Hi Guys,
Went to Bandung couple months back... Please avoid going to Tangkuban Perahu (Volcano Mountain). They will suck you dry!!, I repeat suck you DRY!!!
Going up will cost you 325k, then you can somewhat decide to either go back down via car (this is best, since no additional charge), or go down using the forest tracking way.. for certain amount of money around 400k per hour if I remember correctly, typically it will take about 2 hours++ they will say it's less then an hour which is bullshit.
Besides that, you will have a couple of sellers following you throughout... give you leg massage & take picture of you... but by the kolam air panas, you will need to buy something from them... and here is where it hurts the most, prices starts from 500k-1million per item... one of my buddies was good in nego... and the best he got was 300k per item... they repeatedly say items are original and stuffs... honestly, it's all bullshit once you reach the big pasar, cause you can somewhat get most of them at 20k only.
So my humble advise? avoid, if you still wanna go... only bring 600k... 325k for ticket and the rest to "give away"... they are smart they know how to treat you and use your kindness in your heart to cut your throat...
if you don't believe me, go try yourself out... if you kena before, you know what I say here is true...
lucky for me, I kena 1million only, cause I didn't change much rupiah.. still this puts a VERY BAD image in my mind about bandung.
hope this helps.
Travel Bandung
Jul 7 2015, 10:17 AM
0.0297sec