problem with WeDict

cill
post Sep 10 2008, 11:59 PM

102 posts

I never encounter such problem before, but I was not able to open wedict after installing additional dicts from cydia.

Solution: I copy the .app file under those lengthy folder and put it under /application at :root. Then I delete the original folder plus the folder with lengthy name.

About username n password, I believe u r referring to iTunes Account. Search a little bit on past threads on how to open Malaysian / US iTunes aCcount and where to buy the itunes gift card for US iTunes
cill
post Sep 18 2008, 01:45 AM

102 posts

As far as my knowledge is concerned, yes, apps from Cydia will eventually lost. But you always may backup using software in Cydia too (not know how it is working) or just get into ur iphone disk on ur computer and copy it. On how to do the second option, you may search a bit the softwares in thread started by davidgary.

cill
post Sep 19 2008, 05:46 AM

102 posts

I believe that most users here want to make things easy for anyone, especially new iPhone users. However time factor limits us to repeat certain facts again and again. That is why we will suggest u to search a little bit more. It is also exhausting if u keep answering the same questions more than 10 times. At one point, it just sucked ur interest towards the forum anymore.

I believe dat most of so called sifus learnt their wisdom the hard way, n to ask them to repeat again n again, is just to waste the resource that they already provided.

Searching is not dat hard wink.gif
cill
post Sep 27 2008, 02:29 AM

102 posts

to uninstall, simply tap more than 1 second on the app, the 'x' symbol will appear at the edge of wedict icon.

the problem is confirmed to have something to do with the additional dicts that u add from cydia or any sources. this is the problem plaguing the wedict.

even after u reinstall, the same problem will occur if u add other dicts.

one solution is to just use the dicts provided. other solution which abled you to use more dicts need some modification in the iphone folders. i forgot the method already n will post back later if u cannot find it anywhere in this forum or on the net

hopes helping

0.0230sec    0.55    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:53 PM