will get 9series for myself
Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?
Dec 28 2008, 11:20 PM
2,353 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: D'Pearl of d'Orient |
aiya.. that means i kena conned d... but n'mind ler.. bought pv80 for wifey to watch astro & dramas so should be ok
will get 9series for myself |
Dec 29 2008, 09:28 AM
Ah.... the power of sarcasm
Dec 29 2008, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Dec 29 2008, 10:52 PM) ok ... thanks for that info ... i just thought that my setting is wrong at the TV and i tried every settings already ... didn't give me good PQ ... 46" is not too bigfor 10ft viewing distance... could even go bigger if u wanted to. when it comes to displays, bigger is better i am watching at at least 10 ft from the screen ... is it too near? |
Dec 30 2008, 12:08 AM
kekeke.... our fren must be pioneer boss
Dec 30 2008, 09:54 AM
maybe got small snake trapped inside?
but seriously.... i'd ask their technician to check it out, it's a good time to test out the service support from Panny... 5 yrs warrant ma Added on December 30, 2008, 9:56 am QUOTE(ic-klass @ Dec 30 2008, 12:59 AM) My preference is with kuro, BUT, the price is almost the same as py800 - which is Full Plasma HD, x.v colour, 5k colour gradation. The warranty is the same (both are 5 years). For me still undecided, kuro 428xg or py800. if budget is limited, pv80 also a good choice - PQ much2 better than any Full HD LCD. bro... life is short... y put urself in such a dilemma?? just order the new 50" KRP-500A ler Afraid that if i put my money on pv80 - I'll regret not buying Kuro. Afraid that if i buy Kuro - i'll missed the full hd features. Afraid that if i buy py800 - i'll missed the PQ of Kuro.... That's my dillema... sure no regrets wan This post has been edited by ronnt88: Dec 30 2008, 09:56 AM |
Dec 30 2008, 09:58 PM
hi there to all 42"PV80HM owners... can u pls share with me where's the location for RCA inputs for this TV? (If looking from the front, is it the upper/lower left side of tv or ??)
I need to prepare some wiring on my bedroom wall while waiting for TV to arrive... thanks in advance. cheers.. |
Dec 30 2008, 10:59 PM
err... so does anyone know where the RCA inputs are on the PV80HM? Thanks...
Dec 30 2008, 11:17 PM
yup... the Red/while/yellow inputs... do u know where these are at the PV80HM??
Dec 30 2008, 11:26 PM
Added on December 30, 2008, 11:31 pmto each their own but i checked out Samsung LCD vs Panny PY850h.. to be honest, i liked preferred the sammy's surreal colors but also wanted the plasma's deep blacks so was in a dilemma until i saw the Sammy A950... got the surreal colors & the deep blacks so... decision made This post has been edited by ronnt88: Dec 30 2008, 11:31 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 05:43 PM
y not HDMI cable problem??
Jan 3 2009, 07:59 PM
what 100hz LCD u use??
Jan 3 2009, 09:57 PM
some movies r filmed to be grainy as intended by director
Jan 4 2009, 03:47 PM
yea.. where r the steps again? could come in useful coz i'm getting my pv80 next weekend
Jan 5 2009, 11:00 AM
Jan 5 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:49 AM) I tot they said plasma is dead? plasma is dead to me coz i can't afford KRP-500A yesterday, sunday, drove pass a electrical chain, 10.30 already load up so many panny plasmas on the lorry for delivery. wow.. so bought PV80HM cheap cheap for bedroom use la Added on January 5, 2009, 11:03 am QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 5 2009, 10:49 AM) I tot they said plasma is dead? plasma is dead to me coz i can't afford KRP-500A yesterday, sunday, drove pass a electrical chain, 10.30 already load up so many panny plasmas on the lorry for delivery. wow.. so bought PV80HM cheap cheap for bedroom use la This post has been edited by ronnt88: Jan 5 2009, 11:03 AM |
Jan 5 2009, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(okhui26 @ Jan 5 2009, 11:06 AM) Hi, every sifu, is there anyone use Sharp LC42A65M before? I saw it's PQ very good during visit the SenQ shop, any comment for this model? if it's good for ur eyes, then it's good enuff la... don't have to care wat other's say coz to each their own ma Haha, going to have one soon, just wander it is good or not, thanks ya!! |
Jan 6 2009, 12:15 PM
Jan 6 2009, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 6 2009, 05:25 PM) what point is that ar? cos why talk about the LCD panel itself unless you can watch LCD TV without backlight ?.. bro ar188.... i call for truce the Life of the LCD is quoted by it's backlight.. you have to take it as that. as for the total lifespan of the backlight or plasma panel, agree with you... not much point in either.. by the time it kaputs time to get a TV which costs only 30-40% of the one it's replacing.. (except perhaps.. Ronn88 new LED backlight TV.. after all both of our nicks have 88 ma... so peace bro ? Added on January 6, 2009, 9:53 pmhi sifus... i'll be installing my LCD/plasma on wall... just wanted to check if there's a standard height for installation of bracket or is it based on personal preference? And height of display depends on size of tv? Any info based on experience would be much appreciated... thanks. This post has been edited by ronnt88: Jan 6 2009, 09:53 PM |
Jan 6 2009, 10:14 PM
keke.... i know ler...
say... do u mind to share some advice on how high to mount the bracket / TV in living room? |
Jan 6 2009, 10:27 PM
apalah u .... i was asking how high to mount ler.. not how to mount. got my motorized lift ready d
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:46 AM |