18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Pro LYN's Official Thread, join our community now !

TSold newspaper
post Oct 17 2008, 11:42 AM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 17 2008, 11:30 AM)
Ah alright, I thought I needed to turn it on manually or something. Thanks!

One more last question, again I've been googling and looking around XDA for ages before asking here. Regarding the "GPS photo" mode (that needs to be enabled via an edit in the registry), how on earth do I go into that mode? Logically that means whenever I snap photos with my TP, my TP should start initialising the GPS.. but I'm seeing nothing of that sort.

Or, how do you go into GPS photo mode to do geotagging?
use Advanced Config Tools to get this mode enable thru the camera tabs there. soft reset

in your TP, go to camera mode > press the screen [three icon will appear] > press the camera icon > Capture mode will appear > press next button and the options will be shown there....

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 17 2008, 11:56 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 17 2008, 12:57 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 17 2008, 11:49 AM)
Hehe... GPS photo-ing is fun... Oh, have anyone here enabled the sport and burst photo mode? It's kinda slow for the burst... Expected it to be faster, any way to up its speed?
haven't discover way to improve this yet.....perhaps you can try this;

1. to change to lower resolution
2. disable shutter sound
3. make the internal memory as default to store the captured shot [storage card is quite slow but again it depends on your card speed -i'm using class 6, so no complain on the transfer rate ]

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 17 2008, 12:08 PM)
I noticed my TP keyboard slide is pretty loose or getting loose? especially when pressing the volume key, it will "move" with the pressing

anyone out there share the same?

Added on October 17, 2008, 12:09 pm

Bro, you are very "keng" cos joined in aug, post count already that much, contribute a lots la.
don't worry, mine also the same......

joined date is not important, but contribution yes! right? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 17 2008, 01:22 PM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 12:56 AM

1,245 posts

for screen rotation, i personally recommend this program - Gyrator 2

@maxtek, saigo, prescott83 - this solve all the problem even rotating garmin xt, mapking etc etc without need to slide out the keyboard! try it to believe.....

tested this on TP and it's working great! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif [except rotating manila sweat.gif]

for further details, head to XDA-Developer forum HERE ! or the author's website HERE !

here's the demo video by the author;

this is another MUST HAVE application in your TP !!!!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2008, 12:58 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 01:05 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Lim Ling Yang @ Oct 18 2008, 01:01 AM)
Sorry for just jumping in and asking.
What is the lowest price you guys paid for TP?
Maxis Phone Deal : RM2299 with Value Plus 150 / RM2499 with Value Plus 80

Others : RM2999 reported by user here! want even cheaper then you can ask bro dadarouch for his special price!

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 18 2008, 01:07 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 04:55 PM

1,245 posts

actually there's nothing wrong with the Gyrator 2 application working with most the softwares, the main culprit lies in our TP's default program called HTC Task Manager itself..... doh.gif [ got something to do with AutoKill & MemoryThreshold registry thingy.... ]

not to worry much, i'll inform you guys the fix for this very very soon once i confirm this....stay tune ya!

icon_rolleyes.gif

TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 05:20 PM

1,245 posts

lol......you guys don't have to thanks me for this.....buy me drinks instead lo.....lol ...joking only la....

here's another application to fill up your weekend....

do you trust your mobile provider monthly bill? brows.gif

here's how to do so......check it out HERE !

TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 06:51 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Oct 18 2008, 06:45 PM)
Finally solved my Outlook contacts incomplete problem !
Just by chance I click on one of those that is incomplete, then in Outlook, I change the name from last name field to first name field. And then the rest of the details (mobile/address/email) will sync correctly!

So just did this one by one for the 100+ contacts that is incomplete, just cut and paste in Outlook from one field to another and save it. Viola !

Still not sure why like that, probably when import from palm treo the .csv file put the item in wrong field or something and it confuse Outlook / TP. Whatever it is, I am just happy now my contacs are all correct smile.gif No need to hard reset.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif so i guess it's time to tweak and pimp your TP d! laugh.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 18 2008, 11:55 PM

1,245 posts

NEWS RELEASE !

how many of you guys use firefox browser in your pc/laptop? i do and that's my first choice of internet browser!

here's the good news ;

The browser is running on a smartphone with a touchscreen running Windows Mobile Pro, just for your reference.

Looking good so far! In fact, Fennec in its final version may very well look just like this or very similar to this. All in all, we’re impressed. I mean, check out the Acid3 Test score below. 88/100? That’s awesome.

In case you didn’t know. Fennec is the name of the Firefox Mobile browser. An Alpha launch is expected before the end of 2008. Check out a few more screenshots below

for more info, refer HERE !

...with the spec of our TP, we'll definitely enjoy a new level of mobile internet ! icon_rolleyes.gif

note : this has not been officially release yet, but do check the link from time to time!

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2008, 12:05 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 19 2008, 01:21 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 19 2008, 12:52 AM)
Are you talking about the Gyrator 2 software??? I still can't find why my TP auto-shut down after 30 mins of running Gyrator 2... T.T
bro, mine is working fine wo.....no auto shutdown issue

use any registry editor and try this;

HKCU\Software\HTC\Task Manager

change

1. EnableAutoKill to 0 [in decimal] - default is 1
2. MemoryThreshold to 2147483647 [in decimal] - default is 115343360

let me know if this work.... icon_rolleyes.gif

here's the simple explanation for the above tweak;

Avoiding unwanted cancelation of background applications

In order to improve memory management, the Touch Pro – by default – tries to remain a certain amount of free memory. Once a certain “memory threshold” is reached, the task manager will start to cancel applications that are moved to the background. This might be desirable if you need a lot of free resources for applications that depend heavily on huge amounts of memory but it is a pain in the a… if you want to run a few applications simultaneously [e.g. Mapking for routing, and Gyrator 2 to change orientation of the Mapking while navigating]. So if you know how to use your PPC, you basically do not want this to happen.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 19 2008, 01:28 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 20 2008, 08:19 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Oct 19 2008, 10:21 AM)
old newspaper bro..can u teach me  that u receive the sms how to save into SIM card?any method?
sorry bro, i couldn't teach you as i also don't have clue how to do this....lol. why do you want to save it in your sim? it's very limited space only in sim, maybe around 50 smses the max we can store there.....

QUOTE(ultimacy @ Oct 19 2008, 10:49 AM)
@ old newspaper,
May I know how you calculate the MemoryThreshold of 115343360 = 9MB?
115343360 is the TP's default figure for that setting.....

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 19 2008, 05:50 PM)
Actually, you can do either 1 or 2, doing both at the same time is a little redundant lol. I'm doing method 2, and I can't remember what figured I entered, but it equalled to about 3MB, and works exactly like how I want it to be.. ie: programs won't auto-shutdown anymore.
yes you can apply either one tweak but i'm currently using both! tongue.gif so far so good bro! i have no issue rotating any application [ even multiple application simultaneously ] ....but i disable the manila/tf3d rotation in gyrator 2 as manila/tf3d doesn't support landscape mode....

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 20 2008, 01:33 AM)
Google it laugh.gif, or you can PM me, I'll send it to ye. wink.gif

Added on October 20, 2008, 1:34 amSay, has anyone here tried to paint their back covers of their TP/TD? I'm kinda interested, but dunno how. Check this out HERE.

Baronic, did you try it on your TD??? laugh.gif
not all registry editor can import 'that' rmvb.reg file......the best way to enjoy good quality rmvb playback is to convert the file in the pc first....

QUOTE(SFOD-D @ Oct 20 2008, 07:51 AM)
I seriously think if anybody deserve the Mod status here in PDA section - Baronic names among the top three. The other two could be next in line...
.......1. Baronic 2. dadarouch/karhoe 3. SFOD-D/Deani_77 thumbup.gif....actually 1 mod in PDA section already enough d....

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 20 2008, 08:41 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 20 2008, 11:34 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(maxtek @ Oct 20 2008, 09:49 AM)
Hey all, found this online just now... After being bored of seeing "black here, black there", looking at this white babe oozing sexy is just so orgasmic  shocking.gif .

This is the WHITE Touch Diamond, check it out HERE.

So far, I still haven't heard of anyone repainting their TPs though I'm very, VERY interested...  laugh.gif
bro, why want a 'white' TP huh?.....i rather have a silver/chrome color instead tongue.gif why not you take the lead by paint it white and show us your masterpiece... brows.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 20 2008, 05:19 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Oct 20 2008, 04:43 PM)
hmmm..ok then got any software can back up ur SMS? can intro to me?
my all time favourite is pim backup ! you can download it from the front page or you can use the Sprite Backup software which is in the CD itself..... [ with these two software you can restore it back to your pda easily ]

if you want to just backup into your pc then use THIS software which i mentioned earlier [ with this you can't restore it back to your pda....only can view and backup sms in your pc ]

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 09:05 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 21 2008, 12:06 AM)
well, piel frama is handmade, for its sewing as well (if i remembered correctly), and comes with few colors, strong leather smell  tongue.gif

mostly cowskin and i read from their website, got ostrich's too.

but i dun like the design for TP, looked very "ah pek@uncle" lo..but for TD looks much better.
lol....TP also in the first page target at those businessman

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 21 2008, 12:26 AM)
i tot is a screen protector..not meh?
no la bro...it's the pouch

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 21 2008, 04:03 AM)
I'm using the original screen protector that comes with the package, it's like abit thick? Anyone can recommend a better one that I can get from low yat or something?

One more thing, I notice for my SMS, sometimes the round sensor would just blink indicating there is a new sms but it won't beep. Until I awake my TP, only it would beep.

Anyone has the same experience?
i'm currently using 2 pieces screen protector [ for screen and keypad ]. bought it for RM30 from pda expert....can't remember the brand name....capdase if i'm not mistaken. it's quite good IMHO.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 21 2008, 09:08 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 11:55 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(mjj2332 @ Oct 21 2008, 11:36 AM)
i got the same problem, i'll only make noise when i turn on my TP.

Added on October 21, 2008, 11:47 am

Is it anti-glare? I've problem on using my TP under sun light, especially while i'm driving.
SMS issue - use Advanced Config Tool, go to Messaging > Wake up on new SMS > enable it !

screen protector - yes it's anti-glare, i suppose most of the screen protector should be anti-glare d right? correct me if i'm wrong....
TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 12:01 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 21 2008, 11:56 AM)
Link to bulk? I'm interested to get a better screen protector and a case actually.
link HERE....but the seller/organizer might abandon the bulk cos very few keen on this... sweat.gif
TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 12:14 PM

1,245 posts

guys, use la some funky and trendy pouch....i'm old enough but still can't accept the Piel Frama's design.... tongue.gif

i'm currently using this:

and this:

TSold newspaper
post Oct 21 2008, 12:26 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Oct 21 2008, 12:17 PM)
bro, how much u paid for the golla pouch, outside official price rM49.. i would like to get one as casual use too..

and i found out this vajacases also have leather case for HD but no TP yet  doh.gif , and it is colorful and outstanding! Bro Baronic, you may want to check it out...
RM36.90, got it from sunway pyramid...

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Oct 21 2008, 12:17 PM)
aiyo..i also bought from pda expert be4..rm30..actualy the screen protector very cheap de..i can get rm10 oni...any1 wan can find me...come with keypad sp also..
so i kena conned by pda expert d vmad.gif ? if RM10 i'll get another few more as spare from you. tongue.gif btw, the one i bought from pda expert is Capdase brand...yours?
TSold newspaper
post Oct 22 2008, 08:08 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 21 2008, 11:53 PM)
add me in da list. get my 2day at Maxis TTDI biggrin.gif
finally after so long.....congrats bro rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Saigo @ Oct 22 2008, 12:42 AM)
I have a headache after I talk on the phone while it's still being charged. Anyone else experienced the same thing before? My handphone felt warm/hot too.
that's Electromagnetic Fields [EMF] effect - 'it can cause fatigue, headaches, nausea, headaches, skin irritation' - quote from Ghost Hunter tv series tongue.gif

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 22 2008, 03:51 AM)
anyone know how to import back the gpx data into garmin xt?
simple. copy and paste.

This post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 22 2008, 08:09 AM
TSold newspaper
post Oct 22 2008, 08:36 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Oct 22 2008, 08:20 AM)
yea. flex.gif
i saw some articel said that TP SAR is high but dunno can trust or not
nope. u cant. nid mapsourse to transfer in  icon_rolleyes.gif
some info about TP's SAR value;

TP SAR information: 0.462 w / kg @10g (head) , 1.31 w/kg @ 10g (body)

SAR, Specific Absorption Rate, a measurement of the amount of radiation that is absorbed into a head while using a cellular phone, the higher the SAR-value the more radiation that is absorbed into the head. The lower the better. W/kg over 10 g tissue. Max value in EU, Japan etc is 2 W/kg. Below 0.5 is low, 0.5-1.0 is in the middle and over 1 is high.
TSold newspaper
post Oct 22 2008, 11:33 AM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(psjjl @ Oct 22 2008, 10:56 AM)
Bro Old Newspaper, please advice on this matter:

I set up the Hotmail email acc in my TP and when i try to receive email, TP always activate data connection ( 3G ) instead of using wifi ( wifi is on and i'm in the wifi zone ). futhermore, i can't delete the hotmail acc from my TP.
lol...speaking of email, i haven't setup it yet sweat.gif

anyway try this;

in email go to Menu->Tools > Options, select your email acc > Edit account setup >Advanced Server Settings. I believe you can choose the connection type there.... icon_rolleyes.gif

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:20 PM