more like a fast forward type of stock. Stock takes days,months or even years to get decent income, wheres forex is probably a 1/10 of that. My definition of Forex income should be Faster come faster go. EDIT: Again it is Friday I hate to get my lazybones up again since yest Streamyx cut me off. (<--good also if not I probably took a long up there already). Happy weekend time. These days I am getting lazier and lazier.....Cant help it. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 26 2008, 08:09 PM |
Sep 29 2008, 01:36 PM
Sep 29 2008, 07:46 PM
Printing money is never a positive thing to a currency. This is why i have problems shorting the euro.
Sep 30 2008, 09:32 AM
If u guys remember a few weeks ago I said I am expecting some Europe bank failure, and there is your bank failure, Fortis.
Right now I am looking to see how UBS, Credit Suisse gonna show their bad side, and for US bank like Citi group which is about to Fail soon. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 30 2008, 09:32 AM |
Sep 30 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 30 2008, 10:34 AM) hm..they just voted a "NO" to the $700bil bail out...seems like these few months of trading would be rather difficult.. If u did listen to Paulson's and Bernanke's Testimony, u can probably guess almost all of the follows @ Capitol Hill dont buy Paulson's & Bernanke's plan. There is no surprise here lah. |
Sep 30 2008, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(small-jeff @ Sep 30 2008, 12:22 PM) yeah...virtually everyone slap and slam when they get their turn... Money goes into Gold + JPY mostly. I cant really answer ur question. Because I dont know. billy, need your opinion. what are the chances that europeans traders/investors will flood the Treasury? wanna keep track on where the money goes. But the market now is the traders are unsure off where to put their money to, they have been flip flopping between USA to Europe to other places. Today is USA problem then Europe problem then the next day USA problem again. U see the whole market fly in and out in diff places, this is why u see a lot of whipsaws @ EU, GU, AU. Suddenly bull then bear again. I am still looking forward to see Credit suisse, UBS and Citi failure, the next one should be Deutche Bank. Especially Citi. This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 30 2008, 01:13 PM |
Sep 30 2008, 11:29 PM
I pick a long @ 4070 hopefully this will payout big time. Looking for NFP effects, unless I got stop out.
This post has been edited by billytong: Sep 30 2008, 11:33 PM |
Oct 1 2008, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Sep 30 2008, 11:45 PM) Yup, i closed a Short for +310pipsx4 yest and another long from 4070 for +50pipsx4 just now, I Changed my mind not to hold until NFP, Trichet is crazy I cant imaging what he can do EU b4 NFP happen. This post has been edited by billytong: Oct 1 2008, 08:52 AM |
Oct 9 2008, 08:21 AM
I suggest u guys not to trade this market. This market is MAD market. I already taken like 2 weeks of Holiday and will continue to take holiday to enjoy my free relax time. There is no way I gonna trade this mad market.
| Change to: | 0.0355sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:00 PM |