The Coolermaster League V4

Koki
post Feb 2 2009, 05:15 PM

3,142 posts

depends on the mobo and the GC la, if GC takes up lots of space then no cant do
either the mobo has 3 PCIe next to each other and side panel has lots of 120mm fan blowing it all
other than that, a GC that requires 2 PCI slots at the casing isnt such an ideal GC after all
hahn87
post Feb 2 2009, 05:55 PM

820 posts

if u were to going triple SLi the cards should mostly take out 2 pcie bracket per card. having 3 of them meaning 6 bracket will be taken and yes all the graphic card sure will stack together. the layout for triple SLI are mostly standard already the boards that support true triple SLI have the same spacing. most probably the 3rd card will only get 1 pci bracket at the most bottom part and half of the card would be hanging inside. if u understand what i mean la. then bottom install 2 12cm fans and side 4 12cm fan all blowing at the GC to ensure they get all the fresh air they needed. with the PSU installed at the top u still get the exhaust from the PSU and u can install another 1 12cm fan beside. the PSU for extra exhaust. more intake = more pressure =D. no worries about to much of intake to the case coz there are still ventilation beside the PCi bracket and excess air will go out from there.

@koki
i can't really understand what u are saying i just assume =/
the PSU must be installed at the top ONLY if u having 3x SLi setup. because the 3rd card might hit the PSU. other than that no problem having any other GC setup on this case with the PSU installed at the bottom
nidzamputra
post Feb 2 2009, 06:11 PM

3,890 posts

unless you used water cooling system to your graphic card..hehehehhee
hahn87
post Feb 2 2009, 07:19 PM

820 posts

lol water cooling is a good choice actually but kenot also. if u change all to water cooling then it should only take out 1 pcie slot but... dun forget the PCI bracket plate of the graphic card still takes in 2 slots. the last card most probably can only lock half of the graphic card pci plate. that is the main problem.
xelnamikaze
post Feb 2 2009, 10:29 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

HAF 932 doesn't have filters for the fans right ?

hmm .. i personally like the HAF 932 better than Sniper Storm .. but Sniper Storm has filters which could save me precious time when cleaning the inside of the Casing ..

what do you guys think about this ?
yshiuan
post Feb 2 2009, 10:35 PM

2,126 posts

just make some filters for HAF. can get filters for the side one from Garage Sales. front one dunno how.
xelnamikaze
post Feb 2 2009, 10:38 PM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

hmm .. maybe i'll just wait for a casing which has better design than CM Sniper Storm / Storm Sniper ..

they would probably release some awesome casing in the near future ..

so .. keep your $$ and wait for the perfect one for you ..

as for me ATCS 840 is wonderful .. only that it doesn't compare with HAF 932 cooling capabilities ..

AIR FLOW IS BAD IN ATCS 840 !
Nevertheless, ATCS 840 is a beauty ..
Koki
post Feb 2 2009, 11:20 PM

3,142 posts

ATCS 840 is the new full classic tower right?

btw my bro found some shop in ipoh named Destiny at ipoh garden east selling CM 690 for 265 only brows.gif

dan137
post Feb 3 2009, 12:15 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

ATCS looks so damn huge with fully alu built. looks big compared to Cosmos S.
at LYP thundermatch 4th floor , they susun ATCS, Cosmos S and Stacker 832 side by side.
among all 3, i say...ATCS pawn other cases on that rack.
Koki
post Feb 3 2009, 01:12 AM

3,142 posts

u mean by the size or the design?
dan137
post Feb 3 2009, 01:20 AM

I don't need a parachute
874 posts

every single thing bout ATCS. Size, design, built quality, material.. everything
KiFuRi
post Feb 3 2009, 01:40 AM

222 posts

really bad meh the airflow in atcs840???
i think wan to upgrade to atcs leh...
karthyhu
post Feb 3 2009, 03:05 AM

1,165 posts

i dont think atcs840 have bad airflow = =

if some review said it have bad airflow show me the link pls i wanna read about it
BuBuCai
post Feb 3 2009, 04:59 AM

219 posts

atcs840 air flow is average loh......ok la
yshiuan
post Feb 3 2009, 11:13 AM

2,126 posts

ATCS lose to HAF la. if ATCS's side panel got fan then perfect liao.
hahn87
post Feb 3 2009, 11:29 AM

820 posts

HAF932 is made for air flow in mind. the name says it all. High Air Flow.
anyway ATCS got very good air flow btw.. the cooling capability for the case is really good since it's full alloy. put it int he air cond room and try touch the case it would be like touching a class of ice water.
one big 23cm fan at the front for intake and u can install 2 12cm fan at the hdd bay there for graphic card cooling and it comes with a airduct to be install outside the case at the back at the PCI bracket area for exhaust with a 12cm fan install on it. top got 2 big 23cm fan for exhaust and there is also bottom intake. the air flow is actually massive. not having side panel fan is no problem for the case at all. not to mention the removable mobo tray. uhh...

i just wish i have extra money to build another rig with it. i like the case. it's very classy. put 2 blue cathode on top to make blue glow at the top. drool.gif .
drooling just thinking about it.

Core i7 920
6gb dominator ram
p6t deluxe mobo
2x GTX295 quad sli
1 caviar black 1tb hdd and 5 caviar green 1tb drive.
liquid cooling with 360mm x 120mm radiator mount on top

i can only dream of these >< dun ask why not the highest end i7 with rampage2formula and velociraptor. kena budget sikit.. coz i do really wanna build this if i got the cash ><

This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 3 2009, 11:40 AM
Koki
post Feb 3 2009, 12:02 PM

3,142 posts

HAF is quite a ganas design brows.gif
i like CM 690 for the sleek and sexy design la not very ganas brows.gif

centurion 590 looks like CM 690 bogel version only la doh.gif
yshiuan
post Feb 3 2009, 12:07 PM

2,126 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 3 2009, 12:02 PM)
HAF is quite a ganas design brows.gif
i like CM 690 for the sleek and sexy design la not very ganas brows.gif

centurion 590 looks like CM 690 bogel version only la doh.gif
590 is 690's big brother le. u cant say that 590 is 690's bogel version.
Koki
post Feb 3 2009, 12:08 PM

3,142 posts

ahaha, dont have the top mesh thing la, looks like bogel only
but the CM 690 got the mesh look more sexy and seductive

the mesh design also nice looks like got many eyes there, ganas brows.gif
nidzamputra
post Feb 3 2009, 12:43 PM

3,890 posts

that why CM590 cheaper than CM690

131 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top