~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

szaku89
post Oct 25 2008, 12:57 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 25 2008, 12:52 AM)
Mine is the same, until 31-Oct-2008 only.
They told me this is not normal and i must change the sim card.. smile.gif
How come they tell you it's normal?

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:53 am
But my call rate and everything is UOX already, even my OCS and when i call their customer care, they recognize me as UOX user...
Just the validity period problematic.
YOu know why I am that sure? I hv the same problem like you too last time. Ended up I have to goto celcom branch to register again. Straight away I got the long validity.
szaku89
post Oct 25 2008, 01:28 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Are you sure celcom hv no branches in penang? CHeck this site for info.

http://xpax.com.my/uox/html/how_to_join.html
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 12:29 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 26 2008, 12:16 AM)
i went to  their branch to verify my ic and they never open, i called their helpline the other day and they told me got open. i was like wtf? now u are telling me only head office open on saturday? Really bad experience with Celcom. doh.gif
Haha, u hv to sacrifice a bit in order to get good rates right. When i went to re-register my line in celcom branch, the customer care girl didn't know about this UOX plan. I have to wait for like 15mins , sitting down there...waiting for her to learn about the UOX plan from her colleague. rclxub.gif Luckily at last she had known what was going on and straight away after that registration I got the long validity, that's all. Actually I have talked about this validity issue in the previous posts, a long story.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 26 2008, 12:36 AM
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 02:00 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 25 2008, 12:52 AM)
Mine is the same, until 31-Oct-2008 only.
They told me this is not normal and i must change the sim card.. smile.gif
How come they tell you it's normal?

Added on October 25, 2008, 12:53 am
But my call rate and everything is UOX already, even my OCS and when i call their customer care, they recognize me as UOX user...
Just the validity period problematic.
Sorry i didn't realize ur previous post. Ya you will get UOX rates on the spot, but for the validity, your registration form must be passed to the HQ by those promoters, and to be checked by their staffs, they will tick something in ur profile, and after that u will get the long validity. Most of the time, as you can see here there are many people who can't get the long validity for example like yourself, is because ur form haven't reached the HQ yet, I reckon they hv probably lost your form or they are too lazy to pass it up to HQ.

You can try to check on previous posts about my story about the validity thingy.

Hey TS, can include this problem and solution in the 1st post? I m sure a lot of people r having this problem.

Problem: Can't get the long validity.
Solution: Goto any celcom branch go re-register your line.
szaku89
post Oct 26 2008, 12:28 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 26 2008, 11:13 AM)
Ok.
Thank you very much... smile.gif
So just go and tell them my UOX form isn't reach the HQ, so need to re-register? smile.gif
Yaya. But u hv to be prepared that the staffs there dono about this thing and you need to explain to them. Make sure you re-register your line by filling up the form, only by that you can get the validity. If nothing goes wrong, you can straight away see the expiry date to be changed after they tick something in their computer.

QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:24 AM)
I just called celcom help line  to ask about my verification. They said my line is stil under verification, not sure when they will verify it. My current expiry date is on 14/11/2008, if they haven verify it by then, i will have to reload it like normal to use until they verify it which dont know when. =.=
Same problem lar. Go register ur line again. Previously I can't tahan seeing the 1 month expiration date. Even 1 week after i bought the line, they haven't update the validity, terpaksa goto celcom branch to register again.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 26 2008, 12:28 PM
szaku89
post Oct 27 2008, 12:33 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(honkit @ Oct 26 2008, 11:40 PM)
Today i went popular , ikano. My brother register S.o.x. They force him to reload 10 bucks. but good also, after reloading , few hours later he got a sms sayign that he is comfirm a sox member and the credit expire when he is only 18. so fast!!! 

oh 1 more thing, they dint photocopy the ic. they took a picture of if using their mobile phone.
R u kidding? I guess whether were they doing their job? Prepare to get short validity! haha. I'm not cursing you, but without the IC photocopy how can they register your line?
szaku89
post Oct 27 2008, 11:24 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

If after 1 or 2 weeks has passed but still you can't get the validity, goto celcom branch. Read the previous posts as I hv repeated many many times.
Hey TS! Include this problem into the 1st post please.
szaku89
post Oct 27 2008, 12:09 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 27 2008, 11:49 AM)
oic..thnks for the info..
haha...looks like it is 'main tipu' way.... tongue.gif
just wanna ask...if we wanna convert,they will charge isnt it...how much?
(i think around rm25 right?)
U wanna port ur number to UOX? WHy not just get a new 1 as a supplementary line?
szaku89
post Oct 27 2008, 07:25 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Even though very little of my friends are using UOX, it's still cheaper than others.

This post has been edited by szaku89: Oct 27 2008, 07:35 PM
szaku89
post Oct 28 2008, 01:18 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

After ur 26th birthday they will terminate ur UOX package.

*124# check balance

*118# EasyMenu
szaku89
post Oct 28 2008, 09:57 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

If you are really desperate, juz head straight to any celcom branch to register again. Welcome to UOX family!!
szaku89
post Oct 28 2008, 10:17 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Juz pray that she isn't lazy, then it shouldn't be a problem.
szaku89
post Oct 29 2008, 06:39 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Wow, seems like quite a lot of people are porting to celcom. Hotlink just sent me spam SMS, they reli wants me to port to other telcos !!!
szaku89
post Oct 29 2008, 09:25 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

ellie - They didn't mention anything about the oversea rates for this UOX plan. SMS and call rates will always be expensive and also the main point of us getting the UOX is not because of it's oversea rates okay? Go get an italk card instead.

Wow, what if everyone who is below 25 know about this site?
http://www.xpax.com.my/uox/html/switch.html

I guess everyone will be porting to UOX soon haha. Good luck to hotlink and other telcos.
szaku89
post Oct 30 2008, 11:27 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Like once in 2 or 3 weeks. I can assure you it's much more lesser than hotlink!
szaku89
post Oct 31 2008, 05:09 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Aha, no such thing for me. Quite satisfied with this line, just that it is not my main line yet.
szaku89
post Oct 31 2008, 11:10 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

WOw, are u serious?? Do double porting just to get UOX. Haha, good luck man!
szaku89
post Nov 1 2008, 12:39 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

RM3 is not charged although it's written on the site there is such thing. Go and get it, i hv been using for 2 months, no complains at all!
szaku89
post Nov 4 2008, 12:52 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Haha....enjoy!! HOw come u can get the long validity in such a short time? You port your line in celcom branch right?
szaku89
post Nov 4 2008, 06:34 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

30sec-block. Me also kena chardged 8cents for less than half a minute call, it should be 7.5sen right? But it's not a big problem for me.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0435sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:34 PM