How much would you charge THESE!?, 3d freelance
Sep 8 2008, 12:50 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
in 3D many charge through per hour rate. You cant charge it through per-item modeled or through angle. But if the finishing required some simple shader and no-so high res modeling, then you can just charge in package like what soyabean86 suggested.
Sep 10 2008, 08:01 PM
675 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ, Selangor |
QUOTE(Core- @ Sep 8 2008, 09:28 PM) how u charge per hour rate?? The total time of the finished render x the amount you want to charge per hour = the total sum. Not to mention that you need to include the charges for modeling and texturing. Animation has to be calculated differently as it will be per-frame based. Changes will be charge at 10% of the total sum calculated earlier and 50% of the total sum calculated earlier for a major changes (may it be remodeling, retexturing)how long u know 1 3D scene takes to render? different view might takes different time. some consumes for hours. even days. yes im not joking, for the one i did, it suppose to takes me more than 20 hours to finish render. exact time im not sure coz end up i cancel it and split render by using around 8-11 pc. and even u know those, how u gonna know if ur client will wan to make changes or not?? major changes we will charge, but if u are beginner u got no right to bargain. some client will say "want charge meh? if u charge next time i don bring project find u ady lo". experience such client before? O_O? anyway, yes there are some people charge through per hour (i guess). u might be right. just that seriously, i dont know how people charge by per hour. nvr experience before. If you rent a render farm for the rendering then the charge will be the fees you paid for the render farm + 15%. The reason why you charge per hour is to have a standard rate to your service. Added on September 10, 2008, 8:05 pm QUOTE(zeist @ Sep 10 2008, 05:26 PM) Local client? Then i have to say, its no surprise on you saying that. Theoretically, local clients tend to be very cheap due to their exposure of "want cheap and very good service".This post has been edited by onscreen: Sep 10 2008, 08:05 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0157sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:11 PM |