346 posts

i heard the cm fans not that bright
chyu89
post Nov 12 2008, 11:32 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 12 2008, 11:00 PM)
i heard the cm fans not that bright
It's bright, only matter is it's LED not that long lasting.
aBc!!
post Nov 12 2008, 11:37 PM

Feel Good~
844 posts

Is Bright but the light easy to burn off.
KiFuRi
post Nov 12 2008, 11:52 PM

222 posts

just buy some ccfl light n it will light up again... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif
joking...
sepulgilo
post Nov 13 2008, 12:58 AM

dead for good
1,626 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 12 2008, 08:03 PM)
hey guys,

just wanna ask anyone using cm690 with water cooling? im thinking of buying cosmos s + water cooling, i heard that it is really heavy , is this true? that the chassie damn heavy?
the heavier the better so if u accidently kick ur case it wont jatuh laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 1:00 am
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Nov 12 2008, 09:39 PM)
some update with the cable management...
im not pro in this notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

even ur not a pro u should have some idea how to route those cable bro shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by sepulgilo: Nov 13 2008, 01:00 AM
Warwick
post Nov 13 2008, 01:18 AM

335 posts

Finally read the whole thread from pg1 to here.... seen alot of CM casings which are all brilliantly modded!! Great job guys! keep it up.
And as for me, I have a 690 which i have not yet taken pics yet which I will do soon, maybe when I wake up much brighter since gonna use my phone cam...no money for a proper cam since gonna save up for some fans and LEDs for the rig.

I have some ideas for it but gonna take some time before I decide since I saw that red 690 over at techpower up.. clean and simple. Should be somewhat similar to it, thinking of color now to match the monitor. rclxub.gif pening la thinking of colors...not creative at all
KiFuRi
post Nov 13 2008, 01:23 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Nov 13 2008, 01:18 AM)
Finally read the whole thread from pg1 to here.... seen alot of CM casings which are all brilliantly modded!! Great job guys! keep it up.
And as for me, I have a 690 which i have not yet taken pics yet which I will do soon, maybe when I wake up much brighter since gonna use my phone cam...no money for a proper cam since gonna save up for some fans and LEDs for the rig.

I have some ideas for it but gonna take some time before I decide since I saw that red 690 over at techpower up.. clean and simple. Should be somewhat similar to it, thinking of color now to match the monitor.  rclxub.gif pening la thinking of colors...not creative at all
man man lai bro...
someday u must come up with idea...
i only wan to do simple mod...
just paint inside of the case to flat black..
thts all... haha....
ariff02
post Nov 13 2008, 01:35 AM

346 posts

crap, now i tak jadi beli cosmos s since the new intel chipset p55 coming mid next year, cause the mother board might go btx, does cosmos s support btx?
KiFuRi
post Nov 13 2008, 01:48 AM

222 posts

same here bro...
first i target the cosmos s...
but my budget running away from me...
so going for cm690...
btx??? big atx is it???
i think cosmos s can take it...
dunno just guessing.....
ariff02
post Nov 13 2008, 01:55 AM

346 posts

Balanced Technology eXtended Form Factor or BTX for short.

ATX (Advanced Technology eXtended) form factor

http://pcquest.ciol.com/content/technology...4/104040502.asp

This post has been edited by ariff02: Nov 13 2008, 01:55 AM
chyu89
post Nov 13 2008, 01:56 AM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

U can build up some muscle with 690. esp u go for lanparty frequently.
KiFuRi
post Nov 13 2008, 02:00 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:55 AM)
Balanced Technology eXtended Form Factor or BTX for short.

ATX (Advanced Technology eXtended) form factor
http://pcquest.ciol.com/content/technology...4/104040502.asp
wow...
new style mobo coming up...
they swap the place of the memory with the expansion slots... shocking.gif
dunno man... sweat.gif
ariff02
post Nov 13 2008, 02:04 AM

346 posts

its not actually new, the btx has been released since 2003, but there was a lot of breakdowns , correct me if im wrong, if ur talking new style mobo regarding the intel p55 chipset and proc, yes its new, technology memang bagi kepala saya naik gila rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ariff02: Nov 13 2008, 02:04 AM
KiFuRi
post Nov 13 2008, 02:07 AM

222 posts

no need to pening2...
just go for x58 mobo....
can support sli n crossfire also...
right now only skulltrail can do that...
but not anymore...
ariff02
post Nov 13 2008, 02:14 AM

346 posts

but x58 is it good in OC then the dfi lanparty p45 t2???
KiFuRi
post Nov 13 2008, 02:21 AM

222 posts

i think it way better...
but i never tried it before... haha...
but the asus x58 mobo that the 1 who holding the record for the 3dmark vantage...
n u can oc on the spot without restarting ur pc using the oc palm...
even when u benchmarking it...
go find some review laa.... haha......

eh'eh... we been out of tajuk already laa...
ts will marah we later...

This post has been edited by KiFuRi: Nov 13 2008, 02:22 AM
ariff02
post Nov 13 2008, 02:25 AM

346 posts

still dont know now, cant make my mind up to go for cosmos s and dont care about the btx next year or to goo for cm 690 now and upgrade next year hmmm, pening
hafiez
post Nov 13 2008, 02:26 AM

2,980 posts

welcome to tha club ariff n kifuri.
and for melvintcs, nice casing u got there. but too bad u didnt manage to do proper cable management. cosmos S is far way better than cosmos 1000 in terms of cable management. so, fully utilize it. cosmos 1000 need to drill few holes to do the perfect cable management. sien. sweat.gif
sepulgilo
post Nov 13 2008, 08:47 AM

dead for good
1,626 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 13 2008, 01:35 AM)
crap, now i tak jadi beli cosmos s since the new intel chipset p55 coming mid next year, cause the mother board might go btx, does cosmos s support btx?
stacker support btx heheheehe

cosmo no but with a little mod yes it can thumbup.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

Added on November 13, 2008, 8:48 am
QUOTE(ariff02 @ Nov 13 2008, 02:14 AM)
but x58 is it good in OC then the dfi lanparty p45 t2???
bro this is a casing tread not a motherboard discussion tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sepulgilo: Nov 13 2008, 08:48 AM
Aura
post Nov 13 2008, 11:28 AM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Nov 13 2008, 12:58 AM)
the heavier the better so if u accidently kick ur case it wont jatuh  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
yeah... ur foot also very painful.... tongue.gif

131 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0851sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:55 PM