GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

lotiman2003
post Sep 30 2008, 06:28 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 30 2008, 06:13 PM)
My friend, no need to ask so much. Just buy Gainward and you will get all the goodies below:  icon_idea.gif

BENEFITS OF GAINWARD CLUB

1. Membership Reward Prizes: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320  rclxms.gif

2. Cheap Games @ RM39: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220  thumbup.gif

3. Discounted Latest Games: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+1280  icon_idea.gif

4. Premiums for Club Members like Gainward T-Shirts, Caps, Mouse Pads etc.

5. Hot Sexy Models Pics: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+720   drool.gif

Enjoy your membership guys!  rclxm9.gif
Gainward got mouse pad? Is it high quality one such as those everglide? I was planning to throw away my RM3 rubber mouse pad for a better quality. Aiming in Crysis is a nightmare even with a good mouse without a good mouse pad.

Added on September 30, 2008, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(erickhan @ Sep 30 2008, 05:02 PM)
Oh, dun have these 2 game yet.... only these type of game could try out the GC to max?
Ok, may be have to buy this game, not really interested in shooting game... tongue.gif
Go gamespot download Crysis.

Most of my game is Demo version which downloaded from gamespot. No need to buy **Ahem** version smile.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 6:45 pmBTW,

HD4850GS got Tv-out right? Actually can I buy the cable or perhaps extension around 5 metres to connect it to my TV? Will the signal lost or anything?

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 30 2008, 06:45 PM
lotiman2003
post Sep 30 2008, 07:14 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 30 2008, 07:12 PM)
icute psu cannot use to power up 4850. as for the tv out thingie, the thing looks like tv out but cannot b used for tv out i think, it for the component out cable that comes with the graphic card..use hdmi bro smile.gif...superb quality rclxms.gif
4850GS not HDMI. Very sad
lotiman2003
post Sep 30 2008, 11:43 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Sep 30 2008, 09:03 PM)
yea lor... yea lor...hahaa
just came back from vacation in hot spring perak...heheh...
Gainward Gainward! 
getting my corsair soon!
Corsair PSU?
lotiman2003
post Oct 1 2008, 09:46 AM

1,367 posts

Any pic for the new 4850GS card?
lotiman2003
post Oct 1 2008, 04:01 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Oct 1 2008, 10:30 AM)
Notice the nickel plated heatpipes as opposed to copper heatpipes.
[attachmentid=612201]

the 2nd screenshot shows the lower idle temp. hope this helps someone.
[attachmentid=612200]
The card reminds me of Dark Knight (Batman) tongue.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 12:42 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 3 2008, 11:56 AM)
psu wise...if you plan to max out your graphics in everygame you;re playing considering you're using a high end gc aka ATI4850/ATI4870..

chances are, you'll need at least 550W for 4850 and a good 700w for 4870 (i think)... of course it'll be higher for GS modules...

cuz for me, 390w can run the gc at max details in some games, but some can't...which result in sudden power off. Hence now i'm getting a new psu sad.gif ...

all in all, my best advice is, if you are getting a high end GC..might as well spend abit more on the psu.
spideysam;

of course gainward better larh...distro Hebat here maa...easy to contact also.... tongue.gif
I dont think you'll need min 550watt for 4850 at max power. I am using 450w with 4850GS and still manage to crysis at Very Hgh detail.
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 02:13 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 3 2008, 01:00 PM)
Evercool Turbo getting from zhenwei end of this week..

Corsair vx550W getting today...

zzz....getting poorer....i think i sure pengsan wanna pasang the psu tonight....

any professional advice? hehehe..on the psu replacement i mean tongue.gif

yes i use HWMonitor to check the voltage and stuffs...but since now i'm changing my psu, no point

telling you the old reading...but my CM Extreme Power was quite stable...just not enuff juice i guess..

all in all the upgrade costs me 400 T_T (Corsair + Evercool)
actually ATI recommend 450w and above..hehe..my bad...550w is for crossfire..but anyways..just dont be like me..

simply buy a psu..then end up have to change...waste $$$
Welcome Corsair PSU owner. smile.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 06:26 PM

1,367 posts

It's kinda funny because there should be a lot of Nvidia fanboy/supporter. I was one of them and i have planned to get another Geforce for my rig too. But once ATI release the 4800 series I totally switch side. Actually not only me, I'm sure many is the same.

It seems like GPU market = the fastest rules!!! No loyalty I guess. Or it is just me. tongue.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 06:39 PM

1,367 posts

Yes, 4850 is good. Best bang for your bucks!!!
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 06:44 PM

1,367 posts

Actually the best GPU is 8800GTX. It is in the market for over 2.5 years yet able to play most modern game at decent setting. Those owner much be very happy. It should be faster than 9800GT and slightly slower than 9800GTX.
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 06:46 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(spideysam @ Oct 3 2008, 06:43 PM)
ooo ok.. how bout memory module??? kingston gaming module or corsair??
For me both is the same. Most important is easier for RMA. But Corsair is more of a gamer's brand.
lotiman2003
post Oct 3 2008, 06:54 PM

1,367 posts

easier for warranty.
lotiman2003
post Oct 5 2008, 12:43 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 5 2008, 11:28 AM)
psu thread ady..wahaha...

btw anyone here still using the normal 4850?

anyone changed the cooler?
I think many still using the reference card and some has changed the cooler (I read it at ATI 4000 Discussion thread)

Added on October 5, 2008, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Oct 4 2008, 10:55 PM)
my cap ayam PSU last me for 7 years and still running
as troublesome as my current rig is, it is so darn durable and refuses to die
only the CDROM shows sign of breaking down
Cap ayam is not bad if you build cheaper PC (Without high end GC). And yeah, CD/DVD-ROM usually the first one kaput in most for my case. I already bought over 10 CD/DVD drives and most of it never reach 2 years old.

I wonder those cap ayam 500W can run HD4350.

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Oct 5 2008, 12:51 PM
lotiman2003
post Oct 5 2008, 03:13 PM

1,367 posts

Anyone re-apply 4850GS thermal paste to better one? Such as Artic Silver. I wonder it will improve the temp.
lotiman2003
post Oct 5 2008, 06:18 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 5 2008, 05:49 PM)
picksickrick, wait for the next generation cards from Gainward then biggrin.gif. Don't rush buying reference tongue.gif, go for non reference! This is what I learn back then =/
Gainward is seems gaining popularity. smile.gif
lotiman2003
post Oct 6 2008, 12:35 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2008, 12:24 PM)
mine is 39c.

CM590 with 3x 120mm fan, 1x blowing the GC. 1x in front and 1x on top. smile.gif

Added on October 6, 2008, 12:25 pm

i've examined both 4850GS and 4870GS.

the heatsinks are not in contact with the RAM chips.

the nVidia cards on the other hand, had always have something on their RAM chips.
I have doubt with Gainward 4850GS RAM chips at first because it is not cooler by heatsink but everyone said okay then me also okay la.
lotiman2003
post Oct 7 2008, 07:37 PM

1,367 posts

I read from some website if you turn off the power (mostly the extension) it will still consume some power because the power still flowing to your component. Something like leakage but at a small level.

To save power, must unplug the cable. Just like TV ads always suggesting us to unplug before balik kampung. But of course the TV one is to make sure no Kebakaran lah.
lotiman2003
post Oct 7 2008, 07:42 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(allsick @ Oct 7 2008, 07:38 PM)
can i ask a newb question, will a hd4970 work on an intel motherboard with windows xp, ? ;D dx9 too =/
I assume it is HD4870 and yes it will work on intel mobo and XP and DX9.
But you also need better PSU and compatible intel mobo. If you using P3X or later then it mostly will work.
lotiman2003
post Oct 7 2008, 10:10 PM

1,367 posts

Yo guys, My 4850GS suddenly gave me heart attack just now. I start my PC and it display the ATI driver died and then restored (Can't remember the full message). The screen became funny and lots of artifacts. I uninstalled and re-installed the driver but still the same but then I open casing and re-insert the card, power up again and it suddenly came back to live.
I was wondering what trigger this to happen and is there anyone encounter this problem b4? If not mistaken someone have the same problem. You guys can see the screenshot at spoiler below:

lotiman2003
post Oct 7 2008, 10:18 PM

1,367 posts

Yes, it is true power.
I'm using the old batch. Copper pipes with G sticker on the fan.
I'm been using the card for 1 month playing crysis without problem.
Just now back from work power on my PC then error appeared.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:27 PM