7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

AMD/ATi HD 4000 Series Discussion V4, Just added: HD4830 benches!

cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 09:54 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

that's the way it is, sometimes nVidia wins, sometimes it get pwned by ATI
just like how AMD is being pwned by Intel right now
cyew86
post Sep 22 2008, 11:30 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Sep 22 2008, 07:20 PM)
the fan is under the hood. take off the hood and u see the ugly fan. yes, its ugly.

added:

well, im not entirely sure if this is the same case, but it looks like it. from the 8600gts.

compared to this 4670

but seriously, under that hood, u cant really have positive visual confirmation on what is under it.
honestly i prefer HIS ICEQ version better (no offense Gainward fans), but if Gainward could offer the same thing for a much cheaper price, then why not? smile.gif

ICEQ HD4670:

This post has been edited by cyew86: Sep 22 2008, 11:46 PM
cyew86
post Sep 23 2008, 11:18 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Cyclone1 @ Sep 23 2008, 11:12 AM)
Wats this card requirement ? such as min power supply we need?  pcie2? how to know if my comp support pcie2 ?
http://ati.amd.com/products/Radeonhd4600/requirements.html
cyew86
post Sep 23 2008, 02:16 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

that means we have to get a CCFL kit or something?
cyew86
post Sep 23 2008, 03:08 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

that was what i meant, lol laugh.gif
i am still waiting for the new driver release, afraid that it would not work on my CRT
cyew86
post Sep 25 2008, 09:37 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

no light, but if u install CCFL in ur CPU, u will get that UV effect
cyew86
post Sep 25 2008, 10:11 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

guess in the end we still need to wait for updated drivers
some said there is no issue with the CRT already, so i am wondering whether i should make my purchase or not
cyew86
post Sep 27 2008, 11:54 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Sep 27 2008, 07:42 AM)
wee.. juz bought ASUS 4670 ytd.. it work fine on my old 17" crt =/
btw.. catalyst 8.9 cant support 4670 for now..

user posted imageuser posted image
how much did you buy it?

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 27 2008, 11:41 AM)
last time i test it... idle temp round 40 or something... when load... max is 70c...

Q: when gainward's hd4670 will be avalible in lowyat???
anyone tried running crysis with it? tongue.gif
gainward version should be available in early october
cyew86
post Sep 28 2008, 12:08 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

how about Crysis? brows.gif
cyew86
post Sep 28 2008, 08:27 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Sep 28 2008, 08:14 PM)
helo bro pikacu planing to change card again ar.....  whistling.gif im also comfisu n dilema in choice which on 3 of this  4670 3850 n 9600GT since d price are 2 close ( rm 320/315/390)since i build a new rig now(e7200+asus p5ql-pro+2gb rams) ... all in hand now just without d VGA  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i am building a similar system as well, but i read that 9600GT is way better than HD4670
cyew86
post Sep 28 2008, 09:03 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

well, the highest that my monitor can go is 1280 x 1024 anyway, so i would have chosen HD4670 for the price/performance
cyew86
post Sep 29 2008, 01:24 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

HD4670 seems to perform well
but i really wanna know how it performs on Crysis tongue.gif
no problem on CRT right?

@skylinegtr
the girl was kidnapped and killed by a bunch of teenagers whom she knew i think (if that's the same news). the kids kidnapped and murdered her and then burnt her body even before they demanded for ransom
cyew86
post Sep 29 2008, 01:37 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

there is no official drivers for HD4670 yet
is there a probability that the performance may increase with new drivers?
cyew86
post Sep 29 2008, 01:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 29 2008, 01:39 PM)
o.o....may i know what is the price for 4670 in malaysia as at today???
around RM320 to RM360 depending on the brand and seller brows.gif

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Sep 29 2008, 01:39 PM)
i think so..
err.. latest gpu-z cant detect my 4670 clock , bandwidth, ect.
maybe coz the card is still new
cyew86
post Sep 29 2008, 01:53 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20125277

RM370 cheapest i could find
cyew86
post Sep 29 2008, 04:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

Rest In Peace
now that is way off topic tongue.gif
cyew86
post Oct 2 2008, 11:23 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

well, typical answers here would be "better to get a better PSU to ensure longer lifespan of the components"
i am getting poisoned by those words, now i am considering to get FSP Blue Storm II 500W PSU to go with my HD4670
cyew86
post Oct 2 2008, 11:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

well, u would understand why i am feeling skeptical about owning an expensive PSU for that claim:
my PC been running on cap ayam PSU for 7 years and it still refuse to die doh.gif
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 01:23 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(woshikurt @ Oct 4 2008, 12:18 AM)
let me guess, because of too many pirated games, so you feel bored... brows.gif
this i agree, many "great" games i did not even bother to finish them, some haven't even touch yet

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 4 2008, 12:23 AM)
lol... hahahahaa... ya... lol... hahaha no mood play liao... some more pc games now the graphic much better.. not contented wit ps 2 liao...
as the matter of fact, not even interested in gaming anymore laugh.gif
my PS2 eating dust in the living hall
cyew86
post Oct 4 2008, 11:02 AM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

future HD4670 user here, but the brands that i wanted all no stock, so i am sticking with ASUS again, can utilize the 4-engine EPU on the mainboard as well biggrin.gif
assassin's creed able to be run on high setting? i thought the game was just like Crysis, god darned high system requirement

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:10 PM