Travel Bandung

Sh@rty 5
post May 24 2011, 02:22 AM

104 posts

planning to go bandung around july or august

and did some research read through a blog, there is this royal dago 2 hotel tat is offering hotel room rate 2 Rm 65 per nite?

anyway i understand that once we reach their airport we can go to the teksi counter to buy a ticket for rm 12 so tat we dont get conned.

and of course bandung, shopping and the hot spring is a must visit place

any other things i shud take note?

aka can i travel around easily aka transportation wise

appreciate any help smile.gif

saw some saying 4 days 3 nite isnt enough? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: May 24 2011, 02:28 AM
Sh@rty 5
post May 29 2011, 09:47 PM

104 posts

planning to go there on august.. ticket price around 174 for one way sad.gif
excluded taxes

did some reading, so it seems rumah mode is the best place?

haha but if i am going for 4 days 3 night, shud be enough to visit quite a number of outlets isnt it?

tongue.gif planning to find a budget hotel, any recommendation?

did rrad somewhere, royal dago 2? around 62 ringgit per nite?
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 4 2011, 10:11 PM

104 posts

just check room rate for amaris hotel like wat our bro rekomended

its rm 118 per nite.. ok for the price?

only thing is not sure whether is it near any fo outlets
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 7 2011, 12:52 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(liquid_angel86 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:31 PM)
anyone going on august? pm me...i bought my AA tickets for only RM52.....
tongue.gif me too august, around tat price too forgte how much exactly

now still finding for right hotel.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 10 2011, 01:29 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shin988 @ Jun 10 2011, 01:24 AM)
im @ bandung right now..wat do u need  smile.gif
which hotel would you recommend?

with wifi access of course ( so can on9 like u ) thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 11 2011, 12:54 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(HarimauMuda @ Jun 10 2011, 01:33 AM)
hunny hostel. highly recommended.can use their laptop also haha
blush.gif looks kinda scary haha

QUOTE(shin988 @ Jun 10 2011, 01:33 AM)
hmm anywhere near any do?

Sh@rty 5
post Jun 19 2011, 10:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(liquid_angel86 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:35 AM)
I will be staying at novotel....which dates are u going?
august 3 biggrin.gif cant wait

QUOTE(tyj82 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:32 AM)
There is 2 amaris. Cimanuk and Cimpeles.

I stayed at Cimanuk. 3 mins walking to whole strech of FO. Walk till u drop...

I pass Cimpeles also. It located near to Cimpeles walk where most of the things there sell T-shirt like in chow kit.

I dont like Cimpeles area as too much tout and the quality there very cheap at high price.
rclxm9.gif i think i am booking cimanuk too, read review quite alot of fo..

so now hotel kaw tim, time to survey for good fo, other than rumah mode? thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 28 2011, 02:27 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
FO are aplenty in Bandung. It depend which FO do u want to go. For me, I prefer FO in Jln Riau and Rumah Mode.
tongue.gif time to share some valuable info on prices of products in FO? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 29 2011, 04:12 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 28 2011, 09:00 AM)
Avg round tee ~rp 89K, Polo Tee ~ rp120p, pant ~ rp180k and for rerally luxury brand >rp250k...
That's why i say nothing is cheap there..haha...What I expec t from Bandung is RM10/te and not >RM25 for a Tee.. sad.gif
polo tee rp 120? but those branded polo tee is 250 k? ( blush.gif shud have shared in msian ringgit easier for ppl ) smile.gif tq anyway

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 28 2011, 01:06 PM)
Brader stimix, Bandung is not as cheap like before. I remember the first time I came to Bandung when AA open the route, I nearly pengsan at every FO coz it was dirt cheap. Now, so so lah. But still, I like to buy woman's pyjama in Heritage. Everywhere in KL I won't get that pyjama for RM15 1 pair. At least RM30-RM40.
sad.gif i thought bandung shirts are dirt cheap sigh sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 30 2011, 03:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jun 29 2011, 07:10 AM)
Haha..For real bargain, I found Yogyakarta Malioboro st Tee shirts are the cheapest in whole Indonesia. You can get jogja famous tee-shirt from rp12K till rp35K (RM4 till RM12)

For conversion...just take RP X 0.00035 can dy....Easy 100K=RM35, 200K=RM70
smile.gif tq for ur conversion , wow, looks like i overestimate how cheap bandung stuff were ( i thought )

250k for a branded polo tee would mean around rm 95 sweat.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 2 2011, 12:14 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jun 30 2011, 06:17 PM)
Just went Bandung last week, Polos would be around 100k , men's shirts around 150k, shorts also should be also around that price

I would really recommend Hunny Hostel, it's at 100rp/night , air conditioned, with wifi, and the owner , Michael speaks cantonese and english very well. It's really clean and new, and feels just like home Hunny Hostel's page

Kawah Putih, i didn't go to the one up north, can't remember the name already. Went to Kawah Putih, Ranca Bali, and Situ Patenggang, we got a angkut for 100k/person, which i think is kinda expensive, but that guy would wait for us at each stop.

smile.gif nice pic, very tempting, cant wait to go there on august tongue.gif

cant wait to get myself some polo tees 150 k laugh.gif

QUOTE(denny tajung @ Jul 1 2011, 11:43 AM)
to hire a driver and car in bandung, the price around 300.000 - 500.000 rupiah, depend the type of car (small and large is difference price), how long you hire (12 hour, 24 hour), with driver or without driver, and all in or without driver meal and gasoline.

and the price in the FO, is the fixed price. no bargain.
but, sometimes you can get the discount from credit card when they make a promotion.
unsure.gif meaning by using credit card can be cheaper at times?
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 26 2011, 09:09 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 16 2011, 12:49 AM)
Jalan Dago (U will walk one day)
Jalan Riau (Also almost another day)
Rumah Mode
Paris Van Java Mall
Cihampelas Street
Cihampelas Walk Mall
Jln Cibaduyut
smile.gif good to hear that, cause i'll be going for 4 days 3 nite...

QUOTE(kevinpss @ Jul 23 2011, 07:35 AM)
hi denny, thanks for your info...currently I am visiting in Bandung and I like the weather over here but mosquitoes...T_T
tongue.gif hows the weather?
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 2 2011, 10:15 PM

104 posts

wats the rough price for taxi from bandung to the volcano rim

leaving for bandung tomolo till sat smile.gif

so wanna visit it

and now got dilemma shud i go rumah mode or other fo first haha
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 22 2013, 09:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jul 22 2013, 08:23 PM)
Computer stuff might be cheap in Jakarta - try Mangga Dua IT Mall just side by side wth Mangga Dua Mall near Kota/Glodok area.. I was surprise to see cheap notebooks there (Well only in this mall- which is bigger than LYP from my estimate/observation.. Elsewhere, not easy to find IT stuff and most electronics goods are more expensive than KL for sure
wink.gif

hi stimix, glad to see u still active here laugh.gif

did a post here 2 years back went i wanted to go to bandung

and will be flying there again for 3 nights this coming wednesday thumbup.gif

already went to the volcano thingy , heard from a friend there is this restaurant with waterfall thingy?

0.0469sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 PM