5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 02:49 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Oct 17 2008, 02:23 PM)
Nope my s2u2 is not working correctly and I got the latest version.

Apparently when anybody calls me, I can't see whois calling me nor any call/reject, all I see is SLIDE2UNLOCK page.
Hey kerry, did u change the settings for s2u2? you need to change the settings because by default the slide to accept and reject a call is off.

Added on October 17, 2008, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 17 2008, 01:54 PM)
yeah la, me dumb dumb..now my TP siao liao...haha..gonna tune back everything and re do again lo.

Bro, may be you try install the below , you can choose the wallpaper, jes drop your pic in the relevant folder. cheers!
Thanks, at work now, so ill try it when i go home tongue.gif

This post has been edited by h11g: Oct 17 2008, 02:50 PM
h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 03:22 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 17 2008, 08:03 AM)
nice work. but how is the lanscape mode?
landscape mode as in when u slidethe keyboard? If u slide the keyboard it'll look the same as original
h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 05:13 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 17 2008, 05:08 PM)
ic. better if lanscape mode also can change.
Yah but the i think that screen is hardcoded into the rom. Unless some sifus found a way to change it.

Added on October 17, 2008, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 17 2008, 05:03 PM)
any tried the weather forecast panel for the s2u2 screen? i chose option 4- HTC weather, but the weather didnt display at the screen?
Hey bearbearhong, apparently those sifus over at xda-forum came out with a new version of S2U2 to address the issue u mentioned. try using and and see whether the weather works for u. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by h11g: Oct 17 2008, 06:19 PM
h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 07:55 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 17 2008, 07:44 PM)
Still can't solve the problem of my Outlook contacts not completely sync with TP.

Can I ask the sifus here who have done hard reset and those who get new winmo device ?
What happen if I hard reset my TP, then sync it, will this then ensure that my Outlook contacts will be transfered correctly this time ? I am worried it will delete the Outlook contacts instead despite I set the settings "to replace items on device if conflict"
You don't have to worry hard resetting ur device if u have all your contacts in Outlook. After u do a hard-reset, and plug ur phone in, it will sync all the contacts inside ur outlook to ur phone. As for "to replace items on device if conflict", u dont have to mess with the settings, the keyword there is when there is a conflict, so if ur phone is empty after a hard-reset, anyhow all the contacts will be loaded back into ur phone. Hope that helps
h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 08:17 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 17 2008, 08:04 PM)
Thanks for the heads up. But still a bit wary. At the moment, if I delete a contact on TP, the contact in Outlook dissappear too despite "if conflict replace device".
Will probably back up Outlook first, if going to hard reset and sync. But at the moment, not going to hard reset. Got about 600+ contacts of which 100+ is incomplete (missing number / address / email). Luckily those are not frequent contacts. So maybe one fine day will hard reset , esp if got some good tweaks / official ROM.

Added on October 17, 2008, 8:11 pmOne more question, after I hard reset and before sync, do I have to delete the old connection in the windows mobile device center connection settings ?
Yes, when u del a contact on ur tp and sync it with ur outlook, it too will del the same contact on ur outlook.

Wat operating system are u using? XP or VISTA? Im using Vista and i use windows mobile device center to sync, whenever i hardreset, it wont recognize it again and i have to reset the partnership

This post has been edited by h11g: Oct 17 2008, 08:19 PM
h11g
post Oct 17 2008, 08:58 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 17 2008, 08:36 PM)
I am using Vista.
So, despite I set "if conflict replace device", it will still delete contact in Outlook if I delete in TP, weird right ?
How to solve my incomplete contacts problem then ? I can't delete the incomplete ones in TP because the ok ones in Outlook will hilang. So troublesome. Never had this problem with palm.
Dont worry so much bro, im sure the sifus here will figure it out for u. As for ur question, it isnt weird i think because when u delete a contact from ur phone, it means u want to get rid of it and im sure the contact in outlook shud be deleted as well. as for the "if conflict replace device", if conflict means if one name existed both in ur TP and ur outlook, and under that name u have diff information in it, replacing on device means itll see the conflict and replace accordingly to how u set it, either device or computer. Correct me if im wrong~!

Added on October 17, 2008, 9:34 pmHey bearbearhong, read THIS, might be a possible solution if u still get that white box.

This post has been edited by h11g: Oct 17 2008, 09:34 PM
h11g
post Oct 20 2008, 12:40 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(mikeymic @ Oct 19 2008, 11:48 PM)
not sure if this can help give more info for your TP/TD... here's the extract from the site i got

' "Mother" Of HTC Touch Diamond / Pro Tips & Tricks"

The HTC Touch Diamond and Pro have indeed taken the Windows Mobile world by storm. The number of units sold probably runs into the millions by now. They are arguably the most popular WM device ever! Not surprisingly tips, utilities, themes, tweaks and games for them have sprung up left and right, it is almost impossible to keep track of them and what is the latest stuff. For newcomers all these are simply overwhelming. Fret not, help is on the way. Pocketnow.com has done the users of such devices a great favor. It has compiled and categorised all the various tips and useful softwares for Diamond/Pro very systematically. Check out the "mother" of all Diamond and Pro tips and tweaks site HERE. If you just got your Diamond or Pro, this is a webpage you cannot afford not to bookmark.'
Bah they really curi all from xda-dev...
h11g
post Oct 21 2008, 10:43 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 20 2008, 11:28 PM)
does ur screen protector comes into 2 pieces? cover also the key section?

come on! lets take a Piel Frama  brows.gif  but d bulk no respond le. i used to own 1 for my previous Dopod M700 and the leather is really good and soft.
How much does it cost bro?

h11g
post Oct 21 2008, 04:13 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 21 2008, 02:59 PM)
bulk fast la..if no news, i will do my hunting in HK next week..heheee brows.gif  for SP and pouch
Nice, i asked my friend to get me the boxwave antiglare SP and pdair pouch. Hope to get it soon
h11g
post Oct 24 2008, 01:18 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 23 2008, 11:49 PM)
^
you're welcome bro....

for those using cooked rom, you may want to try THIS rom - it's seem to be a very very very fast rom ...... shocking.gif
Hey bro old newspaper, where did you get the information bout this rom is fast? I'm just curious to know tongue.gif
h11g
post Oct 24 2008, 06:36 PM

2,114 posts

Hey Old Newspaper, yeah but the PDAviet rom is quite new and i think it has some stability issues. but it is based on a later platform which is 20758. The cooked rom im using which is romeos are based on 20755. So i wonder how much of a difference is the different platform.
h11g
post Oct 24 2008, 06:45 PM

2,114 posts

Hey guys, i noe the gps on TP is on com 4, wat baud rate settings u guys use? any ideas?
h11g
post Oct 24 2008, 06:48 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 24 2008, 06:45 PM)
let me get it right first ya.....you install the CE-star from the Cd and you can't view or input Chinese character? Did you install the chinese sip file?
yes, the rom is quite recent.... i haven't tried any cooked rom yet so i can't give my comment on this. anyway i'd tried his rom before with my previous pda and his rom is quite fast thou...
okies, if i have time lemme flash and give u guys some feedback bout the viet rom. I really like Romeos rom though because of his support. and all the cabs files that were remove are packed up nicely. And the rom have various tweak that speed up ur TP without u even installing Advanced config.
h11g
post Oct 25 2008, 01:20 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 25 2008, 12:57 AM)
sometimes i dislike sales person who give unconstrutive comments without proof. First of all, the maxis VP 80, you pay RM2499, TWO 2 years SIS warranty, free RM200 parkson voucher (though i hvnt recv from SIS), free itech bluetooth & 4g MicroSd, so u pay RM2299 (-rm200 voucher). I myself basically spent lesser after selling the itech bluetooth  icon_rolleyes.gif

with RM2299, i dun think u can even get an AP set anywhere not even a HTC diamond. AP set, if any problem or repair, who can really attend to you le?

A lot of problem? so far, not many users complain,  you may check on first page where Bro newspaper posted highlighted issues.

it is very much depends on your own preference and confidence to make ur choice.

Good luck  thumbup.gifR

p/s: when i read ur post on the comments of the maxis staff, i really cant wait to uphold justice for my wonderful TP  icon_rolleyes.gif
Cheers bro, that is exactly what i think as well. If i havent bought my TP, i wud definitely get it from the Maxis deal. The price is just unbelievable and the only downside is the contract.

As far as the phone is concerned, it is by far the best PDA phone i i bought so far. No regret whatsoever. Two thumbs up from me for the TP thumbup.gif
h11g
post Oct 25 2008, 10:02 AM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(gavind87 @ Oct 25 2008, 09:48 AM)
My keyboard has a noise when I slide out , should I send it back? 4 days old ...

Something like metal sliding against metal ... mmmm ...

Btw , can purchase the ext. warranty at any time ?  just walk into SiS ?

Extended warranty info should be added onto the first post for easy ref. !
You should definitely go get it check.
h11g
post Oct 29 2008, 08:08 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(wanwarlock @ Oct 29 2008, 02:42 PM)
thanks man, i know the TP. i want to buy 1, wanna know where is the cheapest to get in penang/alor setar.

saw on there where to buy, will call the shops when back in malaysia.

any other help?
Penang or Alor Setar ah, i still recommend you to try get it thru the Maxis deal as it is by far the cheapest and comes with lots of goodies. try asking around in ur local Maxis Centre.
h11g
post Oct 29 2008, 08:35 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 29 2008, 08:27 PM)
Start->Settings->System->Screen->Alignment

for the sensitivity tweaking im afraid u need a tool like advanced configuration tool posted on the first post. there is a setting there that u can tweak.
h11g
post Nov 3 2008, 12:59 PM

2,114 posts

Guys, latest update from me about cooked rom. After using Romeos rom for the past few months (up to romeos 1.22) i am extremely satisfied with it. The speed boost over the stock rom makes me love my TP more. However recently after searching thru, i downloaded a rom from this vietnamese cook PDAVIET and his rom just blow everything away. The version i downloaded however is from Kevlar, he hex edit the page pool so the rom is alot faster. Currently im using the PDAVIET rom with Kevlar's dynamic page pool and the speed is unbelievable. I am loving my TP more everday =)
h11g
post Nov 5 2008, 01:44 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:48 AM)
Hi, just want to ask a few questions to all the sifus here =)

I just recently bought the touch pro and i found out that my car charger for an old motorola actually fits the HTC touch pro. Works as well, but i was told by the htc sales person that prolonged usage on that car charger will spoil my batt because apparently got voltage or power difference or something. I honestly don't think its true but would like to ask all the pros here if this is real or if its just sales talk?

Another thing is that I bought the phone that comes together with the miniclip bluetooth headset (goldone). Now my question is that is it possible to disable the voice commands program? I currently use skype quite alot on the htc touch pro and honestly the loudspeaker isn't really good for skype chat. So i try to connect using my bluetooth handsfree and the only way that I can connect it once i make a skype call is by pressing the button once. It will connect and I will hear the person talking for a while but it will also launch the stupid voice command software. If i cancel the voice command software then the bluetooth will cut off again. Anyway around this?
What the sales person say is right because the car voltage is very volatile compare to lets say a power outlet. So to put it in another way is ur TP might be getting slightly higher or slightly lower power charge if you charge it in the car. It is generally not advisable to charge your phone too frequently in a car. Hope that helps

Added on November 5, 2008, 1:46 pm
QUOTE(Chosen1 @ Nov 5 2008, 10:58 AM)
Ah i see. Thank you so much for letting me know... save 138 man. But seriously my car charger that one is the very cheap RM 20 one that I bought for my motorola. Served me quite well, so do you think its oK? Or should I invest in a better one?

Yes for voice command, i know when I press the button on the handsfree it will come on. My question for it is if there is a way that I can press the handsfree button and it will not come on? So that I can use the handsfree to talk on skype.

Added on November 5, 2008, 11:11 amHi guys... another noob question. What is the function of the mentioned cooked roms? How does it improve performance? And is there a tutorial to edit the vibration and the ringtone delay playing thing? Not sure how to go about it.

Another question... anyone tried the smart screen locker link? Another got the full version yet?

Oh can anyone also introduce a nice alarm software ah? My current original one hor no snooze.... very important leh =)
For a phone alarm program, i highly recommend Klaxon from xda-developer website. It is very stable and have g-sensor capabilities. so lets say if u flip ur phone sideways it'll automatically snooze ur alarm. For more information go to http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=412669. Hope that helps

As for ringtone delay, check the first post by Old Newspaper, he have a few link for TP's tweak. Ring-tone delay patch is listed there as well.

As for cooked rom, it is rom tweaked by "cooks". It is generally not advisable to do it but for performance sake, many people including me decided to give it a go. You'll never look back after flashing cooked roms. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by h11g: Nov 5 2008, 01:49 PM
h11g
post Nov 7 2008, 12:17 PM

2,114 posts

A TT session with the ppl here will be really interesting~! =)

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0491sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:50 AM