QUOTE(Vernon @ Oct 13 2008, 08:52 PM)
talked to him, he said he can only claim warranty for me, it needs to take for few weeks.... but i'm going oversea before end of this month, how can i wait.
Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!
Oct 14 2008, 09:14 AM
148 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Some Whr In Kay Elle |
QUOTE(Vernon @ Oct 13 2008, 08:52 PM) talked to him, he said he can only claim warranty for me, it needs to take for few weeks.... but i'm going oversea before end of this month, how can i wait. |
Oct 14 2008, 10:34 AM
Oct 14 2008, 11:06 AM
Oct 14 2008, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(shady @ Oct 14 2008, 01:47 PM) You need to download HP Wireless Manager, change the options. U can disable either oneor switch on manually. Too bad there is no separate button for wifi and BT. where is the setting locate? in the control panel? better switch off to while using wifi only... please advise...n |
Oct 14 2008, 06:28 PM
Oct 15 2008, 07:22 AM
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=183443
this is where i can get the Mouse power consumption discuss. have a look shady... Added on October 15, 2008, 7:23 am QUOTE(tkcham @ Oct 14 2008, 06:48 PM) what is power management software used by compaq ? like ACER using Empower Technology v2.5 (vista) v2.03 (xp)... this is the free-dos base lappy, it dosen't come with any HP/COMPAQ related software. This post has been edited by lmsf4ever: Oct 15 2008, 07:23 AM |
Oct 15 2008, 12:27 PM
mr shady, i can't get HP wireless manager as wht u said. and u know HP got a software to check the battery, can u get it?
Oct 16 2008, 04:04 PM
Oct 17 2008, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Vernon @ Oct 16 2008, 11:27 PM) i dun mind the power consuming that much cos if i'm at home i'll plug the AC power. if at outside i dun think i have the mood to play game. and compaq should let us have the setting to enable or disable it, just like desktop bios, the bios is too little setting other than only the boot sequence.... |
Oct 18 2008, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(DaRust @ Oct 18 2008, 12:20 PM) I just got this model yesterday. Upgraded to 4G Ram. It can run photoshop CS3 smoothly. I can even play COD 4...quite smooth if compare to my old stolen Presario V3000 series. The HDD space is large too. No need to worry about not having enough space. So i believe it shouldnt be a problem for you. |
Oct 19 2008, 10:15 AM
Oct 20 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(h.buster @ Oct 19 2008, 05:25 PM) how much did you guys buy the extra ram? which type and shop you recommend? Please advice' Btw, I just came from lowyat, and most sellers are telling me the CQ40-125ax with the ATI HD radeon 3450 is actually 256mb shared, not dedicated.....is this true? IM SO CONFUSED NOW............ Im actually looking for the one with windows vista (CQ40- 126AX) could you please guide which shop i buy from and how much it is (plus what freebie i shud be getting?) your help is much appreciated Added on October 20, 2008, 9:42 pm QUOTE(h.buster @ Oct 19 2008, 05:25 PM) how much did you guys buy the extra ram? which type and shop you recommend? Please advice' Btw, I just came from lowyat, and most sellers are telling me the CQ40-125ax with the ATI HD radeon 3450 is actually 256mb shared, not dedicated.....is this true? IM SO CONFUSED NOW............ Im actually looking for the one with windows vista (CQ40- 126AX) could you please guide which shop i buy from and how much it is (plus what freebie i shud be getting?) your help is much appreciated This post has been edited by lmsf4ever: Oct 20 2008, 09:42 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 11:29 PM
Oct 21 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 21 2008, 01:39 AM) Added on October 21, 2008, 10:27 am QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 20 2008, 11:51 PM) i found tat,, this DVD rom on this laptop is hard to read some DVD... maybe is your drive problem, try send to HP for warranty... i just download ideneb and burn using it, i try many disc but all verify failed.. i so dissapointedd to this dvd drive on this lappy.. This post has been edited by lmsf4ever: Oct 21 2008, 10:27 AM |
Oct 22 2008, 11:39 PM
Oct 23 2008, 10:08 PM
Oct 24 2008, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(shadowglow @ Oct 24 2008, 05:00 PM) about the battery life..just dl the amd driver's and install notebook hardware control can last 2 hours 45 minutes with wifi... This post has been edited by lmsf4ever: Oct 24 2008, 05:30 PM |
Oct 26 2008, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Oct 25 2008, 10:58 PM) Do you guys actually charge the battery 8 hours for the first charge? I haven't used the battery at all since the day I bought it. btw I think the bluetooth driver is called 'ENE Receiver Driver' on the HP website. I got mine from the seller though. |
Nov 1 2008, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(shady @ Nov 1 2008, 11:11 AM) Yeah you can google, if im not mistaken you have to use nlite for that. Anyway this laptop is not designed for XP. Some functions like backlight adjustment cant be used in XP. Btw, I tried Red Alert 3 on this laptop. At 1280x800 very low settings, very smooth and completely playable! |
Nov 3 2008, 07:53 AM
haiz... when then time i bought, the retailer never mention got 126AX that come with Windows Vista...
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:52 PM |