iPhone, is it worth it?

TSgnomefan
post Sep 3 2008, 09:23 PM, updated 18y ago

178 posts

I'm currently thinking of getting an iphone. either the standard one or 3g one.
can anyone clear me on what is the specs for the iphone?
and how much is it right now in Msia. smile.gif
eyez98
post Sep 3 2008, 09:57 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

it's worth to get if u have the cash.. And the looks is cool.. Current price for the 8gb 3g version at garage section is around rm 2.9k plus plus while the 16gb version is around 3.5k plus plus
Also the touch screen for i phone is great.
TSgnomefan
post Sep 3 2008, 09:59 PM

178 posts

how bout the features?
got camera or not?
what about the non-3g iPhone. how much is it?
eyez98
post Sep 3 2008, 10:03 PM

Isaactan.Net
1,521 posts

u can head to the iphone forum under special interest > apple > iphone for further details.. I'm sure they're more than happy to answer ur queries.
aspire2oo6
post Sep 3 2008, 10:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

yea reported.

Head to iphone forum
razuryza
post Sep 3 2008, 10:36 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

www.google.com lagi better.. macam2 ada...hahaha
gfunk11
post Sep 3 2008, 11:41 PM

77 posts

iPhone has more interactive features as well as software to play around with. Great as it's multimedia packed features. All depends on why you want one. Is it for Style Factor? Features? Multimedia? Games? Camera? Outloook? Messaging?

Personally, i'll go for a BlackBerry. Have one presently with a SE P1i. Waiting on BlackBerry Bold to launch here in Malaysia, then I'll seriously be a CrackBerry Addict!! ehehe...

Happy Hunting!!!
The Silent Killer
post Sep 4 2008, 12:24 AM

657 posts

for better specs, why not go for omnia?
of course, iphone is not release yet in malaysia..so it will be cool carrying that around...
enemysaxon
post Sep 4 2008, 01:18 AM

180 posts

try google,youtube...it`s kind of help....research and understand than it`s worth...or it can be a useless gadget like my mom fren...sold it only RM400 only for 1gen 16g iphone,coz he doest know how to use it.

omnia.... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

not my taste..already checked it...sory bro...no heart feeling.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Sep 4 2008, 02:27 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(gfunk11 @ Sep 3 2008, 11:41 PM)
iPhone has more interactive features as well as software to play around with. Great as it's multimedia packed features. All depends on why you want one. Is it for Style Factor? Features? Multimedia? Games? Camera? Outloook? Messaging?

Personally, i'll go for a BlackBerry. Have one presently with a SE P1i. Waiting on BlackBerry Bold to launch here in Malaysia, then I'll seriously be a CrackBerry Addict!! ehehe...

Happy Hunting!!!
ha ha. i was a blackberry convert (used the pearl previously)
Xero800
post Sep 4 2008, 04:56 AM

37 posts

I think the bigger question here is when you buy an apple iphone is the user experience. I work in the mobile telecoms industry and never have I encountered a more seamless way of purchasing "value added services" (games, apps, ringtones, etc) like the appstore found on the iphone. It's really effortless buying on itunes and there are tons of stuffs in there...
tinkerbel
post Sep 4 2008, 08:38 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@gnomefan,
Best U check out the phone features and technical details from the Apple website.

Yes there is a camera on the phone; but there's just one, not two hence traditional video conferencing is not possible on the iPhone or the iPhone 3G.
d3vilzzzz
post Sep 4 2008, 10:23 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

erm..no offense but if TS can't do his own research with google on something he may buy..

i dun tink he is in a position to get one but den again lots of ppl hv cash..buy edi but dunno what dey hv...
harmeet15
post Sep 4 2008, 10:49 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

create a new thread just 2 ask the worth of iphone?
i say this thread is nt worth it...

listen pal...is either u love the iphone and u buy it..no second thoughts
or, u just see ppl loving it and u keep saying its nt worth the money n dun buy it..
simple as tat...

mikelee
post Sep 4 2008, 10:52 AM

1,419 posts

Warning though, once you go for iPhone you won't be interested in SE or Nokia anymore. tongue.gif
harmeet15
post Sep 4 2008, 11:44 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 4 2008, 10:52 AM)
Warning though, once you go for iPhone you won't be interested in SE or Nokia anymore.  tongue.gif
cudnt agree with u more mike...
its an addiction 2 touch screen...
now u tend 2 look for da pop up keyboard n nt used 2 pressing a key...smile.gif
JasLyn
post Sep 4 2008, 11:47 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Its not only since iphone.... i throw noks, moto, long2 time ago since i know o2, dopod, htc.... kekeke... but iphone cant barely throw my passion to winmob especially TYTNII far2 away...

Added on September 4, 2008, 11:49 am
QUOTE(mikelee @ Sep 4 2008, 10:52 AM)
Warning though, once you go for iPhone you won't be interested in SE or Nokia anymore.  tongue.gif
Unless u really need bluetooth file transfer among friends and very2 loud stereo speaker tongue.gif which i dont realy on to it kekeke... kasi senang hati ony maaa ehehehe

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Sep 4 2008, 11:51 AM
samlee860407
post Sep 4 2008, 04:08 PM

4,631 posts

tytn2 is really not a very good phone imo

really miss it, it only lose to iphone due to its touchscreen and 3rd party apps availability nia imo

haizz...my tytn2 sad.gif
z3171600
post Sep 4 2008, 04:51 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 4 2008, 10:23 AM)
erm..no offense but if TS can't do his own research with google on something he may buy..

i dun tink he is in a position to get one but den again lots of ppl hv cash..buy edi but dunno what dey hv...
My gf is more or less like TS. Know nothing about iphone yet so excited about it and make it the next phone to buy. She doesn't even know it has 3G and non 3G, what capacity it has, etc etc.

mikelee
post Sep 4 2008, 05:44 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 4 2008, 11:44 AM)
cudnt agree with u more mike...
its an addiction 2 touch screen...
now u tend 2 look for da pop up keyboard n nt used 2 pressing a key...smile.gif
Huh? Keypad? What is a keypad? tongue.gif

QUOTE(JasLyn @ Sep 4 2008, 11:47 AM)
Its not only since iphone.... i throw noks, moto, long2 time ago since i know o2, dopod, htc.... kekeke... but iphone cant barely throw my passion to winmob especially TYTNII far2 away...

Added on September 4, 2008, 11:49 am

Unless u really need bluetooth file transfer among friends and very2 loud stereo speaker  tongue.gif which i dont realy on to it kekeke... kasi senang hati ony maaa ehehehe
My friends usually ask me "Can I have that ringtone?". I would answer them back "iPhone doesn't allow BT file transfer". I am used to them shaking their heads. laugh.gif

0.0198sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:03 AM