which one all it hypermarket is better, at lowyat or at digital mall???
ALL IT HYPERMARKET, case closed!!
Sep 22 2008, 05:29 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: behind you... |
which one all it hypermarket is better, at lowyat or at digital mall???
Sep 26 2008, 12:37 AM
227 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(sunshine66 @ Sep 17 2008, 04:29 PM) Hhahaha nice one. I do feel your pain as a customer. I ordered something from HP online around Dec sometime I think. When they got back to their reseller here to send me my HP Docking Station. Absolute crap service PERIOD. The grammar and spelling they used was absolute crap and respect to customers was completely zero. They told me my order was being processed, so I was quite amazed that was quick, then a week later I realized oh crap it was automatically generated, several more weeks went by, I received another email saying my order was still being processed. Eh? Payment was already received way back. Anyways I got my docking station in late Jan, when it did say stock was available and payment made in early Dec. No apology, no discount coupon, nothing, like that was their delivery time, really annoying, but then again who to complain to ? Complain to HP you will get routed to so many different channels until you get lost.I know the story is completely unrelated but nvm, but everywhere nowadays, just standard manners and etiquette are lacking so much. Respect and honesty to customers should be the main priority of any company, and if they are, ENFORCE them, stop cutting cost and thoroughly examine potential employees properly to ensure stories like the TS are not so common place. QUOTE(lomotus @ Sep 17 2008, 05:24 PM) Met with the manager for ALL IT HYPERMART, a chinese guy, did asked him about the malay girl. he said , he instruct them to look out to anyone who is manhandling their product and it is the sales person job to make sure that customer stop from doing so. It may be true to a certain extent, but a demo unit is expected to go through torture here, and then some computer hardware shops sell them as 2nd hand units or repackaged, shocking as it is but Malaysia Boleh. A hundred people can look at a laptop, but then again Malaysians know once broken considered sold, some people would show extreme care while handling a laptop that is worth a lot of money, I doubt that they would be banging on the keys or pressing the LCD till it makes a permanent mark. But then again Malaysia Boleh, so I do not know, but my time of browsing sections of computer shops that sell laptops I have never seen somebody mishandle a laptop, and those are the big sale days where tons of people are at, haven't seen it yet or yet to see. i don't know, just my 2 cents. If they dont, anything broken will come out from their paycheck. The chinese manager said the display units are not FREE, they have to buy it, if some dude starts to poke here and there, imagine if a hundred people does that on one day. If something breaks they have to replace the display model. No one wants to see that particular unit. JC TAN |
Sep 27 2008, 11:50 AM
1,774 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Planet Earth |
Retail shop in Low yat is like that, solution, ask first before touch. Problem solve.
Sep 27 2008, 02:06 PM
8,415 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Malaysia |
Sep 27 2008, 04:00 PM
253 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
Hello all readers,
I work in All IT, so I'll try to be a liason between you and my company, but I'm only doing this unofficially at the moment, when the website is up (I know it's been down for a bloody long time) then we'll have a proper forum for you guys to post your opinions (good and bad) there. Going straight to the problem, I think I know who you are referring to. The person has left the company for quite a while already, very hot malay chick with long hair and big boobs, yes she has left. Off the record, many of us have had problems with her, so I understand your frustration. But she is gone now and I hope you do not blame the shop for the actions of one person. We always train our staff to be polite and friendly to our customers. Really. Obviously, customer service is of utmost importance as we all realise you won't come back if the service is bad. Heck I wouldn't go any place where the service irks me, lets face it, we're all human and we wanna be treated the way we deserve, right? Next time if you have any problems with the staff, please approach the supervisors and have a chat with them. HOWEVER, please, please, PLEASE (and I can't stress this enough), PLEASE do not blow your head off to them. Talk in a pleasant polite tone and I'm sure we can always work things out. As I said, we are all human, and if you were in the salesperson's position, you wouldn't want to help a lanxi arrogant customer too, right? Realistically speaking, don't you agree with me? Regarding prices, we always try to offer the lowest possible prices for everything we sell. It's either low prices, or value-added gifts, that is for certain. But sometimes other shops cut to extreme prices (in cantonese, 'teow ka' - throw price), and we cannot do that. It is very wrong business practice, imagine if everyone started throwing prices then all of Lowyat can close down already, can't maintain rental. Businessmen will understand here. However what I can suggest is that you go do your 'price checks' and come back to us, if we can give you a better deal then I'm sure we can work things out. Else, you are free to visit the other store, this is a free country after all. Please also note that shop policy is shop policy. Some things we can bend, some things we can't. But a pleasant discussion usually works out much better than a blown-out argument. I will try to update to this page, I know a lot of you will start blasting me with questions now that you've found a target Anyway long grandpa story is over, you can start shooting |
Sep 27 2008, 04:11 PM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
good explanation. dun worry la.. no one will shoot u.. just that u need to make sure the staff do not talk around make jokes and all. i myself as a customer went down to the shop.. everyone like kumpul 1 side. talking all kind of stories.. see me also buat tak tau till i have to approach.
Sep 27 2008, 04:18 PM
lol well we never approve of that too but gotta understand cannot make things too strict too. gathering in one corner is definitely wrong though, I'll remind the supervisors to keep their guys in check. thanks for the update.
Added on September 27, 2008, 4:28 pmactually come to think of it... i'll just start another thread for this. Won't be needing a subforum tho, we'll have the website up soon. but not that soon This post has been edited by tajukagebunshin: Sep 27 2008, 04:28 PM |
Sep 27 2008, 04:43 PM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Sep 27 2008, 04:00 PM) Hello all readers, good explanation... no worries dont think so anyone will be shooting at you. but come to think again, different customers different needs. for myself i dont like been approach in ALLiT and ppl kept on asking what i want what i need. but some customer really needs all the help available. as what bro sandw|ch posted lepaking in a group that's too much lah.I work in All IT, so I'll try to be a liason between you and my company, but I'm only doing this unofficially at the moment, when the website is up (I know it's been down for a bloody long time) then we'll have a proper forum for you guys to post your opinions (good and bad) there. Going straight to the problem, I think I know who you are referring to. The person has left the company for quite a while already, very hot malay chick with long hair and big boobs, yes she has left. Off the record, many of us have had problems with her, so I understand your frustration. But she is gone now and I hope you do not blame the shop for the actions of one person. We always train our staff to be polite and friendly to our customers. Really. Obviously, customer service is of utmost importance as we all realise you won't come back if the service is bad. Heck I wouldn't go any place where the service irks me, lets face it, we're all human and we wanna be treated the way we deserve, right? Next time if you have any problems with the staff, please approach the supervisors and have a chat with them. HOWEVER, please, please, PLEASE (and I can't stress this enough), PLEASE do not blow your head off to them. Talk in a pleasant polite tone and I'm sure we can always work things out. As I said, we are all human, and if you were in the salesperson's position, you wouldn't want to help a lanxi arrogant customer too, right? Realistically speaking, don't you agree with me? Regarding prices, we always try to offer the lowest possible prices for everything we sell. It's either low prices, or value-added gifts, that is for certain. But sometimes other shops cut to extreme prices (in cantonese, 'teow ka' - throw price), and we cannot do that. It is very wrong business practice, imagine if everyone started throwing prices then all of Lowyat can close down already, can't maintain rental. Businessmen will understand here. However what I can suggest is that you go do your 'price checks' and come back to us, if we can give you a better deal then I'm sure we can work things out. Else, you are free to visit the other store, this is a free country after all. Please also note that shop policy is shop policy. Some things we can bend, some things we can't. But a pleasant discussion usually works out much better than a blown-out argument. I will try to update to this page, I know a lot of you will start blasting me with questions now that you've found a target Anyway long grandpa story is over, you can start shooting about the pricing thing, true some other outlets are bit cheaper than ALLiT. but not long ago i was looking for a 2.5" sata hdd 160gb... went to the counter was asking 1 of the on-duty staff. to my suprise, everytime i asked him about the sata hdd, he immediately answered, tak tau. imagine asked him like 3 questions and same answers from him, tak tau. got pissed off just walked away and bought the hdd from another outlet and cost a bit more. |
Sep 27 2008, 04:47 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Sep 27 2008, 04:00 PM) Hello all readers, that's a really good reply you have given there, i respect that I work in All IT, so I'll try to be a liason between you and my company, but I'm only doing this unofficially at the moment, when the website is up (I know it's been down for a bloody long time) then we'll have a proper forum for you guys to post your opinions (good and bad) there. Going straight to the problem, I think I know who you are referring to. The person has left the company for quite a while already, very hot malay chick with long hair and big boobs, yes she has left. Off the record, many of us have had problems with her, so I understand your frustration. But she is gone now and I hope you do not blame the shop for the actions of one person. We always train our staff to be polite and friendly to our customers. Really. Obviously, customer service is of utmost importance as we all realise you won't come back if the service is bad. Heck I wouldn't go any place where the service irks me, lets face it, we're all human and we wanna be treated the way we deserve, right? Next time if you have any problems with the staff, please approach the supervisors and have a chat with them. HOWEVER, please, please, PLEASE (and I can't stress this enough), PLEASE do not blow your head off to them. Talk in a pleasant polite tone and I'm sure we can always work things out. As I said, we are all human, and if you were in the salesperson's position, you wouldn't want to help a lanxi arrogant customer too, right? Realistically speaking, don't you agree with me? Regarding prices, we always try to offer the lowest possible prices for everything we sell. It's either low prices, or value-added gifts, that is for certain. But sometimes other shops cut to extreme prices (in cantonese, 'teow ka' - throw price), and we cannot do that. It is very wrong business practice, imagine if everyone started throwing prices then all of Lowyat can close down already, can't maintain rental. Businessmen will understand here. However what I can suggest is that you go do your 'price checks' and come back to us, if we can give you a better deal then I'm sure we can work things out. Else, you are free to visit the other store, this is a free country after all. Please also note that shop policy is shop policy. Some things we can bend, some things we can't. But a pleasant discussion usually works out much better than a blown-out argument. I will try to update to this page, I know a lot of you will start blasting me with questions now that you've found a target Anyway long grandpa story is over, you can start shooting off topic: i have visited the Ikano branch, and actually i was quite surprised to find that the items that ALL IT printed on the price list is not applicable to the other branches besides Low Yat. to be specific, i was looking for this Sansa Clip 2GB MP3 player which is selling at RM169 according to the price list, and i went to Ikano branch to get one. however, i was told by the staff there that the players have been "transferred" back to Low Yat and only available there. he also told me that it is also not available in PJ Digital Mall branch. may i know if what the staff said was correct? i am not bashing the staff, he was very polite when he answered me, just that i feel kind of weird that not all branches have the same items listed on the price list. thanks |
Sep 27 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 27 2008, 04:43 PM) good explanation... no worries dont think so anyone will be shooting at you. but come to think again, different customers different needs. for myself i dont like been approach in ALLiT and ppl kept on asking what i want what i need. but some customer really needs all the help available. as what bro sandw|ch posted lepaking in a group that's too much lah. our customer service concept (officially anyway) is to approach only when requested. but that's not practiced anyway, it all depends on the salesperson. we also dont want to control our staff so strictly about the pricing thing, true some other outlets are bit cheaper than ALLiT. but not long ago i was looking for a 2.5" sata hdd 160gb... went to the counter was asking 1 of the on-duty staff. to my suprise, everytime i asked him about the sata hdd, he immediately answered, tak tau. imagine asked him like 3 questions and same answers from him, tak tau. got pissed off just walked away and bought the hdd from another outlet and cost a bit more. perhaps the person you asked, was a new staff, or belonged to another department... cos all our ppl at the counter really know their stuff. sorry to hear you got a not-so-good experience, but hope things work out better next time. btw i wont be replying here nemore as i've set up a proper temporary thread while waiting for the website... please direct all responses there, thanks! |
Sep 27 2008, 05:56 PM
19,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Sep 27 2008, 04:18 PM) lol well we never approve of that too but gotta understand cannot make things too strict too. gathering in one corner is definitely wrong though, I'll remind the supervisors to keep their guys in check. thanks for the update. ALlIT will open shop next week during raya? Added on September 27, 2008, 4:28 pmactually come to think of it... i'll just start another thread for this. Won't be needing a subforum tho, we'll have the website up soon. but not that soon |
Sep 27 2008, 06:29 PM
Sep 28 2008, 03:28 AM
42 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: KL, Cheras |
QUOTE(judge-the @ Sep 27 2008, 04:43 PM) about the pricing thing, true some other outlets are bit cheaper than ALLiT. but not long ago i was looking for a 2.5" sata hdd 160gb... went to the counter was asking 1 of the on-duty staff. to my suprise, everytime i asked him about the sata hdd, he immediately answered, tak tau. imagine asked him like 3 questions and same answers from him, tak tau. got pissed off just walked away and bought the hdd from another outlet and cost a bit more. hehe, u sure is staff ar?? or any on-duty cleaners ?? |
Sep 28 2008, 11:54 AM
101 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Added on September 28, 2008, 12:00 pm QUOTE(tajukagebunshin @ Sep 27 2008, 04:00 PM) Hello all readers, thanks for updating!!!! case closed!!I work in All IT, so I'll try to be a liason between you and my company, but I'm only doing this unofficially at the moment, when the website is up (I know it's been down for a bloody long time) then we'll have a proper forum for you guys to post your opinions (good and bad) there. Going straight to the problem, I think I know who you are referring to. The person has left the company for quite a while already, very hot malay chick with long hair and big boobs, yes she has left. Off the record, many of us have had problems with her, so I understand your frustration. But she is gone now and I hope you do not blame the shop for the actions of one person. We always train our staff to be polite and friendly to our customers. Really. Obviously, customer service is of utmost importance as we all realise you won't come back if the service is bad. Heck I wouldn't go any place where the service irks me, lets face it, we're all human and we wanna be treated the way we deserve, right? Next time if you have any problems with the staff, please approach the supervisors and have a chat with them. HOWEVER, please, please, PLEASE (and I can't stress this enough), PLEASE do not blow your head off to them. Talk in a pleasant polite tone and I'm sure we can always work things out. As I said, we are all human, and if you were in the salesperson's position, you wouldn't want to help a lanxi arrogant customer too, right? Realistically speaking, don't you agree with me? Regarding prices, we always try to offer the lowest possible prices for everything we sell. It's either low prices, or value-added gifts, that is for certain. But sometimes other shops cut to extreme prices (in cantonese, 'teow ka' - throw price), and we cannot do that. It is very wrong business practice, imagine if everyone started throwing prices then all of Lowyat can close down already, can't maintain rental. Businessmen will understand here. However what I can suggest is that you go do your 'price checks' and come back to us, if we can give you a better deal then I'm sure we can work things out. Else, you are free to visit the other store, this is a free country after all. Please also note that shop policy is shop policy. Some things we can bend, some things we can't. But a pleasant discussion usually works out much better than a blown-out argument. I will try to update to this page, I know a lot of you will start blasting me with questions now that you've found a target Anyway long grandpa story is over, you can start shooting Added on October 1, 2008, 6:30 pmcan anyone teach me how to lock after this case solved.Please dont be angry....i donno how.... someone just mad at me for not knowing how to lock... help me pls This post has been edited by sunshine66: Oct 1 2008, 06:30 PM |
Oct 4 2008, 08:29 PM
270 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Petaling Jaya,Malaysia |
Yeah malay dont know how to attract customers,they just know when we will get rich!money want but dont wanna give good services,that why they so few malay selling pc stuff and i thing there is't one malay company at lowyat.Dont get me wrong,i'm not racist and i'm also malay
Oct 4 2008, 08:39 PM
TS: just use 'Moderation Options', Close Thread
Oct 5 2008, 04:21 PM
111 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
not only malay sales do that in that shop. I experience once which "served" by a chinese sales man.
I'm looking on the Asus EeePC 700 and I really love the EeePC, but too bad it have a small screen. The display set in the All IT even worst because it have a ugly plastic film and 2 small piece of masking tape which hold on the plastic film to protect the screen. I'm trying to convince my friend that this is not as ugly as what he saw on the display set so I remove the masking tape and the plastic film temporary just to show my friend "it is not that ugly", my friend also agreed after temporary remove the film and tape.. when we try to put back... the stupid and rude chinese sales man: 老细!你有没有搞错啊,这样来“搞”我的东西! (translated: boss! how can you do this to my stuff??!!). my friend: 我看下罢了,现在已经粘回去了,须不须要这样讲话?这样“巴必”??哎, 我们走吧,去别家看...... translated: we just wanna have a look, we stick it back already wat.. it's necessary to speak so rude?? alright alright, we go others place lor... the stupid and rude chinese sales man: 走啦!走啦! translated: go la go la.. please don't buy things with them unless they are really cheap... but i have to admit some of the small small item is actually quite cheap. |
Oct 5 2008, 04:35 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
while the staff might be rude, u are at fault also for tampering with their items without asking for permission
the staff wouldn't know what u had done to the item and if the item spoil, he would have to pay out of his wallet, if u were in his shoe, how would u feel? This post has been edited by cyew86: Oct 5 2008, 04:36 PM |
Oct 6 2008, 10:53 AM
@TS: please close this thread thanks. any other discussion about All IT please reply in other thread.
Added on October 6, 2008, 10:53 amedit: oh and thanks cyew86 This post has been edited by tajukagebunshin: Oct 6 2008, 10:53 AM |
Nov 16 2009, 03:06 PM
76 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
the staff (chinese female) in charge of MP3 player is nice, friendly and patient. If this rude lady can learn a thing or two from her...hmm
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:27 AM |