QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Sep 7 2008, 03:27 AM)
I am 39 turning 40 this year..
yet, i am still single.. and of coz virgin as i do not practice free sex ideology..
40 years old for majorities, they are already husband and father.. their life has gone into another phases,
organizing a family, educating the children etc..
yet, i am still as what i am 20 years back..
I just missed the part, too late for me to start dating, get married and build a family..
Money ?? Have some of it.. not too much, not too little..
anyone of u with me.. ?? where we walk the path of life differently ??
Dude, what are your goals in life? It's never too late to start a family for a guy but it depends on what your goals in life are. If it's starting a family than i suppose you should focus more in that direction.yet, i am still single.. and of coz virgin as i do not practice free sex ideology..
40 years old for majorities, they are already husband and father.. their life has gone into another phases,
organizing a family, educating the children etc..
yet, i am still as what i am 20 years back..
I just missed the part, too late for me to start dating, get married and build a family..
Money ?? Have some of it.. not too much, not too little..
anyone of u with me.. ?? where we walk the path of life differently ??
There are probably various reasons as to why you're still single whether by choice or decisions made in the past but most importantly are you weighed down by regret? Regret at the things you should have done?
Sometimes it's hard to move on and live life afresh when we are bogged down by our past that's why sometimes you just need to live life afresh and live everyday as if it's your last. =)
I have been through several mid life crisis dilemmas where i go through serious soul searching trying to find my place and purpose in this world but i've come to the conclusion that you don't live for the past or the present, but in the present you strive to make a difference to live a life that's purposeful. Do what your heart desires and treasure each moment for there are no second chances nor added seconds in our lifes.
Time is no man's friend nor foe, the choices we make will build us dreams or harbor us regret in time to come. So do what is noble, let not regret tear you apart.
This post has been edited by Tak3shi: Sep 7 2008, 04:19 AM
Sep 7 2008, 04:18 AM

0.0177sec