s373n
post Oct 30 2008, 10:16 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

well, if you want to have a look at them:

Mobile / Plans:

Optus - Personal/Mobile
Three - Mobile & Plans

/* other members will be able to guide you on mobile plans, they know better tongue.gif

ISP:
Whirlpool ISP plan search
s373n
post Oct 31 2008, 12:32 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Oct 30 2008, 11:01 PM)
i was with telstra for a bit. they are stable. but they give you a very low cap. from 2Mb line after 10 gigs. they cap you to 512Kbps

switched to iinet. they were working pretty good. they gave around 20-40 gig before they capped.
Telstra do charge $/MB after using up quota right? and their plans are expensive ... sweat.gif

iinet is great, I would like to join up iinet once their ADSL2+ is available in my area tongue.gif

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 31 2008, 07:14 AM)
just a bad news to share;

just a news to those unaware the situation in Australia.
yea, heard that ... sad cry.gif
s373n
post Nov 2 2008, 01:46 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(mrRighthand @ Nov 2 2008, 01:03 PM)
u r spamming too~ laugh.gif
i had attended a student leadership forum 2 months ago, the host in my dining table( a local) realizes this problem with international student only interact with their own kind and ask our opinion on it...
the university actually realize this problem and r trying to solve it...
even while I'm in Senior High, we had this problem too, all the Asians in one table, and locals on the other, they don't seem to mix up ...
s373n
post Nov 2 2008, 03:22 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Nov 2 2008, 02:48 PM)
It's like oil and water, they just dont mix together. I dunno why but this happen all the time, not only in aus but also in msia. Well, human nature i guess. Nway i dunno y everyone thought i am from singapore, does msia slang similar to sg slang? shakehead.gif
I only noticed the local born Asians mixed up with them well.

well, biggrin.gif maybe we used too much singlish too?
s373n
post Nov 2 2008, 03:31 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Nov 2 2008, 03:28 PM)
Senior High? Dude where'd u get your education? o.O?
here in Australia. biggrin.gif
s373n
post Nov 3 2008, 08:06 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 3 2008, 05:55 PM)
not all schools will accept international students into year 12 from form 5, although age and years of education-wise, someone after 11 years of msian education aged 17 should fit nicely into year 12.........

the reason is year 11/12 is actually a 2 year programme, like form 6, and there may be difficulties for some students to catch up......

for private schools, just write/call them directly.......in fact, some of these schools (not from brisbane though) regularly come to msia to promote their schools.......

for gov schools, you need to contact the state dept of education......
yea, not all school will accept. I find college is much better than high school biggrin.gif
s373n
post Nov 4 2008, 08:05 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Nov 4 2008, 07:32 PM)
sigh....malaysia is already a f**k up country...no matter how hard the gov tries to cover it up and keep the 'rakyat' ignorant about what is really going on....this is really a disgrace..i love this place love the people..but i hate how the government is ruining the country!
well searching for a better place ... so that's why our ancestors also migrated? biggrin.gif
s373n
post Nov 4 2008, 09:23 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Nov 4 2008, 08:40 PM)
LOL the flies attack me !! shocking.gif Never ending attacks when I'm outside. Damn angry.
tried the repellent spray? tongue.gif
s373n
post Nov 5 2008, 07:33 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Nov 5 2008, 12:20 PM)
What is the size?hav pic?
you want to see them? Let me see, I shall kill some and let you see tomorrow biggrin.gif

QUOTE(bhypp @ Nov 5 2008, 07:28 PM)
well okay maybe i make assumptions here when she said the word "people"  i thought she meant "everyone"....and you on the other hand also made assumption that she's refering to "australian citizen" when she said "people".....i dont think i missed the point totally here.....coz it does not say specifically when she said people, if she's refering to "citizens only", "citizens & PR only"  or "everyone who are currently living in Australia"....mind you there is also some minute difference between being a  PR and being a citizen....

Do Malaysia allow double citizenship? blink.gif
s373n
post Nov 5 2008, 08:06 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(bhypp @ Nov 5 2008, 07:33 PM)

Added on November 5, 2008, 7:37 pm
nope....once u got another citizenship, ur msian citizenship will be dropped automatically...same for singapore...(so i heard)
can't? Australia allow dual is it?

I'm planning to get a citizenship within 2 years time, and don't want to drop Malaysian one sad.gif
s373n
post Nov 5 2008, 08:40 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Nov 5 2008, 08:13 PM)
then you have to think carefully lah..once change cant turn back..
anyway..if you have a wife or gf...planning to marry her...either one of you can get citizenship and the other stays as PR.
maybe that can help..but if you really dont want..you have no choice wor...think properly lah.
marriage? tongue.gif never think that far, still have many years to go... tongue.gif
s373n
post Nov 5 2008, 08:53 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(soontheam @ Nov 5 2008, 08:45 PM)
what happens is that many malaysians, in particular chinese who want to have "dual citizenship" will normally do so using two names
Say Mr. Tan Ting Tong wants to be an aus citizen but doesnt want to lose his malaysian citizenship will just become Mr. Albert Tan in australia and Tan Ting Tong in Malaysia, leaves aus on an aus passport and enters malaysia on a malaysian passport and the other way. Unless you get into big trouble and noticed by the gov in malaysia, you should be fine.
I see, now I know why some of my dad's friends have two names ... laugh.gif
s373n
post Nov 5 2008, 09:45 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 5 2008, 09:41 PM)
many countries allow dual citizenship, including the usa, oz, uk etc.......

many countries do NOT allow it, including msia.......

using 2 names and passports can be dangerous, in the case of oz, you can't as when  you leave msia, before you can take off, details of your passport is transmitted to oz immigration, and hence you will need to use the aussie passport when you leave........

there is little advantage being an aussie citizen, hence most people just stay as pr's........it is only an issue when you travel a lot........then msian passport can really make life difficult in many countries......
hmm, thanks. then, I shall reconsider ... hmm.gif
s373n
post Nov 6 2008, 03:02 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:29 AM)
Hey hope to m3et yall there!where is the flies pic?hehe
I promise to show you tomorrow morning, off to class in 30mins, tonight got tonnes of math assignments to finish ... sweat.gif

the weather's kinda cold these few weeks, less flies ...
s373n
post Nov 6 2008, 09:11 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(Grimm @ Nov 6 2008, 03:38 PM)
Really got leng lui all over?

yes, guaranteed drool.gif

QUOTE(b3ta @ Nov 6 2008, 05:08 PM)
lol sry dude, the white guys here are built. all got pecs n 6 packs 1
They all looked so tough bruce.gif
s373n
post Nov 7 2008, 12:04 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 7 2008, 12:50 AM)
Isnt the TEE program alot hard than the foundation one? My nephew/cousin or whatever relative took TEE once, couldnt cope up. Changed to WAUFP after one sem. The counsellors told her she dint need TEE anyway too.
I couldn't cope with TEE, college is much more easier ... sweat.gif

I took up ESL instead of mainstream English because I'm not allowed to take it.

and about the flies, I couldn't find one today, LOL ... they are gone when I want to take pictures

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Nov 7 2008, 11:53 AM)
Cool. From where i come from. I havent heard anyone i know going there yet.
Don't worry, there are a lot of Sarawakians here. So far, I only met 2 people from the small hometown of mine doh.gif
s373n
post Nov 7 2008, 02:22 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(coldblood @ Nov 7 2008, 12:36 PM)
yeah we can form a LYN perth gathering zzzz.....
we gather for TT oneday =) or fish n' chips. rclxms.gif
s373n
post Dec 5 2008, 11:54 AM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

invest in one of those map guide, it will be useful happy.gif
s373n
post Dec 9 2008, 08:40 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

well, see all of you in Perth happy.gif
s373n
post Dec 9 2008, 09:17 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 9 2008, 08:43 PM)
Let's say my passport will be expired in 2010 but my course will end in 2011. Can I fly back to renew it in 2010 or I have to renew it before I go?
I renewed mine at the Malaysia Consulate here, took about 2 months time to get it back.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0445sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:30 PM