5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

All Things about BLU-RAY | V7, into the BLU

corez
post Sep 23 2008, 09:28 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Maybe next time I just stick to Amazon, at least they don't charge my CC like 2 weeks in advance.
corez
post Sep 23 2008, 10:34 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 23 2008, 09:57 AM)
When Amazon charge to CC ar? I check the CC everyday but still no charges wan? Goods were dispatched yesterday.
Usually there is a 2 days lag between Shipping and CC charge appear.

EG, Shipped on the 10th

On card there are usually 2 dates which is the transaction date and post date.

Transaction date is 10th, same as shipping

Post date is the date where the amount come out on your CC statement, example 12th.

I pernah one time the different between Transaction date and Post date is almost 1 month. I though they lupa to charge my card smile.gif next statement the expenses appear sad.gif
corez
post Sep 23 2008, 11:41 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 23 2008, 11:29 AM)
haha sorry sorry, a bit blur, Buy from Amazon US and Ship to UK. Will i get taxed? tongue.gif
Not sure about Blu Ray, but I once bought something from US and shipped to UK using DHL, kena VAT 17.5% sad.gif
corez
post Sep 23 2008, 11:52 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 23 2008, 11:44 AM)
VAT can be good news. Say I have a fren in UK, i ship from US to him in UK. He got charged VAT, when he come back he can ask for a VAT deduction right? biggrin.gif

If we ship here, kena tax mean kena tax lah, or can i pack some coffee for the hardworking custom officers?
Ok, I think VAT deduction is for items bought in UK by tourist.

For example when you shop in UK, show your passport and departure ticket and they will fill in the relevant documents.

I might be wrong though.
corez
post Sep 23 2008, 01:42 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Latest list
1. CoreZ
2. Ed
3. ooj
4. MummRa
5. MYLordElrond
6. Jep
7. Albertonia
8. toratora
9. izmel_s
10. pop Ronntt88

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 23 2008, 01:04 PM)
Which CC does not charge internet transaction fees? MBB CC charge about 1.5% right?
If your CC charge for Internet fee, better change to other CC, so far I use, Citibank, HSBC, CIMB all no internet charges.
corez
post Sep 23 2008, 03:48 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Sep 23 2008, 03:46 PM)
Wow..now cheaper...so bro corez..what was the price for the 'Orang Besi' that u get from Tower?
Around the same priceing. Difference in few cents.
corez
post Sep 24 2008, 06:49 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Sep 24 2008, 06:32 AM)
From Tower.com sad.gif
Anyone else affected?
I also kena sad.gif

Bulk Update

Already pre order to Amazon, estimated shipping Oct 6.
corez
post Sep 24 2008, 08:50 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 24 2008, 08:01 AM)
Yup, should be the special features thing. Not sure though, I own the US version. Welcome to the LYN Poisonus BD Thread bro! rclxms.gif
Haha! Lucky I cancelled my order, it was about to ship today! Which will only mean it's the defective copy. sweat.gif

Check the UPC before placing your order guys:

Defective: UPC: 097361385747
New "Fixed": UPC: 097361385709

Though I think any honest retailer won't ship the defective ones, but better be cautious. biggrin.gif
Isn't that an oxymoron? tongue.gif
corez
post Sep 24 2008, 12:23 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Goneraz @ Sep 24 2008, 12:16 PM)
any of u guys used the normal mail before? The idiotic posmen left my package on the mailbox. I live in a condo so the mail room is a common area. When i saw the box, its already been raped... box opened... Is there any way i can complain the stupid mailman? i am planning to lodge a report at my local post office.. My poor BOORAYY.....kena ravage...
Your mailbox area got CCTV? Tangkap the pencuri. vmad.gif
corez
post Sep 24 2008, 01:29 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ferricide @ Sep 24 2008, 01:28 PM)
For the amount of stuff I order via POST, I think its a fine. B'cuz I live in a condo too and don't want the goodies to go missing/ravaged as per Goneraz's situation.

Daily pass by post office... so just drop in anyway lor... but not everybody is in my situation...

To each, their own...
I'n my case, I always use my office address. Then during lunch hour I always drop by the mailbox to see if my package has arrived.
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 06:32 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2008, 05:31 AM)
Iron Man Blu-ray Recalled; Possibly Delayed

Paramount The forums are lit up this morning with news that the upcoming Blu-ray release of 'Iron Man' has been recalled. A few weeks back, some of those receiving review copies reported trouble playing the disc in their Blu-ray players. Apparently, there is an authoring problem with the disc, and distributors have been issued direction to send back all product.

According to those distributors, Paramount is doing everything possible to get enough replacement discs to retailers in time for its September 30th release date, but it may not be able to meet the demand. If Paramount can't get enough titles onto retail shelves, they may delay the title until October 7th.

Online retailers like Amazon are likely to ship first-come, first-serve, so make sure you have your pre-order in now if you haven't done so already.

source : blu-ray.com
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Haish, pagi pagi dah post bad news sad.gif

My to buy list rclxub.gif After selling my left kidney tongue.gif

corez
post Sep 25 2008, 07:39 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Sep 25 2008, 07:06 AM)
I can't buy the Matrix trilogy. I only love the first movie. The second was so-so and the third is even worse. Really hope they'll release individually soon. biggrin.gif
But, but, you cant just watch the Matrix without knowing the real ending tongue.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 09:24 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Sep 25 2008, 08:45 AM)

Oh my!! this one also in your to-buy list:  blink.gif
Dude Where's My Car [Blu-Ray] [Blu-ray] - John Toles-Bey; Blu-ray
Sweet, now what does it say on my back?

Dude, whats on my back?

And it just goes on user posted image
And then?

And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, And then, user posted image
This post has been edited by corez: Sep 25 2008, 09:24 AM
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 12:09 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Sep 25 2008, 11:59 AM)
hehe,thanks for remind smile.gif

those who havent watced it,may i know what's ur answer? just curious  tongue.gif
Who gives me the better offer. tongue.gif

Edited: What to do, need money to support this hobby.

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 25 2008, 12:10 PM
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 03:48 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Wanna sell my PS3. Have to leave this BD hobby sad.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 03:53 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Sep 25 2008, 03:52 PM)
sell the ps3 to get a standalone BD player is it?
whistling.gif whistling.gif
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 03:56 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I dont play PS3 games thats y.
corez
post Sep 25 2008, 03:59 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Sep 25 2008, 03:57 PM)
mind sharing what standalone bd player u will buy?
Will post pics once it has arrived been released tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corez: Sep 25 2008, 03:59 PM
corez
post Sep 26 2008, 08:50 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Must get for me thumbup.gif

corez
post Sep 26 2008, 03:31 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts