4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Compaq Presario CQ40 AMD Series V1, Turion X2, HD 3450, RM2k!

iq_myst
post Oct 12 2008, 11:55 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(iq_myst @ Oct 12 2008, 08:29 AM)
anyone know how to get mirror image from the webcam? its kinda weird when my left is at my right and vice versa in the image..
can anyone find the solution?
iq_myst
post Oct 13 2008, 12:56 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(mfashraf @ Oct 13 2008, 12:06 AM)
my webcam works fine but one prob is dat its nt showing at my computer. I'm running on windows vista 32-bit
meaning that your webcam shows mirror image? what i mean is, the image produced is like when you're seeing youself in front of the mirror where your left is at y doh.gif our left and you right is at your right. huu.. lil confusion there.. doh.gif
iq_myst
post Oct 13 2008, 09:52 AM

225 posts

but i've read somewhere that ready boost wont have any impact on system that have 2GB ram or more.. btw, if wanna use ready boost, i would find a media card such as SD instead of USB drive. you can put it there without taking it out when keeping the lappy in the bag..
iq_myst
post Oct 13 2008, 11:18 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Oct 13 2008, 09:39 PM)
one to one exchange for the first week usually apply if the item suddenly die.

LCD dead pixel policy may difference though.
Usually at least 4 dead pixels to ask for an exchange, that's apply to desktop LCD. May apply to notebook LCD too.
i got 1 to 1 exchange coz the hdd got sme problem. i went to the shop the day i bought the lappy andafter testing and cant find how to get the hdd work, they give me a new one.
iq_myst
post Oct 17 2008, 06:49 PM

225 posts

guyz, wanna ask if anyone has tried using the lightscribe feature. i asked my friend to buy some lightscribe dvd but i cant find any freeware to use lightscribe yet. the one in lightscribe website is only 15 days trial.

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Oct 17 2008, 07:28 PM
iq_myst
post Oct 19 2008, 11:53 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(tcchuin @ Oct 19 2008, 11:38 AM)
erm..then..shld we get ucare or teh official warranty?
the ucare seems very nice also. got protection against accidental drop and bulgary some more. dont think the official warranty cover that also..
iq_myst
post Oct 19 2008, 08:42 PM

225 posts

dont think they're lying lar. theyre ignorant maybe. and they dun believe can get dedicated GC with very low price. huhu
iq_myst
post Oct 22 2008, 10:51 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Oct 21 2008, 01:39 AM)
samsung TS-L633L 0400
urm, is it the same with Optiarc DVD RW AD-7561s scsi? coz i check mine is not the samsung one. am i being cheted by the shop?
iq_myst
post Nov 20 2008, 01:37 AM

225 posts

anyone can play NFS Undercover smoothly? i just cant get mine right. tried lowest setting but still lagging. checked the game requirement, but it is very2 low..
iq_myst
post Nov 21 2008, 03:31 AM

225 posts

i tried even 640x480 already but still lag. seems very weird. maybe it's time to format and install fresh vista already. haha
iq_myst
post Jan 18 2009, 01:12 AM

225 posts

anyone tested the compatibality and performence of this lappy with windows 7? im downloading the OS now and will try to install it later. using dual boot maybe.
iq_myst
post Jan 18 2009, 11:31 AM

225 posts

i installed windows 7 already. the whole installation takes 30minutes. everything is smooth so far and i havent need to install any driver. i run the performence test and the overall score is 4.0 - similar with vista but what's impressive is the score for gaming is pretty high - 5.3

so far i installed bit defender IS, yahoo messenger 9 and winrar without any problem.

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Jan 18 2009, 11:46 AM
iq_myst
post Jan 18 2009, 01:58 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Jan 18 2009, 12:49 PM)
where u dl the window 7 OS?
can get it from these link. i used IDM and the download speed very high - average of 150kbps i guess..

The 32-bit release

http://download.microsoft.com/download/6/3...LFRE_EN_DVD.iso

The 64-bt release

http://download.microsoft.com/download/6/3...XFRE_EN_DVD.ISO

Added on January 18, 2009, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(shady @ Jan 18 2009, 01:57 PM)
If Im not mistaken max score for Windows 7 is 7.0, not 5.9 anymore. Btw, for those Windows 7 users, can u guys test all the HP Vista drivers and report back here? Win 7 Beta 1 is available from Microsoft. 32 bit version is around 2.8GB and 64bit is around 3.15GB.
it states the maximum score is 7.9. btw are u sure the max score for vista is 5.9? coz i believe i have seen(or at least read) some pc scores more than 6?

Added on January 18, 2009, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(devilywan88 @ Jan 18 2009, 11:22 AM)
its runnin pretty good with my cq40-133AX..really smooth.. rclxms.gif

windows 7 detected hd3450 gpu driver automatically.. drool.gif

windows 7 also runnin a bit cooler than vista.. thumbup.gif
agree! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Jan 18 2009, 02:07 PM
iq_myst
post Jan 19 2009, 10:45 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(daymond85 @ Jan 19 2009, 08:13 AM)
Nid any license key or wat? icon_question.gif
get it free here..

https://www.microsoft.com/betaexperience/pr...us/default.aspx
iq_myst
post Jan 23 2009, 12:59 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(-PatheticSoul- @ Jan 22 2009, 07:39 PM)
XP is not supported?
anybody tried windows 7 on this lappy?
im running widows seven on my 125ax. everuthing is very smooth and i feel it is faster than vista since the requirement is i think also a bit lower than vista.
iq_myst
post Jan 23 2009, 01:10 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Jan 23 2009, 01:05 PM)
any problems with drivers? bluetooth, wifi, webcam and etc working?
everything is working upon the formatting of windows seven except for the card reader. need to install manually using vista driver.
all vista driver works perfectly with windows seven. cmon shady, give it a try! haha
iq_myst
post Jan 23 2009, 02:16 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Jan 23 2009, 02:12 PM)
BTW , how to toggle the number pad ...
fn+num lk button?
iq_myst
post Jan 23 2009, 06:09 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(shady @ Jan 23 2009, 02:27 PM)
yeah. if got time maybe wana try cos my vista is behaving weird now. i might wana try ATI's beta driver for Windows 7. Might need to mod with Mobility modder though. Thanks for feedback!
urm, forgot to mention. the ATI beta for windows 7 works fine but i was unable to play the games in full screen. i mean it will keep the aspect ratio of the game and leave black area at the side. cant change it trough CCC either. i revert to the modded ATI driver now.
iq_myst
post Jan 28 2009, 09:27 PM

225 posts

about the heat of the lappy, i found one way to make it cooler a bit(i think so). to tried to change the processor setting in advance power plan setting. i set it to be minimum 1% and maximum 100%. i believe my lappy is now cooler(or maybe my feeling only)..huhu

This post has been edited by iq_myst: Jan 28 2009, 09:30 PM
iq_myst
post Jan 30 2009, 05:35 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(nosbleed @ Jan 30 2009, 04:52 PM)
hi, im using CQ40-310 AU
i upgrade my laptop RAM to 4G, (ori spec is 1G)
but it only detect 2G only
but....at BIOS, it detect 4G  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

can anybody icon_question.gif plss
try install Vista SP1 if you havent update it..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0519sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:13 AM