QUOTE(nscid @ May 12 2015, 03:30 PM)
good luck! really on tight budget eh? there r plenty of hotels in BDO but Im not sure is there any holidays in Indo or not
I left bandung days ago, now in Yogyakarta waiting for my train Travel Bandung
May 12 2015, 03:51 PM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
May 12 2015, 04:44 PM
May 12 2015, 05:20 PM
May 12 2015, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(nscid @ May 12 2015, 05:24 PM) Not the first mishap to happen so far. When i was in dieng, i rode a scooter to sikunir hill for sunrise and the chain snapped, was stranded in the dark for abt half an hr till i was saved by a friendly indonesian family. Drove me there and back and paid for my entrance fee too |
May 17 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(nxtpg @ May 17 2015, 11:09 PM) how is this hotel? Ok lor, quite near to cihampelas walk, rumah mode and paris van java mall. If want go to cihampelasbwalk or pasar baru, jz take ciumbuleuit - st hall angkotNew Sany Rosa Hotel Jl. Hegarmanah No 2A, Ciumbuleuit, Bandung, Indonesia 40141 location okay? This post has been edited by gaeria84: May 18 2015, 09:58 AM |
May 19 2015, 12:04 PM
Jun 8 2015, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(JayF1 @ Jun 8 2015, 05:50 PM) Niceee. I've never tried rode a scooter in Bandung. Drove yes, but never rode. Thumbs up to you. Good, wasn't as hard to get around as I originally thought. The ones i saw all berpunya d how to sangkut la |
Jun 10 2015, 06:03 PM
Jun 22 2015, 10:34 PM
Jul 6 2015, 11:31 PM
Jul 8 2015, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Jul 7 2015, 10:17 AM) Hi Guys, Heh, lucky i din go. Cant justify paying 200k to see a crater I thought was just plain in pictures. Went to kawah putih which was way more beautiful Went to Bandung couple months back... Please avoid going to Tangkuban Perahu (Volcano Mountain). They will suck you dry!!, I repeat suck you DRY!!! Going up will cost you 325k, then you can somewhat decide to either go back down via car (this is best, since no additional charge), or go down using the forest tracking way.. for certain amount of money around 400k per hour if I remember correctly, typically it will take about 2 hours++ they will say it's less then an hour which is bullshit. Besides that, you will have a couple of sellers following you throughout... give you leg massage & take picture of you... but by the kolam air panas, you will need to buy something from them... and here is where it hurts the most, prices starts from 500k-1million per item... one of my buddies was good in nego... and the best he got was 300k per item... they repeatedly say items are original and stuffs... honestly, it's all bullshit once you reach the big pasar, cause you can somewhat get most of them at 20k only. So my humble advise? avoid, if you still wanna go... only bring 600k... 325k for ticket and the rest to "give away"... they are smart they know how to treat you and use your kindness in your heart to cut your throat... if you don't believe me, go try yourself out... if you kena before, you know what I say here is true... lucky for me, I kena 1million only, cause I didn't change much rupiah.. still this puts a VERY BAD image in my mind about bandung. hope this helps. QUOTE(+h0m@s.. @ Jul 7 2015, 09:59 PM) Look for liquor store lor. Jln braga got several bars, can buy there maybeThis post has been edited by gaeria84: Jul 8 2015, 02:32 PM |
Jul 12 2015, 05:53 PM
Oct 22 2015, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Sapk15 @ Oct 22 2015, 03:50 PM) Recommend two days for Bandung, two days for Jakarta. Also depends on what time you arrive in Bandung and what time you depart from Jakarta. If you arrive early morning in bandung and depart late evening from jakarta, this itinerary would be goodD1 - Bandung D2 - Bandung - Kawah Putih OR Tangkuban Perahu (impossible to do both on the same day) D3 - Bandung - Jakarta (take morning train) D4 - Jakarta Can refer to this itinerary for some idea on what to do in each city This post has been edited by gaeria84: Oct 22 2015, 04:17 PM |
Oct 22 2015, 05:30 PM
Dec 7 2015, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Wolffer @ Dec 7 2015, 07:41 PM) Hi guys, please give some ideas or suggestions. Absolutely. 5 days more than enough to see what Bandung has to offer.Me and my wife will travel to bandung Sept next year. Planning to do 6D5N or 5D4N trip. This is our first time visiting bandung. We are hoping to spend 2 nights in lembang and 2 or 3 nights in Bandung. Basically we want to be away from the city for early visiting Dusun Bambu, hot spirings, Kampung Daun, and shopping for the rest of the trips. I need some tips and suggestions. Will it be okay if we were on our own without a guide? |
Dec 14 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(ashilashila20 @ Dec 14 2016, 10:16 AM) Kawah Putih/Tangkuban Perahu for day trips. Keep in mind that those places need one day each. In Bandung itself, you can do sightseeing around Braga area, or go Dago/Cihampelas for shopping If you have more days, you can go to nearby Garut for Papandayan You can see some more details about Bandung (day 2 to 4) here: http://gaeria84.blogspot.com/2015/07/java-...ry-12-days.html |
Dec 28 2016, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(zeese @ Dec 28 2016, 05:19 PM) There's a new attraction in bandung... it's called Glamping. According to the supir, it was opened starting last year only.. I've just been there. Glamping = glamour camping It's in the same area as kawah putih, which is in Ciwedey region. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:54 AM |