131 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Coolermaster League V4

wanakin
post Sep 14 2008, 04:03 PM

246 posts

huhu.next time better buy mobo with better layout.
RegentCid
post Sep 14 2008, 04:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Follow my Way then the cable will be nice

cschun86
post Sep 14 2008, 04:42 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(skod @ Sep 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
inside
- notice the 24pins & 8pins cable..the position of both of them @ mobo & psu doh.gif any idea?

behind mobo tray
- the blue circles show the thick psu cable that  prevent me from closing the back panel..might file the lower blue circle once i got free time

night view

cant really do anything to re-route the cable liao....
coz ur psu cable seem so short,
if longer, then can route the cable to the mobo 24pin and 8pin more nicely...
hafiez
post Sep 14 2008, 05:03 PM

2,980 posts

yup.. long cable would be effective.
anyway, this casing setup catch my eyes. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by hafiez: Sep 14 2008, 05:04 PM
_707027_
post Sep 14 2008, 05:07 PM

1,104 posts

all green..
look like nvidia fanboy to me laugh.gif

but inside is neat n tidy.
make me drool.gif

This post has been edited by _707027_: Sep 14 2008, 05:08 PM
cschun86
post Sep 14 2008, 05:27 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 14 2008, 05:03 PM)

I dun like this one lol,
too sharp...
mata sakit if you turn off room light during the night.
z3alousn3ss
post Sep 14 2008, 06:00 PM

492 posts

The 24 pin cable too big to go through the small hole above the PSU i think.

Too bright for my liking. Still, nice wire management considering he has so many fans
hafiez
post Sep 14 2008, 06:09 PM

2,980 posts

maybe.
he did that for the green guard contest.
grand prize - toyoto prius 2009.
i planned to join the contest, but i dunno how to create blogs and i hate spammer in that contest. what a dishonest act.
RegentCid
post Sep 14 2008, 06:26 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

without extension 8pin connetor to mobo cannot go through back come out from that hole
_707027_
post Sep 14 2008, 06:51 PM

1,104 posts

yeah,
with 8 pin extension,i think can route the cable through
the hole at mobo tray.
chyu89
post Sep 14 2008, 09:05 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Sep 14 2008, 05:03 PM)

Too bright. prefer to coat the ccfl with some acry paper.
CHiNO730
post Sep 14 2008, 11:29 PM

526 posts

Cooler Master Centurion 5

The case is relatively inexpensive, and strong. I sat on it a few times while waiting for the lift in the mall.

As I mentioned before, this case isn't the best for cable management, difficult to get cable from the 5" bay area down to the video cards and HDD without going back out exposed in the case.

Didn't spend too much time with the cables since I'll be switching the PSU this week.

It's also a bit 'light' on the cooling side, with only two chassis fans. I bought this about a month ago so I'm not sure it's ready to be replaced. =/
bananaeater
post Sep 14 2008, 11:32 PM

Validating

woaaa nice picture biggrin.gif what megapixel ur camera?
kazairol
post Sep 14 2008, 11:38 PM

1,008 posts

zalman + circu-pipe, very good match. thumbup.gif
CHiNO730
post Sep 14 2008, 11:50 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(bananaeater @ Sep 14 2008, 11:32 PM)
woaaa nice picture biggrin.gif what megapixel ur camera?
Lol, 6+ megapixel. (Nikon D40 DSLR.)

Added on September 14, 2008, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(kazairol @ Sep 14 2008, 11:38 PM)
zalman + circu-pipe, very good match. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by CHiNO730: Sep 14 2008, 11:51 PM
jackanory
post Sep 15 2008, 01:06 AM

349 posts

wats that carpet-ish thingy at d bottom? whered u get that.. looks good for noise management..
CHiNO730
post Sep 15 2008, 02:20 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(jackanory @ Sep 15 2008, 01:06 AM)
wats that carpet-ish thingy at d bottom? whered u get that.. looks good for noise management..
Yep, that's why I put it in there. Noticeable difference, but noise is still leaking out the front mesh grills (nothing I can do about that).

I actually wanted a piece of dark black foam, but I couldn't find anything. This ended up working better as its heavy and thick - I just hope it's electrostatically inert, or the case itself will help in that.

mADmAN
post Sep 15 2008, 02:51 AM

10,530 posts

well.....ive just switched my CM690 side panel fan....

from blow in... to suck out...

my 9800GT temp is the same wink.gif

so suck out better...no dust whistling.gif
jackanory
post Sep 15 2008, 04:18 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Sep 15 2008, 03:20 AM)
Yep, that's why I put it in there.  Noticeable difference, but noise is still leaking out the front mesh grills (nothing I can do about that).

I actually wanted a piece of dark black foam, but I couldn't find anything.  This ended up working better as its heavy and thick - I just hope it's electrostatically inert, or the case itself will help in that.
brilliant idea there. anyways, u might wanna move ur hdd 1 slot higher.. cos that looks pretty close to d bottom, toughing d carpet thingy. gonna get pretty hot down there.. just my 2 cents.
chyu89
post Sep 15 2008, 08:00 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(CHiNO730 @ Sep 14 2008, 11:29 PM)
Cooler Master Centurion 5

The case is relatively inexpensive, and strong.  I sat on it a few times while waiting for the lift in the mall.

As I mentioned before, this case isn't the best for cable management, difficult to get cable from the 5" bay area down to the video cards and HDD without going back out exposed in the case.

Didn't spend too much time with the cables since I'll be switching the PSU this week.

It's also a bit 'light' on the cooling side, with only two chassis fans.  I bought this about a month ago so I'm not sure it's ready to be replaced. =/
Nice copper stuff man , and most important is nice camera u got.

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:01 am
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2008, 02:51 AM)
well.....ive just switched my CM690 side panel fan....

from blow in... to suck out...

my 9800GT temp is the same wink.gif

so suck out better...no dust whistling.gif
It's also useful to blow away the mosquitoes if u put the casing under the table.

This post has been edited by chyu89: Sep 15 2008, 08:01 AM

131 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:54 AM