Holiday Inn or Novotel is right smack in the middle of the factory outlet. The outlets are all scatter around but you can usually walk since it's usually on the same row.
If you have a chance, do go to Rumah mode (that's by far the best outlet) and they sell alot of cheap MNG clothes, True Religions, Guess etc.. and if you want to relax and enjoy good food, go to Kampung Daun but it's about 30 to 45 mins ride away.
Enjoy!
Added on September 2, 2008, 5:50 pmAdd....
They do speak English and Indonesian Malay, so there's no problem with language.
And bandung is very unlike Jakarta and Bali, so bring Indonesian Rupiah because there is NO money changer except in the bank and that's closed over the weekend or as early as 4pm (cos I remember having to use my credit card instead of the foreign currency I brought), you can change RM / USD / major currency in the hotel.
And if you're going to be there during the weekend, i would advise you to book earlier because there's alot of Jakarta people who goes to bandung for weekend (cos it's cool), so the hotel rooms are usually very full but almost empty during weekdays.
Guess jeans can be purchase for less than Rm100 per pair - is that a good indicator of the prices? Food is really cheap but getting around is difficult, there's always the small mini vans that costs around RM0.40 to Rm0.60 if you dare to take it.
This post has been edited by aliewz: Sep 2 2008, 05:50 PM
Travel Bandung
Sep 2 2008, 05:43 PM
0.0141sec