Travel Bandung

Celestee
post Jan 16 2012, 03:30 PM

Went through most of the pages and tour packages on websites and noticed that most package doesn't include trip to Kawah Putih... Why ah? The place not worth visiting?

How about green canyon? Looks pretty. Day trip possible?

Thanks in advance!
Celestee
post Jan 16 2012, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Jan 16 2012, 04:05 PM)
I think all volcano's are worth a visit  biggrin.gif thats if ur an adventurous type ..u can even go as far as gunung bromo smile.gif

Green canyon? yeah, day trip is possible  thumbup.gif been there in 2010..u can search the pictures at my travel logbook if ur interested smile.gif
Hi thanks for the reply. Actually already visited your blog when I was going through the forum ^^
Celestee
post Feb 29 2012, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(rulmufc @ Feb 28 2012, 09:06 PM)
Hi guys,

Is there any hotel that allowed 4 persons staying in one room possibly with extra bed? Or any of u guys have suggestion which hotel or home-stay maybe for us 4 persons?
Anyone going Bandung 4/3/12 - 8/3/12?

Thanks in Advance.
I'm going 4-7th March smile.gif
Going as two so can't help you with the hotel.

Celestee
post Mar 7 2012, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(inotqiqi @ Mar 5 2012, 08:57 AM)
I'm going to Bandung this April and still can't decide which hotel to choose:
1) Hotel Sukajadi
2) Mutiara Hotel
3) Le Aries Garden Boutique Hotel(Couldn't get their direct contact)

And anyone have tour guide+car rental contact to share?
Try Amaris hotel? This is the one I'm staying in. Still very new and modern. RM100 with tax for queen/double bed a night. But book with the hotel instead of agoda. Staffs super friendly and helpful, speak fluent English too.

For driver, this one is recommended by many on tripadvisor. He acts as your tour guide too. I used him for two days. Great service! Highly rec!

Irwan +628164660555 mpvrentcar@gmail.com
Celestee
post Apr 20 2012, 09:24 AM

Everyone says saung angklung is a must go but I was bored to death .. and waste of money too. The entrance fee is RM35/100k.
Celestee
post May 4 2012, 08:35 AM

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Apr 28 2012, 06:58 PM)
bluebird taxi is the one using meter rite? i dowan to kena chop 300k rupiah for mere 8km distance
Yes. They are using meter. If other company just nego before you get in, should be fine.
Celestee
post Jun 4 2012, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(MiaFatinn @ Jun 4 2012, 11:13 AM)
How much does he charge? Tks
RP350,000 - RP400,000 for 12hours

Would recommend you to rent a car coz it's very hard to get taxi even in city & most places aren't even within walking distance.

0.0371sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:55 PM