post Sep 21 2008, 03:02 AM

1,367 posts

Many Gainward users lately. smile.gif
lotiman2003
post Sep 22 2008, 06:34 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Sep 22 2008, 04:13 PM)
already tweaked the fan by 65%... if its really the casing, why it doesnt restart when i'm using XP... before, i'm using 7600gt with same specs, and its worked. no autoboot..
4850 is a very hot GPU. I wouldn't be surprise if it crash despite using custom cooler.
lotiman2003
post Sep 22 2008, 08:13 PM

1,367 posts

Off topic:
Normally you guys buy original PC games from where? Retail shop or internet?

In topic:
For those 4850GS users, did you guys feel the hot air push out from the dual slot cooler? Since 4850GS has opening at the back I expected it to at least push out a bit of hot air but it did not. I know it is not side blowing cooler but it suppose to blow a bit right? smile.gif Or perhaps you have to set the fan speed higher to feel it?

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 22 2008, 08:14 PM
lotiman2003
post Sep 23 2008, 12:14 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 23 2008, 10:36 AM)
will try crysis warhead when i come back from vacation. i haven't bought my processor... current using borrowed E2160 OCed to 3ghz

the XLF fan not very bright just nice.. the lights u can see in the case is white... but now my casing a lot brighter.. notice all the fans there. i got 5 red led cooler master fan installed. my fren say my PC datang haid =.= night time my room red red punya =.=

here's a pic b4 i get the XLF. i move the blue LED fan to the botton intake.
these photo too big so i use spoiler

lights on

lights off

PERIOD

and cooler master PSU not bad lar.. for real power pro. affordable choice oso. now oso less than 500 bucks for this 750w peak 950 if not wrong

will take photo with power on next time and post up

PS all these pic was taken b4 i got the 4870GS. inside 6600GT only lol
The red color make it feels like running really really warm!
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 11:01 AM

1,367 posts

Off topic:
Yes. open a CM690 thread plz. Many CM690 users in LYN

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 24 2008, 11:03 AM
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 11:05 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Sep 24 2008, 11:04 AM)
new 4850 GS user reporting in  biggrin.gif

I got the new batch and it seems to be really cool

Idle: 36-39

Load: 43-45 (this is while playing Fifa 09 Demo, dont have other games to stress at the moment)
You using default fan speed or set higher? Idle at 36-39 is very good.
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 08:36 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Sep 24 2008, 06:31 PM)
Mine is the old batch lol. Hmmm new batch seems better alot lol
Well, I think the new batch only fix some buggy problem (eg. blackout) and I doubt it will make the chip running any cooler since it is using the same 55nm RV770 and same custom cooler. Maybe Netraid can confirm this, perhaps?
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 09:08 PM

1,367 posts

Gainward website no display the dimension of the card?
Netraid PPS showing 215mm x 112mm for GS. Reference card is 234mm x 112mm.

Note: If you are using Mobo Gigabyte EP43 series. The card will block one of the system fan controller. This might not be an issue if you not going to monitor the fans speed.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 24 2008, 09:14 PM
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 09:17 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 24 2008, 09:13 PM)
hahah no worries lar jimmy. 4850 and 4870 is not very long only
just open my case and measure. exactly 23.5cm long for my 4870GS

lehteck: yar i know 500W enuf for single card but just in case future upgrade and stuff. 800W above sure can last you very long. in other words future proof lor

how come got spammer 1.... zzzz
If no use such big PSU then it is a waste of money since 800W PSU is damn expensive. Even 650W is already pricey for me. sad.gif
I can only afford a 450W for my rig. smile.gif
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 09:26 PM

1,367 posts

Buy quality PSU which you need and not necessary go for higher wattage, just my opinion though
lotiman2003
post Sep 25 2008, 02:08 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(shafeex03 @ Sep 25 2008, 01:52 PM)
I've tested my 4870 gs.Everything is fine now! biggrin.gif
Is it noisy under load?
lotiman2003
post Sep 25 2008, 02:12 PM

1,367 posts

Woah, 4870GS really that good hor!!!
lotiman2003
post Sep 25 2008, 07:55 PM

1,367 posts

80Cis quite normal without aircon and during hot weather. Mine reach 76C during hot weather too.
lotiman2003
post Sep 25 2008, 08:31 PM

1,367 posts

Yo celciuz, our PC spec almost the same hor...
I see many ppl with such spec too.
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 12:38 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM)
if you have 4870, crysis might look better. there's nothing much to see actually. i am not saying the graphic is not that great. but my 4850 GS can go to medium settings by default as crysis warhead is somewhat high requirement. race driver grid looked awesome on 4850 tho. biggrin.gif
I'm using 4850 but I'm able to play at 1280x1024 at max setting smoothly. It only feel laggy during the last boss fight.

Added on September 26, 2008, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Sep 26 2008, 02:34 AM)
because AMD owns ATI too. if you have ATI graphic cards, AMD cpu and AMD chipset on the board, you will receive up to 50% boost.
50% gain? Cannot be la.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 26 2008, 12:39 PM
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 03:33 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Cal83 @ Sep 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
hello wanna ask does this blackout/hang/bluescreen/driver stopped responding problem occur with other hd4850 custom cover owners?
Only older cards got this problem and it only happens to a few cards only.
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 07:14 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 26 2008, 07:02 PM)
I just noticed this part! Seriously no high pitch sound? Means my unit faulty?  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif When you online MSN PM me >.< I want confirm it before I ask zhen^wei.
I got high pitch sound during loading the splash screen in Crysis. Weird
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 09:36 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 08:34 PM)
yeah man i agree....i've browse browse most ppl's rig....almost all using st56ef...or st50ef....so i guess that brand is pretty nice.. but then again the price range is about the same...the reason why i'm getting a higher psu it's cuz i'm thinking of adding additional stuffs in...maybe extra cooler...maybe extra ram... :dizzy: sweat.gif
Corsair VX550w is very tempting...the single rail power output is very assuring smile.gif ... i guess i'm getting that ...zzz...  blush.gif
Yes, Corsair is not bad.
lotiman2003
post Sep 26 2008, 09:43 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 26 2008, 07:27 PM)
tried with furmark...but zz forgot to take screenshot...stability test for 20 mins ....temp reaching a dangerous level of 91 @.@

so i guess it's not temp prob...psu la means...zzz...

ya know i don really have confidence with huntkey hehe...my honest opinion... no offence...
so maybe try spend a bit higher lo...  rclxub.gif

aiming on psu like

1) CM Real Power 550w
2) Silverstone Strider ST56F
3) Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W
actually aiming for the last one...cheapest ma...anyone here using Vantec Real Power Supply ION2+ 600W..ok? good?  blush.gif
Desmond1310 is using Vantec600W
lotiman2003
post Sep 27 2008, 12:01 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 27 2008, 09:58 AM)
IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT TO ALL GAINWARD 4850 GOLDEN SAMPLE & CUSTOM COVER USERS

To all Gainward 4850 GS & CC users who bought their cards from 15th August till 10th Sep 2008:

If you face any black screen problems during usage or gameplay, please inform us and we will swap the card 1-to-1 for you with the latest batch of Gainward 4850 GS. The should solve the problem.

To all regulars here, please help notify users who have this problem re this exchange program. Thank you very much.

Procedure for 1-to-1 exchange:

1. This exchange is only for users with black screen problem. Please be sure.

2. Come to our office (address below) to collect your new card. Call our Technical Dept 03-21488337 before you come. Mention 4850 GS black screen problem card exchange.

NETRAID SDN BHD (674948-U)
Suite 823, 8th Floor, Sun Complex, Jalan Bukit Bintang,
55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. (near Low Yat Plaza)

Tel: (603) 2148 8337
Fax: (603) 2148 0337

3. For outstation users, notify us by email to support@netraid.com.my and post the card to us. We will then post back a new card to you once we received the faulty card.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused due to an unstable chip in few cards (not the whole batch). notworthy.gif

We want to state clearly that the LATEST batch (Sep 18th onwards) of Gainward 4850 Golden Sample and Custom Cover will NOT have this problem.

THIS EXCHANGE PROGRAM WILL END ON 15-OCT-2008. PLEASE SEND YOUR CARD BACK ASAP.
YES guys, it is nickel plated, same like Gainward 4870 GS. We already said the latest Gainward 4850 GS is an IMPROVED version, cooler and faster.  icon_idea.gif
Gainward are well-known for overclocking & customizing graphics cards.  thumbup.gif
Any screenshot of the new 4850GS card?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:32 PM