Travel Bandung

Earl9rey
post Aug 12 2011, 10:27 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(tehtmc @ Aug 12 2011, 10:18 PM)
Yes, there is, when you leave Bandung Airport - Rp 100,000
It's a damn nuisance, don't understand why they can't charge it into the ticket price.
For Vietnam, lagi teruk - you have to be prepared with USD30.
it's rp.100,000 for airport tax and isurance. D:

anyway i will suggest to buy brownies call bawean at jalan bawean or jalan riau...it's really famous biggrin.gif since small kid everytime visit bandung sure bought the brownies lol
and also try batagor at batagor kingsley (Jl. Veteran 25) (totally full everytime i come)
mie naripan also quite famous for local (Jl. Naripan No. 108 Bandung Utara/Sumur Bandung)

:S kampung daun it's not really nice for food,people come there just to see the scenery.

got 1 places quite nice but i dun't really remember the name. D:

and yeah if u use angkot is very cheap,just that diff angkot have different destination

if not u can use becak or motor around rp10,000 or less (prediction of price...few years ago i only rp5,000, i didn't use local transport anymore since i have my own car)
well i only can suggest food places only.D:

This post has been edited by Earl9rey: Aug 12 2011, 10:45 PM
Earl9rey
post Jul 11 2015, 11:23 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 9 2015, 06:51 AM)
correct, I wanted to go to Kawah putih cause the supir already warn us that we might kena con at tangkuban perahu... but then since a few of my friends still die die wanna go... then I also no choice have to follow la...

I regret a bit on the money part, but the experience of an active volcano and the mud bath was awesome!.. all in all still suck that I kena somewhat conned.. huhuuhhuh  cry.gif  cry.gif
blink.gif i prefer tangkuban perahu compare to kawah putih though...kawah putih there isn't much thing too see... blink.gif
if not mistaken the kawah putih entrance cost more than tangkuban perahu.
i never kena con at tangkuban perahu before, everytime they promote you something, just ignore it. if want go buy souvenir, just go to the stall and nego, all of them sure can nego one.

btw i'm not sure everyone know this but here's the few tourist area:

floating market lembang:
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Attraction_R..._Java_Java.html

rumah sosis:
http://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Attraction_R..._Java_Java.html

de ranch:
http://deranchlembang.com/id/

kampung daun (restaurant, better go at night):
http://kampungdaun.co.id/

This post has been edited by Earl9rey: Jul 11 2015, 11:30 AM
Earl9rey
post Nov 26 2015, 02:24 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zeese @ Nov 26 2015, 11:30 AM)
Did any of you guys go to trans studio with family? How is your experience?
If compared with the genting highland (before current renovation), which is better?

In youtube, it seems most of the rides are for big kids.. Lots of thrill rides. I have a small kid that afraid of thrill rides. I'm starting to doubt whether my small kid will enjoy this visit or not.. Please kindly advise. Thanks.
nvr go there before, but my brother said very lousy. hmm.gif

maybe you can try float market instead, they got few games, and also mini bird park. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0196sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:23 PM