AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

iostream
post Oct 3 2008, 10:49 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(woshikurt @ Oct 3 2008, 10:36 PM)
@pikacu
could it be 4670 using 55nm tech...?
and, above mentioned game, if notmistaken those games is multiplayer game mode(online LAN), instead of MMO game...like WoW, RO..etc...
just my opinion, online game will dominating the major market in the future, as it earns money compare with standalone game.
of course, there are classic standalone games that still shining among gaming industry...eg, diablo III, Oblivion....etc
just another finding, built in gc getting faster & feature riched...this will definitely eating the pie of standalone gc market...

note: i didn't own PS2, xbox...actually i getting new gc, aiming 3850, 3870, 4670...etc
just because i felt frustrated & sad to waste money to get some immature products that will deplete...
thanks for both of ur reply...cheerz

Added on October 3, 2008, 10:43 pmfor those who want to accquire 4670, here is the pros:
-Solid performance - similar to HD 3850-especially turn on AA & AF
-Very good price/performance ratio
-Low power consumption-no need extra power from PSU
-Low temperatures idle and load
cons:
-128bit memory bus
-price still can be lowered.

Just my opinion... smile.gif
3850 is based on 55nm fabrication too.
i dun think it is fair to compare console and pc gaming.
pc gaming offers better graphics, and one can always stick to his graphics card for 5 years.
we change the graphics card as the platform is changing, like the "evolution" of direct x.
coz the underlying API is changing, to obtain a "better" image quality, a new card is introduced.
iostream
post Oct 3 2008, 11:05 PM

286 posts

take a look at the link here:
http://www.techeblog.com/index.php/tech-ga...ture-comparison

btw, crysis is a Dx9 game with Dx10 extension.

i believe the one who deceiving consumers is ms if Dx10 really shows no improvement over Dx9.
iostream
post Oct 6 2008, 10:23 AM

286 posts

i think for intel platform cf, better go for x38 or x48.
i am having a 965p mobo too, since it's more like a last generation mobo, and the x4 connection actually is made available by the south bridge, i believe cf on it would not scale well.
iostream
post Oct 6 2008, 07:46 PM

286 posts

have a look at here:
x38 vs p35:
http://www.bit-tech.net/hardware/2007/10/1...38_versus_p35/1

x48 vs p45:
http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1472/1/i...ance/index.html
iostream
post Oct 8 2008, 08:27 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(kimwelton @ Oct 8 2008, 08:14 PM)
hello there,
can anyone tell me which manufacture is the best for ATi 4850 smile.gif
nice question! rclxms.gif
i like it! rclxm9.gif
it proves that a lot of people knows only how to read the thread title, and how to ask question to obtain answer, but dunno how to dig a thread!
there is no single all-rounded manufacturer.
iostream
post Oct 8 2008, 09:15 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(kimwelton @ Oct 8 2008, 08:52 PM)
well at first i thought of getting myself Gigabyte 4850 512MB but then i read somewhere that Gigabyte Graphic card are not good, that why i ask this question here to see which one would be better.Anyway thanks for the reply
a lot of ppl will say the bad things of company A and bad things of company B.
gigabyte is a big company, i dun think it has bad graphics cards.
and i dun think any company's cards are bad either, if bad, then rma it.
iostream
post Oct 9 2008, 08:21 AM

286 posts

your questions have been answered numerous times before.
iostream
post Oct 10 2008, 11:19 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 10 2008, 11:15 PM)
wah! i can't believe the power consumption of 4850 is so much higher than the rest! shocking.gif
iostream
post Oct 12 2008, 12:13 PM

286 posts

it is display dependent, unless your display is capable of doing 1:1 pixel mapping, if not, the content would be stretched.
iostream
post Oct 12 2008, 12:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Oct 12 2008, 12:23 PM)
im pround ownner of sapphire hd4670... can play damn cool game with high resolution..1400X900

at first thinking about buying 3850 but becasue of power consumption.. turn to hd4670..

very satisfied with it..
are you replying my post?
iostream
post Oct 13 2008, 03:14 PM

286 posts

4670 is better, consume lesser power, newer technology.
and it wont take you 2 slots.

Added on October 13, 2008, 3:17 pm3850 256mb vs 8800GTS 320mb:
http://hardwarelogic.com/news/133/ARTICLE/...2007-12-31.html

4670 is better than 3850.

This post has been edited by iostream: Oct 13 2008, 03:17 PM
iostream
post Oct 13 2008, 04:40 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(lepo @ Oct 13 2008, 04:23 PM)
guys, if i change my gecube 3850 512MB to his 4670
this consider downgrade?
and im using widescreen lcd..
normally i will play games at 1440x900 but game like crysis, i set it lower
search for "4670 vs 3850" in google, click on the 5th result.
iostream
post Oct 14 2008, 08:35 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Oct 13 2008, 10:10 PM)
Why bother??? Wait for the lil' dragon(RV870) la brows.gif
they are gpus of 2 different classes la.
iostream
post Oct 14 2008, 04:40 PM

286 posts

it is the same as 4850, single slot.
iostream
post Oct 14 2008, 05:58 PM

286 posts

sexy in term of?
hmm... i dun think 4850 is very hot actually...
it is hot when the fan speed is set at a very low speed but with a higher speed, it would solve the problem.
iostream
post Oct 14 2008, 06:05 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 14 2008, 05:59 PM)
Hmm, on the reference card, I've seen temps going above 80C at 100% fan speed on the Sapphire 4850. Pretty hot IMO when compared to those non ref coolers. + damn noisy.
my bad, sorry for my ignorant. blush.gif
iostream
post Oct 15 2008, 10:34 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 15 2008, 10:18 AM)
what he is wrong is he put the bottleneck of 22" monitor, it is deal to graphic card, not monitor.
did he? i tot he said:

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 14 2008, 10:48 PM)
4850 i think best until 22inch la.. dunno also. Becos tried crysis above 1680x1050 all cpu bottleneck i think, all same score lolz.
i tot he meant cpu?

iostream
post Oct 15 2008, 11:36 AM

286 posts

as long as you have a pcie x16 slot, you have no problem with a pcie x16 graphics card.
iostream
post Oct 15 2008, 11:56 AM

286 posts

try to search for AMD 770 chipset mobo, should be around RM250.
iostream
post Oct 19 2008, 04:37 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(viperiii @ Oct 19 2008, 03:51 PM)
are U sure?
i think not fully hardware supported.
MS has already announced that Dx11 is fully compatible with Dx10 hardware.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0452sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:17 PM