all of the models in CQ40 series has built in bluetooth? such as CQ40-126AU (NE610PA) the cheapest, Turion X2 based model
Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!
Mar 23 2009, 07:53 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
all of the models in CQ40 series has built in bluetooth? such as CQ40-126AU (NE610PA) the cheapest, Turion X2 based model
Mar 23 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(sinchro @ Mar 22 2009, 11:23 PM) Don't worry, warcraft iii is 100% playable at full speed even at 1280x800. at least for me....maybe its coz of my tweaking... is it HD3200 or HD3450 ? one is integrated another one is discrete i finished fallout 3 on high, yes high, i tried medium as well but barely any fps or visual difference. not 30 fps lah, but if u got patience and u use vats alot lol then should be no problem. now playing prince of persia on low at 1280x800 aa off, but still look very nice warning though, the temp is pretty high. especially inconveniently on the left palm rest. but dont worry, its normal, just wether u can bear with it anot. QUOTE(graven @ Mar 23 2009, 12:14 PM) this model also got HDMI and Altec lansing or not? |
Mar 23 2009, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Mar 23 2009, 10:29 PM) did somebody knows the problem .... please give me an answer open task manager and click on the CPU tab, it will show the highest CPU demanding process, from there u should have some clues howcome every game I play will lag a while .... the CPU will raise 100% for no reason .. every had encounter the problem? IMO its ur OS problem, could be infected by malware or so |
Mar 25 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Sethmaster @ Mar 25 2009, 09:26 AM) YESSSSSSS!!!!!! wah... nice price..I got my cq40 - 401ax yesterday for rm 2009 also get free 3 gb the true specs 2.2 ghz 320 gb HD 512 mb dd 3450 1 gb (upgraded into 3 gb) and all other minor stuff very happy currently but honestly, even got 512 MB, the DDR2 and 64-bit interface wont make much difference than 256 MB This post has been edited by dattebayo: Mar 25 2009, 05:06 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 06:29 PM
how to get to 3GB ah? I notice my frens laptop many got 3GB of RAM. Isn't the laptop mobo only have 2 DIMM slots?
Mar 25 2009, 07:06 PM
yaha.. dual boot win7 and vista on my CQ40 406AU
Mar 27 2009, 01:51 PM
aih.. the fan noise level really
is it just me or the glossy screen cannot produce nicer color ? the color seems washed out a bit, the backlight bleeding is real serious, now I have to connect it to my 22" display to get nicer picture |
Mar 28 2009, 08:52 PM
strange strange, when using windows 7, the wireless adapter get better reception, when using vista, unable to connect when signal strength falls below certain range. Not even need to install broadcom driver in windows 7.
windows 7: looking forward. |
Mar 29 2009, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 29 2009, 05:16 PM) mine once shot up to 80+ C on full load (2.1GHz)if u want to reduce the temperature, u need to go to power options, set the processor power management, and reduce the minimum processor state to about 5%, u still can leave the maximum processor state to 100% but it will drain up the battery faster if it is not plugged into AC. in shorter words, the temp is damn high if the proc is working @ 100% clock speed all the time. |
Mar 30 2009, 02:21 AM
can play doesn't mean its enjoyable, it might just indicate that the game can run without any error message
Mar 30 2009, 08:55 PM
Mar 30 2009, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(joshuatly @ Mar 30 2009, 09:15 PM) wah so serious meh? 406-AUHow long do you buy the laptop and whcih model you are using? Added on March 30, 2009, 9:17 pmi hoping can get resonable good effect from the gaming on 401ax. cos now im having GeForce 4200 and cant play any of those new games. haiz... i have a lot of games i wanted to play....... I would like to see how other CQ40 users comment on the screen hope can claim RMA ler |
Mar 30 2009, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Mar 30 2009, 09:44 PM) Athlon X2 QL-64 (same core as current Turion) 1GB RAM 160GB HD3200 the rest same as other CQ40 family I need more feedback regarding the screen on my lappie, is it a bit too serious or it just a norm among all CQ40? This post has been edited by dattebayo: Mar 30 2009, 09:49 PM |
Apr 1 2009, 03:21 PM
is there an option to enable hybrid graphics (IGP+HD3450) on those models with discrete GPU?
Apr 1 2009, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(sinchro @ Apr 1 2009, 06:05 PM) if there is it will be the awesomest thing in the world. I found that CQ40's BIOS is just for show only, not much settings can touch, can't even set the shared graphics memory amount. So yeah, the BIOS has crippled it hp crippled that function probably because they know if its enabled, it can match the laptops that what? cost like 3-5k? or...maybe some heat issue. it sounds very doable, maybe some firmware mod will do the trick. but no pro wanna help..... |
Apr 4 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 4 2009, 02:52 PM) walao, how come like that? no body tell me? you work with lenovo before? then hoe come the ppl from lenovo tell me that this brand is the most rock solid brand? kena tipu liao lo IBM used to be the sturdy and reliable make of notebooks, now after Lenovo taking over, all become China quality lo Added on April 4, 2009, 11:26 pm QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 4 2009, 02:09 AM) its basically a combo of GPU+CPU in one chipThis post has been edited by dattebayo: Apr 4 2009, 11:26 PM |
Apr 6 2009, 09:15 PM
it still run at DDR2 667 even though both SODIMM are DDR2 800
btw, the CPU idles at 70C, normal usage at 76C [alternating between 1 GHz and 2.1 GHz] is it a safe reading? though throttling it to 1GHz can reduce the temp to 69C at all times, but it just too slow for multitasking |
Apr 6 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(jerren @ Apr 6 2009, 09:37 PM) its not 800MHz FYI, its DDR2-800 @ 400 MHzbecause of the fixed DRAM:FSB ratio, the maximum memory clock is just 333 MHz or DDR2-667, u can verify this in CPU-Z. QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:29 PM) mine one is Athlon QL which got 2 multipliers only, lowest clock already 1GHz, other Turions can go much lower than that which can save some power and reduce some heat. Mine one can idle at 60C, but its real idle (no interaction at all)This post has been edited by dattebayo: Apr 6 2009, 11:12 PM |
Apr 7 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(carbon14 @ Apr 7 2009, 01:57 PM) Hello guys, I just brought a new CQ40-401AX on PC Fair in Ipoh for RM 1899. They provided me with 1GB DDR2-800 RAM only, so I brought 2 sticks of 2GB Corsair SO-DIMMS DDR2-800s and the whole setup costs around RM2.2k. Hope the price is reasonable. i saw ur CPUz in the siggy shows that the RAM can run at 400MHz, maybe because u use 2x 2GB sticks I would like to ask the users here how did they cool their lappies, because when I'm gaming, the core soars to 90C++. And this significantly lowers my shelf-life. My friend, according to him, managed to cool his lappie to 70+ using a 120cm fan or less laptop cooler. Another this I want to ask is, I installed Vista Ulti that the boot up was pretty quick until now. The BIOS load up was slow, and it stuck on the 'Compaq' screen for more than 10secs. But Vista loaded fairly fast. Any solutions? Maybe a BIOS update? Thanks. I love this lappie The DRAM:FSB is fixed, but I saw the mem core speed running faster at intervals. I thought AMD's on-die memory controller on the processor allows the memory to be run as the same speed of the processor? Damn, I always thought HyperTransport is a great idea. btw, there's no such thing as the RAM can be as fast as CPU |
Apr 10 2009, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 10 2009, 04:16 PM) let's see... if you don't have knowledge in installing those windows & drivers, i would advise you to negotiate with the seller to help you install an ahem vista (you pay deposit/in full then collect at the shop later) then only you agree to buy from him rarely heard the resellers got offer this kind of "service" ori vista may not be a major concern if you are not going overseas/you don't need it just DIY lah, the installer disc can borrow one. Usually the sales just cincai install one, might leave some trojan/worm/virus behind. |
| Change to: | 0.0793sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:51 AM |